Long March for Judiciary Restoration Kicks off (related threads merged)

The crooks who defend Altaf are hiding behind such things to divert the attention away from his heinous crimes. I am pretty sure this MQM sucking upto PPP for ministries will come to an end once the dictator goes, and they'll start their rampage right after that.

^ Since 2002 MQM is in alliance with 'Punjabi Establishment' and Sindh will remain peaceful as long as this fragile alliance remains intact. Musharraf is a part of this establishment, HE alone is not the establishment.

Re: Long March for Judiciary Restoration Kicks off (related threads merged)

^a normal Punjabi has nothing to do with this so-called 'Punjabi Establishment'...just that you don't get me wrong spock...

^ I know what you mean, that establishment comprises primarily of thugs like the Chaudhry brothers and Altaf Bhai, some rogue Generals and judges (people like Dogar who swore loyalty to Musharraf for some fast money).

altaf and chaudary brothers are small players in this dirty game...military and the top bureaucrats are the main protagonists.

oh yeah?

ISLAMABAD: The President of Supreme Court Bar Association, Chaudhry Aitzaz Ahsan has said that objectives of long march have been achieved and nobody should have any doubt about it.

He expressed these views while talking to the media after condoling to SCBA Vice President on death of his brother in Haripur today. SCBA President said release of the deposed judges’ salaries means that judges have been reinstated.

Terming the long march as a peace march, Ahsan said that four to five lac people participated in the long march in Islamabad while millions of people remained involved in it.

He made it clear that nobody could act against the wishes of people now.

chodary brothers and altaf are not even a part of this establishment-they have a subordinate role to play,

Why are you so alarmed, assuming it came out of someones pocket? Atleast it didnt come out of the funds that were used to buy learjets and perform book selling tours to the US..

hahahah now I dun blame you Spocky... I know it's hard for you to understand that I am actually questioning the authenticity of these figures.

Yeah, but all Im saying is you shouldnt be so alarmed at all... But then again, according to some people, everything in Pakistan, with the exception of Musharraf and MQM's paychecks are coming from Nawaz Sharif, consult Salim Bhai for more details.

Wrong. Mush was the first one who did not belong to the core group of the Punjabi establishment and it's subordinate cannon fodder group the Pashtuns. And when he went against the jihadi infrastructure built by Punjabis and Pushtuns, this is when the establishment really started getting khujli against him. MQM's power center is and still remains largely Sindh.

Phir sara zoor choti gandi machlion pur hi kiu? Shawaiz Khana!

yea, it was friendo. Sorry** :slight_smile:

JALC and a bunch of Musharraf friendly court lawyers dont matter Ali_G, but what Aitezaz says, DOES.

Sure sir! rightfully spoken like a man of amazing logic, yet again. the lawyers don't matter. tell us, supergenius friend, what else doesn't matter. We await your amazing reply. :)

LOL. Spock bhaijan. No need for such frustration. Great Zaradri will very soon impeach Great President Musharaf. Won’t he? :hehe:

Alhamdulilallah. See. Great Zardari is a man of his words. He has reinstated the judges as promised. God Bless Great Zardari. :k:

No no aalasi ji. Every one is a liar, and the lawyers are secretly pro musharraf when they say the long march failed. You must recognize the conspiracy here bhai sahab.

Long march failed on abrupt ending
*The abrupt culmination of the Long March without much ado and surprisingly without the much trumpeted Sit-In was a big disappointment for many to say the least. It was a foregone conclusion that the long march alone would not yield any results and the judges would not be restored unless it was followed by a Khatmandu style long and persistent sit-in (dharna). *

The likes of flamboyant Ali Ahmed Kurd and the other barristers par excellence had been crying themselves hoarse for days before the long march and then all along during it that they will stage a never ending sit-in in front of the parliament house and if need be the army house for as long as required till the judges were restored.

Future president of Pakistan :smiley: