Looking for comedy in GS world

Re: Looking for comedy in GS world

NYA (in his own crude way)

Cheegum is a funny dude too.

I don't know his true identity but Wagarpal is the funniest.

My note to Wagarpal--

Dear Wagarpal,

You sound like someone I used to know but lost contact with. If you were who I think you are, drop me a PM.

Your good 'ole pal,

LI.

It seems you people have no grasp over the form of Art known as "Comedy".

Please note :

Corny One liners, smart insults, funny reply does not constitute comedy.

Still not sure about comedy ?? then please refer to its defination :-

**com·e·dy** ( P ) Pronunciation Key (km-d)
n. pl. com·e·dies 

1. A dramatic work that is light and often humorous or satirical in tone and that usually contains a happy resolution of the thematic conflict. 
The genre made up of such works. 

2. A literary or cinematic work of a comic nature or that uses the themes or methods of comedy. 

3. Popular entertainment composed of jokes, satire, or humorous performance. 

4. The art of composing or performing comedy. 

5. A humorous element of life or literature: the human comedy of political campaigns. 
6. A humorous occurrence. 

Now if you understand this ^, then you must realize that you may find a person extremely funny ( Lussi, for instance ) because of his smart replies and funny insults, but his work does not fall under the category of 'Comedy'.

I hope it is clear now :)

At # 5 on my list of Comedians in GS world is Phatma1.

(please remeber, the list is not based on my personal like or dislike. It is purely on the quality of their work )

Phatma has the ability to make a situation funny and she does it a lot. Her stories are humourous and full of life. She is confident enough to say " Look I made this joke myself " and " My ammi is funniest mother in the world ". She makes people laugh with herself.

lazy daisy.

Go girl.

my vote goes to Dhobi_Bhai, I enjoy his posts specially cricket comments and joks.

Aaww LD you’re quite fat yourself…oop I mean PHAT.

Sorry.

Typo :cb:

I am sorry but Irem's long, winding, smiley ridden posts were more boring than funny.

Gamma is funny, Maddy can be funny when not gross, LK is funn. Matsui, fg, NYA, queer, hiccup are a riot with their witty and sarcastic humor.
Pakistaniabroad is quite funny too.

Yea, and Chloe is pretty funny…

…looking. :phati:

James Bhaand, :chai: I love his sense of humor and his Chai…:cb::chai:

Anwaar Qureshi, artistic mind and a sensible sense of humor.

Second note to Wagarpal -

I am receiving notes from your fan club left, right and center. I think I made a mistake mentioning your name. Get your fans off my back, show yourself! No no, I don't mean in that way you perv, I mean come around and say 'hello'. Shabash.

Dear Code Red!

Please, accept my sincere condolonces for even after your full fledged explanation of the topic at hand, everyone continued their crying and nominations.

My dear friend! Even though, such an act by these members in itself is a comedy in bits and pieces; it does not come close to the definition provided nonetheless.

Having said the introduction above, may I get your attention to one incident in the histroy of gupshup that can be regarded as "Danish Revolution of Gupshup." It can very well be considered one and only comedy serial ever presented in the medium of Bulletin Boards [Read: Desi Bulletin Board.]

Without wasting further time, what I want to tell you was about the time when our beloved Thap and Co. that is all the finest mods were sacked and at one time our dearest ehsan bhai was also almost forced to leave this place. That can very well be regarded as the dark ages of gupshup BUT when looked more closely, it was really a comedy of acts performed at that stage. Later on, everyone got unbanned; and we started living happily ever after. Life is made of comedy but comes some comedian in it that can make a situation crying-fully hillarious and painful that you really want to bash their heads.

Thanks in Anticipation.

AAP

Codey DO NOT watch that movie "looking for comedy in a muslim world by going to India" - It is so not funny!
Funny people on GS
Irem - always cracked me up on a very gloomy day
Faizy - he can be funny most of the time. True his humor is a bit of the crude quality
Matsui and his pigeon talks used to be quite funny
Funguy - whenever he escapes his wife putting her hands over his eyes
James Uncle in cafe - pretty hilarious and off the wall stuff he posts
Laizy Daizy - when she is not in her more sombre moods or high on crack.
Codey - you dude are hilarious!
Aishaa2.1.5.x - whenever she posts
Pir Sahib - he can be hilarious when in the mood
AQ - when he's fooling around in cafe

that's all I can think of right now

Thanks those who think that some of my posts are worth a smile at least :slight_smile:
Irem (Formerly Fatima Habeeb) was indeed a GEM :k:

Someone mentioned Thap and co. , although I rarely posted (or post) in cafe, but I visited often (dont do it that often now), THAT group cracked me up everytime I read one of their threads. The CORNY oneliners as codey has mentioned, were masterpieces of RAW humor and tickled my funny bone every time. The leg pulling between Thap, Roman, funguy, Madhanee, Xtreme, Sadi Sobi … was a real treat on given days when they were IN-FORM :k:

And who can forget Khanzada with his home made smilies, he was the one who introduced VERBAL smilies Uchak Uchak kay haath khara karnay wala icon :hehe: . Naaspeeta was another great cafe poster, who has quit.

We miss that particular stuff on GS now. Now either its too serious, or, if not then people tend to go overboard, no control.

There was also Lash Pash, whose posts were always fun to read in cafe. Too bad she quit and doesnt post no more.

In the present times we miss the INTELLECTUAL humor :clown: that was a forte of GS a couple of years ago. Now I would say that Cafe leads the bandwagon, with EMM, AQ, Phatti, Shikra, Maddy, Faizy, Uncle Falker and occasionally lazy with her almost sharpnel like oneliners :o

:rolleyes:
very funny :aj:

I think one person we all forget is ahmadjee...now this guy...when he says something funny, it's really really funny!!!

^ And I was about to post your name :smiley:

lastKnightness everybody! :clap:

Actually as lastknightness doesnt post much, which is a bummer but as MadCon she was hilarious!

I think you should come back to GS now :hoonh:

My list of funnies of gupshup in somewhat descending order

The naturally witty:

Madhanee
Mr. Xtreme
Matsui
Zaalim
ChannMahi
ghalib
dope
hayaa
Thap
Shahreen
ahmadjee
PakistaniAbroad
lazy daisy

The try hard and sometimes funny:

Faisal
Lux. Item
ashtray
funguy
CodeRed (ok i am really stretching this list)

The psycho funny:

DangerousDesi
Gamma Dilation
hiccup
Kareem (possibly same as DangerousDesi)
phatima1
Chandbeti (a certain video and a few audios guarantee her immortality)

The horribly unfunny (if smilies were kids, these folks would be MJs):

PCG
AQ
Irem
Kaleem
sara5xx
Mywish

^ I know how my name made it to the list, I hope my pak forum days still don't send a chill down ur spine. Evil look.

that was a typo, Mywish is in the terrifically witty list. my bad.

Finally, my links with Dubiyah worked.

Btw, I have mr chenney in my pocket too, and everyone knows he shot his best friend and got away ith it.