Just like any other day, I went to work out this afternoon, I worked out, then took my bands (2) and watch off, took shower, went back to work, and then came home. When I was driving, I “felt” that my left hand was “lighter” than usual. Something was missing I thought I am just thinking too much. The minute I stepped into my room and per my routine, I was about to take my watch off and remove the bands, I realized I forgot them in the locker room
All the parrots, shikras, sparrows, and other birds of my hands flew away (for abcds: Haathon k totey urr gaye). I called the main work number but they were closed too. Then I kept thinking how can I contact the gym chick. I realized that last Friday I was picking on her by e-mail, so I should have an e-mail from her in the trash can. So I logged into my work e-mail and opened up the e-mail. Unlike other times, she didn’t add her signatures to the e-mail Then I wasted a few more brain cells and realized that she had sent in a flyer a few days ago, the phone number should be on the flyer. So I opened the attachment and sure enough, the number was there. Called her and she was there as well. She went and checked and sure enough, everything was there. WHeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwww
** Lessons learned:**
Always pay attention
It’s helpful to pick on chicks, as you saw, it comes in handy.
I need to mail myself the phone directory and save the file on my phone.
Had I lost my wedding band and watch that my MIL gave me on my wedding (I love that Bouliva watch), my wife probably would’ve made my qeema
Shikra If i was you I would have opened this thread as following:
Hi Guys, today when I was coming home from work and gym, I suddenly realised that I had forgotten my watch at one of the places. I tried to call but no one answered. So always take care of your things. Thanks.***
Bhai muje abhi 20 20 khatam hone tak GS par rehna hai, kiyo meri early exit karanay par tullay hoye ho, but yes Inshallah after 20 20, aik do aunties par mai khullam khulla elaan-e-jang kaR dooNga.
Fikar naat, early exit nahi hoga, matches ki wajah sey ;)