Looking for wedding help ~ Dubai!

Hello to everyone!!

I have been trying to either reach some ladies through this site or even post my comment.. and it doesn’t let me !!! it says need to have 25 posts or more.. so I am hoping startting a thread would be a post?

Anyway, i am in desperate need for some contacts! I am having my wedding in dubai on June 10th and i am looking for good salons for bridal makeup .. something pretty and not loud or whitewashed faces… my dress is red.. so i am kinda scared people might put red eyeshadow and red blush..

anyway… so reasonable bridal makeup.. ofcourse i have other ladies in the family who will need makeup too.. so that would be helpful as well! if there is some sort of discount on that..

plus looking for good photographers.. and ofcourse reasonable.. and if its a combo of photo and video.. i would love that!!

goodness!! these things are stressful!

any help is appreciated ladies!!!

I am in the US currently and will be flying may 1st.. so need to finalize things as soon as possible!

Thank you once again!!

Re: Looking for wedding help ~ Dubai!

I am not a professional wedding photographer but I could do your wedding for free! :D kidding kidding :) um, regarding the photographers do you have certain criteria? Like it should be a desi or can be a gora/other nationality too and/or female photographers etc and/or budget?

Free-lance makeup artists would be your best bet. Tani, Ghazala, Sameera, Ayesha (bobbi brown) are all professional and great.

For wedding photography and bridal shoots I would suggest Masam, he's fantastic with photo journalism and bridal photoshoots.

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! :rose:

These threads will InshaAllah! help you with your wedding planning. Browse them, while I hope some Dubai guppans and bride-to-bes answer your query:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/243693-arranging-wedding-dubai.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/296204-please-help-me-wedding-shopping-dubai.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/307378-going-dubai-lahore-soon.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/401795-guppies-living-dubai.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/299055-dubai-photographer-dilemma.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/411234-bridal-jewelry-dubai.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/243254-help-bridal-makeup-dubai.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/315634-bridal-makeup-shj-dubai.html

Happy Planning! :bb:

Thank you so much ladies!! Gina, can you send me contacts for those freelance makeup artists and the photographers?

I am having a desi shaadi...and don't mind any one coming who know photography and own dslr camera.. .. as for makeup.. i really am looking for natural and flawless look..not the european kind but should not be cakey or loud!!

But, thanks a ton ladies.. and please keep sending these contacts! i will be calling them once I land there!! my budget for makeup and hair is 500 and would love is photo an video could be for 500 each as well.
Thanks

Lol if you don’t mind anyone coming who knows photography and owns a DSLR then there is no better person than me :cb:

I have a Nikon D90, Nikon D60, Canon Rebel XSi and Canon 550D :smiley: I loveee photography.

500 dirhams or dollars? 500 dirhams for photo and video is VERY LESS. :frowning: Sorry.

Dubaiwali-- how much should I be expecting a reasonable cost then? 1000 each? i meant in dirhams... if I am getting a nikon quality good composition photos... like WSSA photo example .. i dont mind dhs. 1000 each... you got any portfolio Dubaiwali? :D

Um, like I said I am not a professional wedding photographer. I am though heavily in to photography.

I am not saying you rely on me or anything. I was just saying that because you said it is a desi wedding and anyone who knows photography and has a DSLR can come :D

I don't have a portfolio as such but I have examples of photos taken by me all over the place lol .. wanna see?

Sure Dubaiwali.. I like photography tooo but sadly can't do so in my own wedding :D but yeah i do enjoy em :D

Waiting for some contacts from Gina :D Masam's contact and makeup freelance artists contacts..

Thank you!! things are shaping up.. waiting for fathers approval..:D

I'll PM you soon Inshallah..

AJ STUDIOS are also present in dubai you can check their website they r pretty good in photography n videography

ooyeah.. AJ studios look good :) inshallah they have the good prices too :D Thanks for sharing Angel!

ok Gina... looking fwd to hearing from you :D

no problem..............all the best for ur wedding

AJ studios are a bit expensive.. trying to negotiate :D

Really! Then I think that you should be better off using someone that is Dubai based. Did you check out the threads I posted?

Yups..I tried couple.. they ain't my budget.. or probably my budget is too low? lol..
I am still waiting on response from wssaphoto ... and waiting for contacts from Gina..

I need to call primevision and discuss more .. they are also not under my budget :D
my budget max is 3000 dhs for both... Ajay golani is the only one thats comes under the budget... but I haven't seen his work.. his website doesn't have any examples.. so will have to contact him when I go to Dubai..
Rebecca Hobday was expensive too..

so yeah still on the look out :D

Can I have Masam's contact number or email?
My wedding is also sooon in Dubai

hey can any1 post the maisam’s work here :frowning: kia hogaya hai sabko :teary1: