Aur shadi k muamlat me wesay bhi sirf sharafat aur acha khandan dekhna chahiye, na keh job ki cheezen ya study ki bcoz akhir aurat ne end pe ghar hi sambhalna hota hai aur wo banai bhi isi liay gai ha jbkay mardon ka kaam bahir jobki sakhtiyan bardasht krna ha.
Islam k mutabiq aurat kisi mehram k dunya me na hotay hue hi job kr skti ha, otherwise nahe. haan! ghar bethay kaam krnay me ya teaching me koi haraj nahe
May Allah grant your husband a better job. Ameen.
I have seen for myself the next job was better than the previous one. Allah knows the best.
Allah does not test anybody more than the strength Allah granted that person. It is translation of a verse from Quran.
You and him should do lots and lots of zikr/dikr/praise of Allah that will give you two lots and lots of inner peace and calm.
hi guys, please keep me in ur prayers too. i quit my job at this time n now looking for one. it's been a month almost n still no luck. i'm really worried so please pray for me.
for those of u who want to kown y i quit my job-long sotry short--i was leaving the city i'm in n then plans changed becuas of sum1 else n i 'm the one who lost my job.
please pray. n well wishes to all the others who are also looking for one.
hi guys, please keep me in ur prayers too. i quit my job at this time n now looking for one. it's been a month almost n still no luck. i'm really worried so please pray for me.
for those of u who want to kown y i quit my job-long sotry short--i was leaving the city i'm in n then plans changed becuas of sum1 else n i 'm the one who lost my job.
please pray. n well wishes to all the others who are also looking for one.
Did you try to get your old job back ? In my company a guy quit , was out for 6 months did not like the other company asked our company his job back , he did not get the same job but he got similar job.
carpool - it's difficult to understand why someone would quit in this economy. I know I am judging WRONGLY - but I think it's better to stay put and just do your work and come back home - at least you will have a paycheck at the end of the week.
Someone I know also quit his job. I really feel sorry for guys who get burnt out in their job and must quit.
My prayers are with all of those guys who have to quit because of office politics / job stress / burnt out... whatever. Let's hope this economy takes a 360 degree turn and there are jobs after jobs lined up - just like it use to be at one point in USA.
Been there myself. I was also pregnant at the time. I lost my job. I felt everything would end. Came out stronger and better.
Treat it like a right of passage.
Agreed. I had just given birth to my son when hubby lost his job. It was his 1st real tech job, and we were super worried. It took a little time, but he landed a better job, both money wise n career wise. Allah watches over us.
As for quitting, there can be many circumstances. My hubby was working on a short term project in the city with a good company, but super high stress/demand..frustrating.....etc....anyways he was applying for other jobs and got one with a law firm. He didnt jump the gun, he waited to get the paperwork/offer letter etc. The new co wanted him to start right away, all seemed well. My hubby quit & gave his 2 week notice to be professional. Close to the 2 weeks being up, the new job's recruiter called to say that project was cancelled or on hold or something due to budget issues. Basically my hubby was screwed. He couldnt stay at the old place, and no more new job.
Anyways after sending out tons of resumes, Alhumdulillah he is now working at a great environment, great boss, really learning a lot on the job, challenging, training etc....so he is happy. Inshallah people looking for jobs, will find what you seek soon.
In this economy, losing a job means losing WHO you are. Losing your lifestyle. Losing your dignity. Possibly losing respect from your partner - if they do not understand.
If it is a guy who lost the job, it would be very difficult for him - because we usually call him the "bread winner".
Wow...
NJ, Couldn't you be a lil more depressing ...?
She needs encouragement huni...
Sister sadzzz...I have been there not long ago.
I was out of work for about 5 months. Yes it was tough but this brought our family closer to Allah and each other.
I am sure your husband is more concerned than you are so don't push him at all. Be extra nice with him.
I have 20+ years of experience in my profession and it took me 5 months to get back, it might take your husband few months but never lose hope.
One thing that really really helped me was NAMAZ. Ask him to pray as many times as possible if not 5 times a day.
Sura-e-Quresh 70 times a day also helps in this situation.
Did you try to get your old job back ? In my company a guy quit , was out for 6 months did not like the other company asked our company his job back , he did not get the same job but he got similar job.
yeah i did but it was too late. they already had sum1 else.
carpool - it's difficult to understand why someone would quit in this economy. I know I am judging WRONGLY - but I think it's better to stay put and just do your work and come back home - at least you will have a paycheck at the end of the week.
trust me me njmasti if i had my say i would have not quit my job.
Don't worry.. InshALLAH everything will be alright.
Even i am not married, neither have any family responsibility, but i can understand the loss of job, specially in this economy, NJMasti pointed right, you loose your lifestyle, dignity .. and else..else..
But this is part of life.. some times its very harsh... but its exceptionally good too.., just like one day i will look into my child's eyes, see myself and smiles....
Stay strong, let him eat alot of Paratha's, ..Siri Paaye... Nihari.. Biryani's... make him humpty dumpty.. and job will be landed in the meantime..!
**Today’s job market is as bad as the PICTURE. **
**If you work in your existing company you will die like the MAN, ** and If you quit the job you will die like the FISH.
You see if the man had the helium balloon - he would be rising HIGH - good for him!
If the fish had the rock - she would be happily surviving under water...