LOVE ONLINE

Re: LOVE ONLINE

lol so many questions. I'll try to answer without getting it too personal.

How did I know he got attached to me? It's very easy to tell when someone gets attached. It's a question of how do I know. Can't tell you too many details otherwise it'd get toopersonal. Also, after the proposal was rejected, he wasn't able to let go. If he wasn't attached, it would have been real easy to just let go and move on.

How long did i remain in touch with him?

A total of 2 months but it wasn't every day.

Lol.. thnx for sharing... he must be some shareef specie :P But that really shows guys can be emotional tooo... woohooo... the craziness is not just limited to girls only :P

Yes. Soon after talking to him everyday, became a habit. I used to get all the work out of the way to be able to talk to him. Lol, some cute days. Lol, GOD. Cute days!

I am SUPER glad that it didn't work out, though. We were very different. He is now married to someone else, someone who seems to be a lot more like him.

I know a couple who met online on some chat forum and are now married.

i would be the most careful doing the whole "love online" thing b/c it's so easy to fall for a person b/c you only see an ideal impression of a person so a wolf can seem like a complete sheep and can lead to a complete nightmare life.

i think even before the "love" happens it's best to meet in person and continue it real and not online b/c then you can see the real person with all his/her flaws.

Wow... two outcomes of this 'online' phenomenon lol

IMO Online thing shud just be considered a medium and shud not be progressed until meeting personally with obviously marriage in mind and not just the dating or time pass thing with parting ways as soon as u figure out that it is going nowhere...

1. yes
  2. online pyaar or pyaar in general kartay nahin ho jata hai :smiley: umm let me see, it took me 3 days perhaps :smiley:

PS: abhi abhi hua hai :blush:

Wow thats super fast :stuck_out_tongue: why waste time lol

Ummm I don't trust it. reminds me of the time when I was 13.... AOL and chat rooms....ufffff.... guys were complete perverts most of the time..talking about who knows what when you really just wanted to discuss the Backstreet Boys....

Yup!!!

Well…he was in love with me b4 I was…I was jst having fun…but hayeeee..ab kya karoon…I love him too now. We decided to meet each other to see if there was really something there or if it was all just for fun…but yeaaa…there was a connection…

Now his parents know..my mom knows (still haven’t told my dad :smack: ), we have been together almost 2yrs now!! and planning to get hitched soon!!

Never thought it would happen to me…coz I used to think ppl meeting online was one of the most dangerous things you could do…but I guess I was lucky..and yeaa..NEVER say NEVER!!

Oo lala :mehr:

Words of truth.

Exactly. Why waste time. Agar pyaar karna hai to jaldi se karo bhai. It can happen after 1 month or 3 days. As long its pyaar, its all good.

you know it :faizy:

^^^
sheeda pistol, how can you tell that the person is showing their real personality though? don't you see an ideal pic of this person along with their picture? how exactly do you see his/her flaws online?
it's like arranged marriage, how is it any different? except in this case you know nothing about the person's background and internet is what brought you two together.

declaring real true love for somebody online is risky, what if after you meet them and marry them ,as being intimate can't happen unless marriage happens, you start seeing the real person, their anger, their prejudices and they are a wolf in sheep's clothing?

Together for 2 years now… all this time through online medium or have u switched to offline modes also? I mean seeing each other, talking on the phone etc… thats gud you both felt the connection… I feel connection is what is more important and the relationships should be beyond the usual distinction of infatuation OR love (in both online or offline world). The connection can be felt online OR offline and it should NOT be equated to infatuation if it happens through online medium, as most people would say online thing is mostly infatuation :slight_smile:

I agree, meeting should be considered at the initial stages if both of you want to take things further... if its just for fun purpose, then going on and on with the online thing is ok... but if marriage is in aim, meeting at the initial stages enables you both to decide to continue or not (online and offline).. after the meeting and families involvement, the thing can be taken further and then u will truly know if there WAS love or not...

I have never been to such chat rooms (I am being very honest) so I have no idea how people could FALL in love over internet just by chatting and stuff.. although I have read on this forum that such thing happens alot where guy and girl did not have any idea about there this might lead them and they started the chatting and stuff just for fun purpose... to me it just does not make sense to talk to one person regularly over net for whatever reason if we dun know them personally... dun be astonished why I am here on GS.. here I am not talking to a particular person but rather engaged in discussions with a whole lot of you...

Regarding chatting or having conversation with the guy for the purpose of marriage, I also do NOT believe that someone could FALL in love by just having a conversation, it might just be that you can feel the connection and feel that there is compatibility present or not... which could help you decide to say Yes or No to the proposal... Falling in love takes time which can only happen after knowing a person truly which I believe can only happen after marriage since we get to know the person most after living with them, although we might have an idea before marriage whether we have compatibility or not (and online medium can be used for this purpose)...

Ashy, it's so easy to fall in love with a person online and i know somebody who found his soulmate online and he's been married for 10 yrs now. the way he described meeting her was like they've known each other all their lives, it really did make me believe for a split second in this concepts of "online love" and "soulmates", but for me my past personal experience woke me back up to harsh reality.

but really his story was so breathtakingly beautiful, even he says though that this online love only works out 10% of the time and to be very very careful who you give your heart to.

Very true... so disasters are more common in this online thing than the number of fortunate instances although fortunate instances are not quite IMPOSSIBLE... but again I believe online sources can only identify a prospective person and you can then identify whether compatibility is present or not for marriage... its only after marriage that a person can truly fall in love... just lingering the online affair with no direction in mind can definitely be dangerous and risky especially for girls... so its better to be careful...

People can like people online yes, nothing mind-boggling about that. :)

define love? if it means caring for someone, missing someone, thinking about someone, then yes it can happen. I met a guy online, he added me on this social website, seemed pretty decent, nice, at first. Relationship lasted 2 years almost, had known him for 4 years though. It wasn't until we were 1 year into the relationship that I started discovering how he really was, and let's just say there was not much good in him. We did meet a few times, and I can safely say you don't really get to know a person until you meet them, that too more than once. Our relationship didn't end up so well, guy was just :(.... and now he's on gupshup trying to get involved with a gupshup girl, feel bad for her!

Online relationships usually don't work, you need the REAL, In- Person factor in the relationship. Otherwise anyone can sit behind a computer screen and do meethi meethi baatein. Online is definitely not the same as Real.