Re: looks versus mind
noor represents all women?
no obviously I don’t:D …shweetdreamz i agree with you i’m not representing women. I am only one example…
http://www.davidnoton.com/india03_k.jpg
http://entertainment.msn.com/movies/gallery.aspx?photo=575888&gallery=9815#photos
The first person seems to be a poor guy: an innocent smile; socially deprived; no hopes… The other person is a heart-throb; has all the material wealth. He has a future. But he has a contrived smile.
What if the first person has what we call inner beauty … What if the second person has no inner beauty …
Boys and girls give importance to intelligence once they become intelligent themselves..(which is highly unlikely in early/mid twenties)…apparently, the focus is on looks (regardless of their own).
If Salma Hayak proposes me today, I’d most likely say No
…but do I find her attractive… hell ya!
I’m 25 how come I don’t care about look?![]()
It's human nature to be attracted to someone for looks. There's nothing wrong with that. If your future spouse is perfect in every way for you but you're not attracted to him physically then maybe you can live with that. But wouldn't you want to have that 'spark' in your marriage. I think it's totally a good thing.
damn i am in love with fredday pince junior fiance of sarah michelle gellar i am also in love with abhishek bachan,owen wilson,adam sandler,keanu reaves.they all have good looks.kuch k paas zyada kuch k paas kam.khair,education is important looks are important brain is imprtant money is important but heart is the most important thing.if the person has a good heart but not a good face or not very rich or not a genius.u definitly fall for the guy/gal,well in this case actually i am not sure about a guy but the girl is definitly fall for the guy.so to some people face or beauty or money is important.par kuch log love freaks hotay hain aur mohabbat ki talaash mein hotay hain to un k liye yeh sab cheezen matter nahi karteen.:)
i often find beautiful girls quite unattractive ...same is the case with guys...and sometimes i find aewain se people so attractive .....dil ki baat hai....
lets say ground reality is very much different from whtever is posted here. i've seen many ppl who say looks are nothing to them but then they flatly reject every person mainly because of not having good looks. here in this thread i know a few who have said things that sound nice but they themselves have yet to act on any1 of them.
there are lots of hypocrites in this world…![]()
well look doesnt count . . . . . . face n beauti meltz time to time therefore heart n soul count coz its never melt ![]()
sO my heart goes ZzzZzzzzzzzz . . . .
I don't think it's so black and white. Like you have EITHER looks or beauty. Beauty is very subjective. I believe in the soul, heart and mind first. But being attracted to someone is also important. I think it all goes together, a whole package thing. If a guy was gorgeous but he was not smart or not honest etc. then I could never respect or love him.
i don’t think either…
only believe attraction lies in the heart and soul and not in looks
Intelligence definitely is a huge plus, if not the whole thing, but i do believe that looks play an important role in the initial phases.... Lets say you see a group of gals in a party or where ever.... there is gonna be 1 or 2 thats gonna appeal to you and you'd like to get to know them over others. Its ironic how people always say that they give preference to intelligence and other non material things in a person, but how do you even get that far when you are choosing between the two that u've selected on looks.... Now what if the gal you overlooked was the most intelligent, caring etc... i hope u understand wat i mean... so yah... looks are there somewhere in the equation.
i'd say u ought to be decent - look wise, above average -- intelligence and education and average -- in lively and sense of humor category...
I agree with Fayz
Boys and girls give importance to intelligence once they become intelligent themselves
--- which is excellent cuz it works out well.... What doesn't work out is if people say that they like intelligence, but inwardly favor looks....
biggthumb:biggthumb