please send some thanks!
Re: Looking for CLASSIC (Non bollywood ) music for my wedding, any recs?
Bismillah Khan is the way to go. He has gr8 Shaadi shehnaya. But if you want wording with your music and want it non-bollywood then its gonna be hard to find but I can see what you mean as I want non-bollywood at my shaadi too. Here is what I came up with:
Chanda Ki Doli Me-Sonu Nigam (just from 1 of his albums not from a movie)
oh U said classic:
Khushi Ayee Baray Din Baad-Ali Haider (I think it was originally sung by someone b4 him)
Meri Dooron Say Ayee Baraat
Aaj Mere Yaar Ki Shaadi Hai(NOT the bollywood version but the old one) Aayay Mausam Rangeelay
Maianay Tumhari Gagar Se
I cant really think of classic songs that arent in bollywood old movies like I keep thinking of Kabh Kabhi and Churaliya He Tumne Jo Dil Ko but I hope my list helps in anyway..Congrats on your shaadi!!
If I think of anything else I will keep you updated:)
Theres Temptations, Al Green, Beatle Boys and many more
I'm sure she wants Desi music! Just not the songs from bollywood movies cuz those are so overdone..
Oh Your Right. I thought she meant Non Hindi/Urdu :)
we were in wedding,,aur porray 6 hrs shehnai suntay rahay ,,live