Look who's back: Monica Lewinski : Amazing speech

May young guns may not even know her but they can google.

An amazing speech by her, one of the best i’ve ever heard. Every word of it is worth-listening and consideration. Exactly why we gotto stop judging others and start respecting them whether online or in-person.

Its reported to be her first public address in 16 years

Monica Lewinsky Gives Her First Public Speech In 16 Years And Says Exactly What Needs To Be Said

Re: Look who’s back: Monica Lewinski : Amazing speech

you mean “Aunty Monica Lewinsky” is back? :cb:

i know what Bill Clinton saw in her back then but i really wonder if he will see the ‘same thing’ in her now! :hmmm:

old lover hardly dies…does it?

Re: Look who's back: Monica Lewinski : Amazing speech

Dude, listen to her words. The way she's explained her experience and exposed state's tyrant agencies, media and cyberworld's dark sides is just amazing.

actually, tbh, i didn't watch the video past 10 sec mark. :)

Very good speech on a very relevant topic. I felt really bad for her, but glad that she is channeling it positively now

"Behind sorrow is a soul. And to mock a soul in pain is a dreadful thing".

God bless you, Monica Lewinsky. And thank you, Sid.

I luved that quote Southie. You cant finish such an impressive speech with any more effective line. :k:

Never heard of her…Who is she? :hypo:

Ji Ji ye wohi hen jiske aap haircut ki copy karti theen, i mean purane zamane men :khatti:

This is such an annoying speech ... I listened to the first 5 mins and then Fast Forwarded to 20 mins ... And she is still talking about reputation and the media ...

After all these years when I had nearly forgotten about her - she stands up and reminds everyone again ... I get it she wants to wipe clean her image ... The media should be held accountable - they should pay huge fees for slander and character assassination, but no one thinks of that ... they hide behind freedom of speech ...

I see what she is doing - but the speech is far from amazing ... it's a bit basic really.

Everything we say is basic. We fool ourselves into thinking what we say is profound, and what the other says is basic. If only each of us would honor what is basic to every human being:

Freedom of religion
Freedom from religion (if that is what one chooses)
Freedom to call oneself Hindu Muslim Buddhist etc
Equal rights for all- gender, race, religion, orientation
Freedom from child labor
Freedom from child marriage
separation of church and state

Some of these basis rights are controversial to many. So yes, let us start with the basics.

Great speech. When listed to with open heart in its entirety.

Hairstyle tou yaad nahi but I remember reading parts of her biography at an exhibition in my college. It was quite saucy…I don’t know why is she blaming the media now for ruining her reputation.

She hasn’t let any opportunity of gaining money and fame escape since their scandal…She might be a nice person but if she wants me to feel sorry for her or respect her or have any positive feeling towards her then I’m sorry I can’t do that.

I think it's time we should move on...too many people are worried about personal freedom and the rights but no one gives a damn about The Duties.

taaliyaan

I hope you are not implying that all the big words media used for her like the one she exactly pointed out for newyork post was right and she deserved it?!! Cuz no matter what she didnt deserve those words in my view and if she blames media for that, its rightly so. She acknowledged she made a mistake but doesnt mean she deserves getting bullied. The summary of her speech is very simple: Stop judging, stop bullying and stop discriminating on the base of their choices.

And about money, i'm not sure in so many years wut else has she done to earn money. I'm sure the way media had described her, she could hv done far more

She's a non-issue for me to be honest so no more comments on her from me.....:/

But interesting to note that you found this speech the best out of all the others you've heard. Who else do you like listening to...would you mind sharing? @SID_NY

No its not about her its about the issues she raised in her address and thats important.

I don't think she was blaming media. She was just telling what she went through, and how such attacks (through world wide Web and media), could lead an individual to become suicidal. She was not trying to gain sympathy, she was just showing the other side of the coin

I think of Miley Cyrus as more of a victim than her...no one forced her to sell her sex story to the newspapers.

I am not saying that Monica was a saint. But that does not mean that she can't learn from her mistakes. Her speech sounded heartfelt to me.

And Miley Cyrus destroyed the image of wracking ball for me, forever. I can never watch a demolition video the same, again.