(Loosers) Benazir, Nawaz meeting this week

Benazir, Nawaz meeting this week

By Tariq Butt

ISLAMABAD: Exiled Prime Ministers Nawaz Sharif and Benazir Bhutto accompanied by her spouse Asif Zardari, will meet in Jeddah during the current week for the first time after many years.

They will discuss strengthening of cooperation between Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), leaders of the two parties confirmed to The News. Benazir and Zardari are proceeding to Saudi Arabia from Dubai to perform Umra.

This will be the maiden meeting between the PML-N and PPP leaders since Nawaz went into exile in December 2000 and Benazir imposed exile on herself nearly six years ago. The Nawaz-Benazir-Zardari discussion will primarily revolve around making the Alliance for Restoration of Democracy (ARD), of which their parties are major components, strong and vibrant. They will also deliberate on the extent of ARD’s cooperation with the Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) that doesn’t seem forthcoming because the PPP wants to maintain a distance from the religious grouping.

The focus would be on evolving anti-President Pervez Musharraf strategy and their future relations. The other day, Benazir specially summoned PPP-Parliamentarians President Makhdoom Amin Fahim to Dubai for consultations prior to her departure for Saudi Arabia.

I just dont know how can once enemies become so close friends.
anyway it doesnt make any difference. what do you think?

Re: (Loosers) Benazir, Nawaz meeting this week

They are meeting on the basis of “my enemy’s enemy is my friend”.
They know they are both finished as far as Pak politics is concerned. A case of too little too late. Now they are reduced to running their parties by remote control, and any fool will tell you that a leader can only lead by being present.

Despite my serious reservations about both of them, I think it will be very premature to think that both of them are "finished" in Pakistan politics. They know, as well as we all do, that Musharaf is President-for-Life. Not a good thing, though, because the number of people who are after his Life are steadily increasing and its only a matter of time before the inevitable happens and we have someone come up our TV screens to announce "hamaray sadar-e-mumlikat ka tayyara fazza mein futt giya".

Anyway, once fair elections are held in a post-Musharraf Pakistan, you can bet rural Sindh will again be swept by Benazir's PPP. Punjab will essentially be a fight between NS' PML and PPP. The support base for both of them is still strong. All these lotay Chaudhries and other Leaguers will then be returning to Sharif Mansion asking for forgiveness and other assorted quid-pro-quo. This is the nature of politics.

its true they do have support in Pakistan specially BB. about Nawaz he has some support only in Lahore. one has family sympathy support only because of her father other has business links support. that doesnt prove them good leaders! influence cant ruled out.

Chaudries are not leaders, but good brokers.

ture Muslim League leaders are not on the scene, they have all support from people.

I agree Musharraf is also heading for un natural death if he will not go normally.

NewsFlash: The meeting was to see how much wealth has been generated by the "awaam" and what their (NS and BB) strategy should be to take it all away from them. A MoU was signed.

nice one, they dont have plans for awam but atleast they are so organised to how to grab the reserve piled up in Pakistan now.

in logon ki pants kya dheeli hain? yeh Loosers kya cheez hai?

Faisal bhai, because of all this,
i hope this

never happens…atleast not until he leaves us at a ripe old age 30 yrs from now, cause in anycase, his era will always be better than that of those 2…