thanx y'all....
i totally agree with the fact kay it doesnt matter where u live when ur married, it all depends on urself and ur partner and the relationship and understanding you have.
i dont know... ive just never lived in pakistan since grade 5 iss liay am a bit nervous about living there permanently. lekin i think i will be able to adjust eventually... i mean its not like i never used to visit there.
irem - my family does really want me to say yes to this one... and i know they ill be disappointed if i say no just coz i dont wanna live in pak.
Deviliciousss - i do wanna communicate with him before anything is finalised to have an idea atleast kay kuch compatability hay ya nahi. lets see....
i personally think kay wahan life is easier than in the west, atleast in certain aspects.... u know wat i mean?
Allah Malik hay.
Reemzy, to me it doesn’t matter where do you live. The most important thing in this relationship is respect for each other, understanding, compromising, compatibility and trust. If you have all these factors for each other, life could be easier and peaceful in any difficult parts of the world and if you are missing any of those, life could be like a hell in the best parts of the world.
salamz.. thought id give a lil update to all of you. :)
i went to karachi this past december and met the guy i mentioned in this thread. everything went fine mashAllah... and im engaged now. ive made peace with the fact that im gonna have to live there for i dont know how long. im sure it'll be a fun experience :) inshAllah.
it's always a happy news of somebody getting tied up or soon to be tied up.
Mashallah when u have already make up ur mind that it's not the place but the terms with ur patner matters one thing i would like to add.
i've seen many people who return with high aims but find difficult to adjust when the look for shortcomings like occassional power failures or trafffic jams or garbage and stuff like that. becuz they r not used to this lifestyle they soon wanna pack back.
any way karachi is mashallah getting alot better i m sure living here would be fun