Re: Londen
wow whats this who know’s london better thread…![]()
Im going to Uk for 3-4 weeks. Im going a elective course. I'll live nearby Londen. I'd like to buy some salwar suits. Can anyone suggest any place where I can buy it? And which places are worth visiting in Londen?
i'm surprise that with ur ghulabi english you manage to enroll in a londen institute...gud look.
[quote="hareem01"]
Around 20 pounds...
That is quit expensive, if I go 4 times a week to Brighton University
Peace muslimgirl87
You can get a pass made in advance that will be somewhat cheaper.
i'm surprise that with ur ghulabi english you manage to enroll in a londen institute...gud look.
saieen bhai jaan
Foreign paysa bohat achee baaten karta hai ... (please excuse the ghulabi urdu)
for asian clothes go to southall , if you look around probably you will find some really pretty suits for a bargain price , also lots of nice restaurants available to eat
saieen bhai jaan
Foreign paysa bohat achee baaten karta hai ... (please excuse the ghulabi urdu)
batein? kakay paisa kahen ka bhi ho...ganay gata hai...qawalian kerta hai...thumkay lagata hai...inssan bhi sath mein nachtay gatay hain.
:CareBear:
First its LONDON not Londen :) thats excusable as you are coming from French speaking area. but they call londres etc.
i spent about a year in Surrey research Park in Guildford.Nice town, hilly town centre is good to visit, but its very traditional English town centre with some designers , no desi thing near there. the church from movie "the Omen" is also there
nearest as Hareem said will be southall by road, by train you have to go to into central london and come out on different line, so time will workout almost same as going to green street, tooting may work out near for train links.
there is much to see in London, just dont miss the obvious ones :) for anything specific, just shout here.
hmmmmm dunno bout no salwar shuits but can tell you places to check out, depending on what types of things you are into.
i would have said go check out ministry of sound but i doubt that is your cup o joe. so tell us about what interests you and ppl can tell you where to go.
PS: lond*o*n
Sounds interesting - someone elaborate please.
London Eye
Madame Tassauds
London Dungeons
Buckingham Palace
Natural History Museum
British Museum
The National Gallery
Where is Green Street?:p
dunt 4get 2 visit East London
London Eye Madame Tassauds London Dungeons Buckingham Palace Natural History Museum British Museum The National Gallery
well thats in east london as you have mentioned ;) you suggesting it and you dont know green street!
I knw green st is in east london otherwsie y should i say
in Above list if u chk there is no Green st/East london mentiond thats y i said.
y a person missed out green st/east london in that list
well you said where is green street with a question mark? hence the confusion!
one thing I want to add her any london visitor, do get Oyster card for travelling on Tube, Train,Tram or Buses. Paper ticket fare is way too much compared to the plastic card for refundable £3. get that, top it up use it, before you leave get it refund for your remaining balance and deposit Or keep it for future london travel.
I knew you gona love Gul Mohar, I got this beautiful shalwar kameez from there 2 weeks back ![]()
London Eye Madame Tassauds London Dungeons Buckingham Palace Natural History Museum British Museum The National Gallery
hmmm i mentioned Ilford in my first post which is in East London....for pakistani clothing.
There aren't many places to visit in East London except pakistani and islamic shops,
hmmm i mentioned Ilford in my first post which is in East London....for pakistani clothing. there aren't many places to visit in East London except pakistani and islamic shops.
i chkd only this list thats y i said
ye i knw all pakistani ppl nd stuff mostly in east london
Ministry of sound is a night club, and also a club tht the 7/11 bombers where thinking of bombing along with emm blue waters shopping centre:eek:
OMG i i loved it, i ordered my Mehndi Gharara from there, the women is soooo sweet and helpful, she is the best in london without a doubt, and the prices are reasonable too…
Gul Mohar rocks…![]()
Yeah prices are very reasonable compare to Gul style’s and Seasons in Ilford, I live just two roads away from Gul Mohar so whenever I see something new on display I get to know new collection has arrived ![]()
Owner lady is super nice and very helpful
she is she’s such a sweet heart, and u r soo lucky to live soo close(lucky cow!)…i didn’t even bother go into seasons after i visted her, am soo excited now have to wait abt another 6 weeks..![]()
^ lol, What colours did you choose ? Dont forget to post the pics :)