long distance marriage

keeping in mind the advantages of technology today…ie; internet…web cams, cell phones, chatting…ect

how can you keep a long distance marriage exciting?

Re: long distance marriage

You asked the question and answered it too . LOL.
As you said with the help of cell phone, internet ,chat , webcam.

Long distance marriage = nikkah AND rukhsati has taken place but ur just living separately for other reasons right? Or is it just nikkah only ut not rukhsati?

no... shaadi is complete... we are just waiting for immigration papers to be processed.

i know these means are there... but what i meant o ask is what kinda stuff can u do....

Bhangra :p You can talk on the phone and chat online

K yall who are NOT married should stay away from this thread :o

i've pretty much exhausted all my options here...
i'm trying to keep it interesting and exciting for him...without the same boring stuff over and over again

Okiee anty jee :cb: I’m going door door bhaging

If it is getting bored due to every day chat , webcam etc , take breaks to keep it exciting and leave somethings for imagination na.

Same problem here as well....you want to keep it interesting and exciting for him and youself as well... sometimes, we are on the phone, and we can't think of anything to say to eachother... that is just sad! :(

quick question...how much is the distance? If it's US/canada, Pakistan thing then another question, don't you guys work?!?! If yes, then the time difference doesn't allow you to talk to each other let alone be exhausted with all these means and look for more!!!

Just curious :$

Korisn,how about going the old traditional route and sending your hubby a letter! Really, does anyone get anything interesting in the post that much? mean something that will bring a smile to your face as opposed to an "oh no another bloody bill"? Send him a letter or small package with something of meaning to yuo both in it and depending on where he lives exactly, don't tell him so he'll get a nice surprise. hopefuilly he'll send something back too :)

I talked 2 much, now I’m takin’ a break even though she doesn’t like that :smack:
you get bored after awhile, you just wish her/him to be here, infront of you…then you got the time zone difference…it makes it hard to live with…

Speaking to each other is just one part of marriage, there is the physical aspect to it as well. So therefore you do need to be with each other ideally unless there are compelling and temporary reasons.

hi korisn;

if it’s getting boring then what u should do is don’t speak as much as u used 2. keep urself busy with other things like work or hobby or friends. that way when u do get some time 2 talk 4rom ur already busy entertaining life:wink: u’ll have somehting interesting 2 talk about and u own’t get bored with ur relationship so fast.

trust me i’ve been in this situation so im speaking 4rom experience.

another thing is dont talk talk toooooo tooooooo much either bcs u might say somehting offensive non-intentionally.

Mashallah..after our nikah...we kept up with ours for more than a year..while he was taking his exams in pakistan...and i was studying in the US.....its about getting to know each other...i dont see why that would ever get boring....theres so much to talk about!! i think you can talk abt stuff and still be a mystery at the same time..so you can know each other in person later....

so much 2 talk about? about what? it’s me talkin’ all the damn time…“I like listening to you”…next time I will record my voice and then let it speak…damn it…

when she has something to say then it’s “I love you, I love you, I love you”…wtf?

what do you guys talk about? :rolleyes: Do you talk everday? how long?

I don’t wanna be a ass, I don’t wanna complain but it can grab your throat…

It’s me talkin’ all the time and this makes me so sick…so sick…Like a alone entertainer

these long distance marriages can make you crazy…when you don’t speak one day, next day you get a guilty conscience as THE present of the day…

As far as I’m concerned, we phone each other daily but when I feel that things s gettin boring, Id o a break! We don’t call each other for a week or so but we kept messaging and when I or he call aweek later, it’s just so wow! We hav plenty of things to share and there’s more passion :blush:

avoid contacting each other all the time. everyday messaging leads to too much info and there comes a time when u have nothing to say......aur kya haal hai.......