then i tried to explain that it wasnt a fake birthday thread by confirming here
Now is it too hard to understand or what? the birthday thread was fun and it was going good with replies, there was nothing wrong in it as i stated in the newer thread that it was broken sky`s cousin, as there is not only one faizy on entire forum.
Whats the point of such mods who jus like to show their powers? like that they can lock n do stuff without a valid reason?
I appreciate the hard work mods do, but aise gundagardi achi cheez nahi hoti.
but at the end ham sab pakistani hain, currupt andar say right, so im sure mods & co will take side of eachother at the end of the day, and come with so called intellectual nice remarks, and then either close it or say that pm the mod. what more can u xpect
So any answer to why my birthday thread got locked?
Incidentally opening a complaint thread in Cafe when there is a feedback forum (not to mention a PM service) is pretty stupid unless the idea is to seek attention rather than get the issue resolved. The locking of that thread seems to have resulted in you opening a thread in this (the correct) forum so at least all ends well.
It would be alot better to EXPLICITLY mention the Bday is, of a member who last posted an year ago & had 200+ odd posts… and is NOT the FAIZY that 99% of the ppl would think he is :o
Ok, so apparently there’s another ‘faizy’ here which explains your recent thread. What about the last two birthday threads for ‘faizy’? here and here
(One opened on July 13th and one on the 15th. And neither is of faizy’s birthday.)
Looks like there are a few other faizys roaming around the boards, which we had no idea about. Next time, be more specific or I’ll take it as a ‘fake birthday’ again.
p.s. And like I said before, if you have a concern, please make use of the PM service. Thank you.
sigh typical pakistani reply bas kisi tarah say nr bharanay hain by replying n coming with so called smart facty and intellectual philosophical replies.
Jahan tak baat rahi Mr Extreme ki, I opened a thread in cafe afterwards yeps and i asked her is aqal bhari ya bhains? it was more like a general question to her as i couldnt see why she locked the thread. Now mods are KHUDA or something right? i mean i can open a thread a joke around with a mod if its in limits. What do xpect kay agar koi MOD hai to uski POOJA ki jaye? u want me to PM her and say ohhh why did u close thread..plz open it? I dont give a heck. When she in the first place is wrong then instead of finding my afterwards "complaint" why not look at her in the first place. But like i said earlier u are a mod she is a mod, ofcourse u have to back her up. I would have done exactly the same if i were you. Zaahir si baat hai ham sab pakistani hain.
and JonyBr dude, what shal i say to a guy mod who opens two liners useles threads so often in cafe. I remember i posted a thread of radio in cafe a month ago, and u deleted it, it had no external URL , it was simplay a broadcast link where guppies cud listen to songs via IP adress and a dns url which was gupshup, and u deleted it and i kinda ignored you cuz i do know ur sense of thinking.
but honestly its all good, i know how it feels, u must back her up and get some applause.
to be very honest there are some threads in cafe where ppl are "dissing" use so bad words and cafe mods dont do a heck there, and all of sudden they jus become dada bhai.
in sab ko danda milna chahiye, jo itnay doublemoral hote hain
saba can u plz lock this thread, as further discussion wont really be suitable as the problem is solved.
and that`s exactly what u do. finding links like i said, but i explained that it was another faizy this time.
Why dont u go check so many other threads were ppl are dissin each other in cafe? instead of wasting time on a good birthday thread which was going on.
on the other hand lets say its not a birthday for real. so what? what do u think GUPSHUP stands for GUP and SHUP? as long as ppl are enjoying having fun with replies i think u shud jus stay out of it.
and PM you? why shud i do that, when last month my thread got deleted in PM and no mods didnt even bother to PM and tell me …if mods cant follow the rules than why shall i ?
If you have opened fake birthday threads in the past, how am I to know this one's real this time? Like you said, I'm just a mod. I don't get revelations.
PM'ing members about each and every thread closure isn't part of the 'rules'. However, if a member has a complaint or an issue, he/she should PM a mod or an admin, instead of making a mockery out of it.
[QUOTE] Originally posted by CareBear: *
If you *have opened fake birthday threads in the past, how am I to know this one's real this time? Like you said, I'm just a mod. I don't get revelations.
PM'ing members about each and every thread closure isn't part of the 'rules'. However, if a member has a complaint or an issue, he/she should PM a mod or an admin, instead of making a mockery out of it.
if thread was going on 2 pages, aap ko kya takleef thi , ya sahi birthday ho ya nakli..cake aap nay dena tha? and 2ndly go check the word GUPSHUP in urdu lughat us ka maani dekho kya hota hai, Gup n Shup. Seriously its amazing how mods twist around with words. So many pointless threads are opened every day in cafe where guppies jus type one word and thas it..some by mods too and then u had to come to this thread and lock it jus u know to show kay tala laga sakti ho aap. seriously its amazing huh
regarding PM`ing members, well that thread which got deleted had no such thing in it that it deserved a delete.
tisk tisk tisk! bicharay mods :p
kitna daffa kaha panga not changa..wo bi bayfazool par hain na pakistani zid baazi par kaim rehna hai :p
No one is stopping you from opening 'pointless' threads, as long as they're within rules of the forum. Just don't announce fake birthdays. If I see it, I'll close it. That's all.
i don’t think this was such a big issue to start with…but dang…
newayz…asn, u msged me on msn yesterday evening and said that u start a bday thread for faizy every month, and the same ppl reply wishin him happy bday, we both had a good laff on that i didn’t close the thread etc cuz i didn’t think it was necessary…
however, carebear did, and she’s right 2 in her place…the issue over which CB closed the thread was cuz she thought it was fake, and rightly so…fake bday threads do tend to get annoying after a while…we have closed fake bday threads in the past and will continue doin that and if u remember, u brought up the issue urself once, that all the bday threads and congratulations threads should have their own forum…remember i replied there, and said thats not necessary…
khair, its not such a big deal over which all of us should be spending all this time and replyin back and forth…
we are going to include some more guidelines in the forum policies about fake bday threads (as we did for the # of posts congratulations threads) and that should resolve the issue once and for all from here onwards…