London Parade

Did anyone else go? It was awesome but I was disappointed that Nadia khan was hosting it, I hate that bimbo but most of the guy’s adored her. Overall it was really good and enjoyed jamshed or whatever his name is performances

Re: London Parade

I went straight to trafalgar sqaure and thts why i was standing right at the front, loved tht Nadia khan was there :slight_smile:
Crowd ki batameezian peak per thii, there were some ba$tards standing behind me kept on chatting $hit, some real freshies :smack:

Hehe...I managed to worm my way backstage armed with only the gift of the gab :D met and spoke to Ali Zafar, Waniza Ahmad, Meera, Abrar Ul Haque, Jawad Ahmed and Nadia Khan...pictures coming shortly!

It was really great to see such an amazing turnout and the performances were great...and apart from a small lack of crowd control it was all good!

The event did Pakistan proud :)

Loved Meeras performance :D

hmm :chai:

how ironic

celebrating the independence day of pakistan from the country which we got our independence

^ all the better for us...we got our independence and to top it off we're free to throw our party there too!

i went

and phoenix :naraz: that is soo unfair :naraz: you met ali back stage :teary2:

it was goooood…yeah aminas i was standing behind some tall guys n they were completely rude and freshified :snooty:

phoenix your really lucky you went backstage, how was the atmosphere like?

:yawn:

Yeah it took me over an hour to blag my way in but I managed it…!

The atmosphere was buzzing, there was loads going on, people running around trying to make sure everything happened on time. The celebs were all quite friendly…and willing to have a chat…

To be honest, most of them seemed pretty tired though…perhaps they were saving themselves for their performances and some of them must have travelled quite far?

Jawad Ahmed and Waniza were really chatty

Ali and I had a bit of a giggle together while Meera was being interviewed, cos she was talking so much…!

I also met the Raga Boys and I have to say, they were the friendliest bunch :slight_smile: We were had a good old natter…I got some pics but they’re not that great cos my camera battery died so someone else had to take them for me :bummer:

Actually those idiots were standing behind me, not saying anything to me but commenting on performers in an embarrasing way :smack:

**I watched it on tele :naraz: Alis hair really disappointed me :teary2: **

But the performances of both Ali and Abrar were top - I missed Jawad though :bummer:

PS- I was looking forward to seeing them in shalwar kameez!

yaar lagta hay daikhna hee paray ga mujay bhi :chai:

I kept laughing at the dhoti in the fashion show. I really hated the fashion show it was so unprofessional

i was probably the loudest to cheer abrar and ali from my area :halo:

haha i gots pics of meera n abrar n ali n hadiqa n some cricketer n etc…i was like right near annie n i cudda took a pic wit her buh then i dnt really like her so yeah :cb:

dhoti urii nahi :yawn:

I gave it a miss even thou i was in london at the time, watched the event on Geo TV from the comfort of my couch.