Looking for a good Halaal Chinese Restaurant

Re: Looking for a good Halaal Chinese Restaurant

Paryguyz, are you sure they are halal they serve pork. http://www.menupages.com/restaurantdetails.asp?neighborhoodid=0&restaurantid=2885

well, they are not Halal, but you can try somethin without Pork…with seafood or somethin

I like Lin Garden..

SAdiaB..Lin Garden's Chilli Chiken is the BEST ever...

There's a new Chinese place at Bellamy and Ellesmere... The owner is Chinese Muslim..brought up in our very own Lahore...and then he moved to India...he speaks pure urdu...

anyhow..the place is called IndoChione cuisine..the food is decent...but polease stay away from their Buffet...

There's Chung Moi at Eglinton and Kennedy.. its run by the daughter of the owner of Shanghai restaurant in Karachi on Tariq Road.. their meat is halal but they serve alcohol.. so you have to decide if you're comfortable with that.. I'd recommend the hot and sour soup.. its unreal, but a little too hot for me so I mix it with the chicken corn soup.. delicious..

Chung Moi sounds familiar. Never been there though. Thanks.

bhaiyon aur behno, can you answer my query plz! Let me know halal or non-halal status (in real, not as they advertise) of these restaurants. Can someone make a list with the following information for everyone's ease. Please include chinese restaurants in Peel region as well if you know any.

Name of Restaurant:
Sitting arrangements/cleanliness:
Alchohol served or not:
Food quality in general: rating 1 to 5
Specialties:
Average Dishes:
Must avoid dishes:

Not a bad idea! :k:

im in mississauga...here's where i go:

1. Salt and Pepper
  2. its at hwy 10 and brittania..
  3. paki owned, halal foo
  4. dont know if alcohol is served or not..never checked...why is that a big deal for u?
  5. food is good...i really like the chilli beef...a must try..also their fish is good

6. Ming Room

7. erin mills and 401 (around there)

8. they say its halal..but i havent seen a sign there confirming

9. food is good, chicken pakoras are differnet...but not bad

10. Chand and Whang (somehtring like that..)

11. dixie and eglington

12. halal food...sign posted

13. food yummy! especially their Thai chicken...mmm! my hubbys taking me there this weekend for myt bday..cant waint..im getting hungry already....

If you want info on halal restaurants you can go to zabihah.com.. it has details for everywhere

Here is the link for Ontario:

http://www.zabihah.com/_region_intro.php?region_id=3

Btw, I love Chang and Huang in Mississauga.. the Chang Mai chicken and their Coconut Chicken Soup are great

^ oh yeah huma? are they spicey? they sound yummy..how is the chicken? i think i'l try the coconut soup on sat...

Chinese food sucks......tastes like mareezon (patients) ka khana.

Phootoka Baap kya janey Adrak ka swad

Phoot hay baap ka to pata nahin lekin Bhoot kay Baap ko koi shooq nahin hai jannay ka :D

fs55555, I asked because some ppl will have problem with restaurants serving alchohol, some say halal meat is doubtful for them if owner is also selling alchohol etc etc. I am with latter catagory.

Went to Chopsticks Szechuan today. The food was quite good. :k:

I only tried out a few things.

wow... didn't know there were so many choices for Halal Chinese in GTA.

oh ok…but the thread title was for halal restaurants..so it got a bit confused by your listing..

i went to chaung and huang on sat…since u recommded the coconut chicken soup, i thought i woul dhave a go at it..hmm…wasnt that great..in fact, i hardly tasted any coconut..and it had lots of oil in it…but my fav is still their thai chicken..thats yumms!!!

Some Chinese resturantes sell Pork so be carefull.