What causes loss of apetite?? Since a few weeks I don’t feel like eating anything unless I am very hungry. And now I think its the reason for the gradual loss of weight…
Anxiety and stress can be the reason?? Some people say that when you are under stress, you tend to eat more. And that happened to me once. Under acute stress, I ended up gaining weight becoming a baby elephant. ( ok thats slight exagerration) nonetheless, I did gain weight together with hair loss and a tad bit decline in eye sight.
But when things seem to be under control and ther e’s no apparent reason that may seem to cause stress, what can be the factor that causes the sudden loss in bhook…
Stress is a huge factor in weight loss for me. Stress makes me feel full and sick so i tend to skip meals or eat considerably less.
Other than that..if you're not stressed. Have you changed your diet? Not in the sense of going on a low calorie diet but just changed your eating? I lost 12lbs without no effort on my part. Shed it all because i went from uni to working and that was a natural change in diet.
And then you may be ill ( don't wana be an alarmist ) but i used to have an iron deficiency when i was in my teens. Ate like a horse but went anorexic.
Anyways, this is about you not me right? LOL So the answer is it could be any one of the things that happened to me and the lists of other possibilities is endless. You know your body best :)
Shin…
Queero…ningalku shukhamanu, ningale kandadhil santosham in my thread…ya I am not workingout these days, lazy bum…I never thought about this factor though. Never knew that lack of physical activity can cause weight loss… nanni
Hashta la vista: Ya, stress is there somewhere, I can’t pinpoint though…I think of all the things I have to do and I just feel nauseatic…I get up and instead watch T.V…but apparently everything seems so smooth…
C Rani (DD): I gotchya.. na thats not the case…no deficiency reported as yet…
Paki MAryam: I would call that kinda stress healthy…atleast you are stressing 'cuz of your exams and as a result you are gonna acheive something out of it too… No exams here until June…
lack of physical activity, stress during exams or fear of the unknown, lack of courage to admit something ___ everything is there yet I am not acknowledging this fact__ and its causing loss in apetite… hmm, I am running from something…
Acha, med students
Whats the scientific reason Or lets say is there a correlation between weight gain and stress as opposed to weight loss and stress?
Minerva ji…leaving job was not a good idea…ghar mein bethe bethe u r getting depressed…baahar nikla karein thora boht aur hmmm fruit juices pya karein…
naw kuryay, koi depression naheen. I am mentally ok :--D depression naheen laitee main. I guess its the 'future' thats staring hard in my face....The fact that I have to decide once and for all what I am doing next which will eventually have an impact on the course of events is something 'I think' is at the back of my mind...unless I make a decision to settle down which is equally dangerous incase I fail to get what I want...
As for leaving the job, nah, I don't regret that. Couple of people mentioned that 'cuz it was lucrative, with lot of perks but I realized with grandpa hospitalised and his coming back home and then his subsequent death...I dunno why I felt and realized that my home needed me. I wish I can convert into a die hard career oriented lady :D
Minn .. i only eat when m awfully hungry.. or when my ma really make me eat sumthin.. otherwise my apettite really disappeard .. but m not losing weight … how come!!!
Same here…I make rotis at home, cook sometime and when it comes to eating…I don’t feel like having anything at all…from 2 to now 1 or half chapati. But it isn’t that I don’t feel the hunger pangs.I do, I do just that I don’t want to eat…
So maanjee made kebabs,french fries and brownies for me… I 've been transformed into a totally spoilt paindoo chick…did I tel ya how tough that lady Boss of mine was and how hard time she gave me until last month…now, I thought its time to get some rest…so I left that
As for you Yaar, I told you, you 'd lost considerable weight last time we met, so don’t you dare fool me into that .. now your case is different, you have two full time jobs…mian and naukri …hum charaychant hain abhi…eisa koi roog bhi nahen pala… I would advise that you take some vitamins
good point blushing vision…this can be one of the reasons with this scorching heat and warm weather, one doesnt feel like having anything…
why is this post moved to this section.. it was clearly a health related issue. I didn’t anywhere acknowledge that its cuz of a relationship going bad or me head over heals in love… :–( thats pure injustice…
Minerva, hope u feel better soon Insha Allah, but if it prolongs and u also feel dizziness & fatigue then dont take it 'easy' and consider having a medical check-up.