So what is the situation like after the first phase of elections in Karachi. Has Naimatullah’s Al-Khidmat group did well this time around too or the brainless majority has elected Kala-naag-parast (aka mafia) like in 80s.
I wish MQM will be wiped out in next fed/prov elections inshallah.
Does anyone has details, how many seats Naimatullah sahab had ando how many they lost this time aroud.
you can check www.jang.com.pk out ...there they have the results of the local bodies election...plus as usualy MQM sweeped in cuz of usual cheating...u can read the rest at www.jasarat.com.
bhaio aur behno, MQM will keep winning, doesn't matter if Musharraf is in or not. Did PPP stop winning after everyone came to know Mr 10%? Did Ganja not came to power again after his first successful loot of national wealth? then why do you guys think gangster won't win the elections? Our nation is sorta blind, not by eyes but by faith, sorry if you are disappointed.
If elections were rigged in Karachi, then they were rigged in NWFP and Baluchistan also where MMA has done a pretty good job of winning seats. But then again we use double standards for our opponents (Munafiqat) and then expect others to agree. Boo hoo... MQM clean sweeped Karachi because they represent Karachi and the people of Karachi know who the real terrorists of this country really are ie JI.
Bhaio aur bhainon, either u believe in democracy then u sud be democratic enuff to acknowledge its two dimesional reality. Your favorite party may not win. If that happens, then have the democratic character to accept defeat, if not then Fk democracy and lets just Bs......
The irony is that Naimatuallah had promised “bloodshed” by MQM during the elections and in the end the only bloodshed was in his own backyard. Which he didn’t win btw.
Not so, the party in power always has the ability to ‘influence’ an election through their own means. As long as the army don’t go against them, they will ‘win’.
As for terrorism, no party has brought as much bloodshed,murder and anarchy to Karachi as MQM,including thousands of Mohajir deaths. This is not a matter for debate. Only those who support them will argue this.
MMA Govt in Frontier and Baluchistan have also influenced election results by putting up barriers for women voters, correct? As for the army, well they (army) and mullas hv been married for the last 30years.
Mqm is no farishta, but has yet to lose its vote bank which was once again confirmed by these local elections.
Abay, I say JI and MQM both are terrorist. One on an international level and the other is the local city terrorist who likes to kill its own brothers.
As far as Naimatullah sahab is concerned, he has done some remarkable work in Karachi and has planned to take Karachi to the next level. I was just hoping that he wins again so in next fed/prov elections or so Karachi will be divided between MQM/JI/PPP/PML etc so nobody will have any claim on the city and all ethnic groups live in harmony. We all know what MQM will do to its own supporting mohajir population and the other brothers living in the great city.
Now since they are in fed/prov/district govts they will loot the city with all hands. MQM's mafia (contractors/consultants) will be in full swing. No wonder Altaf said in the rally after winning that we need to stop bhatta, looting, cell phone snatching and car theft. Ofcourse they won't need anything like that.
Abay,
Kia monopoly hai kia? Are u worried these goons are going to take away your market share? Abay yaar, mill baat kay khanna sikho, subhka bhalla issee he mai hai…Rab Rakha