I think this is the best place to discuss this… cuz all the internet forums seem to be flooded by marketing folks from the respective companiies.. I have been consistently losing my hair since I had many surgeries after a fatal accident 6 months… I had to consume lot of pain meds and that seems to have toll on me.. then I started noticing hair fall- I am afraid that if it continues like this I would get bald in 2 years max… any good suggestion(s)?. I tried Shen-min (a chinese med- a combination herbs) par koi fayda nahi.. I also tried coconut oil, arnika shampoo and recently rogaine.. I guess all men go thru this face once in their lifetime
Re: Losing my hair
What exactly was this fatal accident?
rogaine shud have helped...hmm, traditional indian head massage is also usefull!!
don’t think that you are going bald and you will save some hairs !![]()
I'd like to know too :(
Well you said ur taking meds n stuff n ur hair was falling while u took em, could be a nasty side effect.. Now, stupid question, but are you stillt aking the medicine? If so, is it possible to take different medicine, that could kill the pain but not cause your hair to fall (but then ull get some other bad sideeffect :()? If ur not taking the meds anymore, then go to a dermatologist.. it might be alopecia.. or just look at all the men in ur family, if they're all prematurely bald, well then u know what ur kismat is gonan be then :biggthumb
wig wig WIG!!! :k: ![]()
Well you said ur taking meds n stuff n ur hair was falling while u took em, could be a nasty side effect.. Now, stupid question, but are you stillt aking the medicine? If so, is it possible to take different medicine, that could kill the pain but not cause your hair to fall (but then ull get some other bad sideeffect :()? If ur not taking the meds anymore, then go to a dermatologist.. it might be alopecia.. or just look at all the men in ur family, if they're all prematurely bald, well then u know what ur kismat is gonan be then :biggthumb
All men in my family have head full of hair- so I think its not in genes to get bald. I am not on pain meds anymore- the medicine I was taking was very high in dosage(like 30-50 of them daily when suggested dose is once per day). wats alopecia?
nahin… nahin.. nahin.
wats traditional indian head message ?
A bike accident when I lost control - I broke many bones in my body and was hospitalized months and had to undergo many surgeries.
If the medicine caused the hair loss, maybe once you stay off of them for a long enough period, your hair will naturally grow back. That's how it is with chemotherapy as well.
Alopecia is a skin condition where u lose hair, wheN i was a kid I had bald spots here n there (tho not really noticeable).. most xtreme cases of alopecia is when theres not a single hair on the body, no pubic hair, eyelashes, eyebrows etc.. Hairloss is also caused by tension n stress as well..
aww, aoo mein apki tind pe
keron
:tind pe kissy kernay wala icon:
namkeen hai. namak-para-tind? ![]()
it sounds from your history like you have telogen effluvium. usually, patients recover their hair completely. when was your last surgery? and over how long of a period has your hair been falling out? which part of your scalp is being affected? is hair falling out all over your head or is it just the front and middle part of your head?
I'VE READ ABOUT HAIR LOSS TREATMENT . I'VE NOT TRIED IT YET BUT I WILL .
FENUGREEK SEEDS IS NATURAL REMEDY FOR HAIR LOSS TREATMENT . IT IS VERY EFFECTIVE .
ONE TABLE SPOON OF FENUGREEK SEEDS (DANA METHI)
LITTLE WATER
SOAK THE SEEDS OVER NIGHT IN SOME WATER AND GRIND IT IN THE MORNING .
APPLY IT OVER YOUR HEAD AND LEAVE IN FOR 30 MINUTES THEN RINSE WITH SHAMPOO . I HOPE THIS WILL HELP YOU .
Very sorry to hear about your situation; I hope you are on your way to a fast and furious recovery.
For your hair loss, talk to a medical professional and see what they suggest. You could certainly try Rogaine/Propecia, some people swear by it. I remember watching a tv show where they tried different hair-loss treatments on balding men and a laser wand produced the best results -- it massages the hair folicles. You should google the study though.
If you have any stresses in your life, I suggest reducing them since your body already went through a great deal of trauma.
After all is said and done, being bald is not the worst thing in the world. It's quite fashionable these days to sport a chrome-dome.
^ really? i might try that too...
For your hair loss, talk to a medical professional and see what they suggest. You could certainly try Rogaine/Propecia, some people swear by it. I remember watching a tv show where they tried different hair-loss treatments on balding men and a laser wand produced the best results -- it massages the hair folicles. You should google the study though.
If you have any stresses in your life, I suggest reducing them since your body already went through a great deal of trauma.
After all is said and done, being bald is not the worst thing in the world. It's quite fashionable these days to sport a chrome-dome.
Shukriya Luxury Bhai! Rogaine/Propecia dont treat terminal baldness as I far as I know about them. Isnt it weird that some ppl like Naved Rana, Salman khan, Akshaye Khanna get bald so young and some dont get bald at all(Wasim Akram, Javed Miandad, Shahrukh, Amitabh). My buddy Asif in college in Karachi had so much hair that it would cover his glasses and he was only 19. But he started getting bald and and in like 6 months he was like Rana Naved- a full chand!
I have tried imagining myself minus the hair and I am sure I wouldn't look that cute :(
I have recovered 70-80% from the accident. I can walk, eat and write :) these days.