Re: Live Updates of Azadi March
Then Multan.
Mana should again come back to Lahore
#AchaSorry](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=AchaSorry)
I thought he said Mianwali is Thursday.
Mana is coming to Amsertdam for a jalsa and get high brah :sunnyboy:
Okay I forgot
Mianwali is IK’s second home
Haha
Mana with Waleed getting high on weed :cobra:
You know what that means? Ata Ullah Khan Niaza Essakhelvi will be on stage
*kameez teri kaaali
kaday laa li, tay kadday paali *
Tenu lay kay jana ae Mianwali ![]()
Pakistan ka aik wahid shehr, jahan ki har larki shaadi shuda hai.
Get it?
[note]In order to organize our PA threads better, please note the following recent changes:
There is a complete separate thread for the picture only posts along with memes. (http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/647974-talking-pictures-funny-memes.html)
Thereafter no pics-only posts or memes will be allowed in other threads. If those are still posted in regular threads, please do not expect mods to waste their time to keep your posts shuffling in different threads.
It’ll be simply deleted.
If you still keep on insisting to post pics in regular threads, it’ll be considered a troll and you’ll face violation results.
Since a lot many tweets have been posted lately, you can still post it, however it must be accompanied by your remarks or analysis.Otherwise it’ll be removed.
On the same note, if you are copying someone’s tweets, its your responsibility to make sure the contents do not violate our guidelines. Also, the tweet must NOT belong to a FAKE account.
As a responsible poster, please use the best of your judgements to post your comments in relevant threads only. For example, posts related to a jalsa in jalsa thread etc. Irrelevant posts will be wasted too.
As always, please feel free to contact PA mods if you have any concern. We are here to help. Thanks.[/note]
First thing first, I am not one those seasoned two faced hypocrites who from making monthly wailing threads about how our constitution is absolute piece of dung and responsible for our worldwide humiliation to saying no no, hush hush, our constitution is perfect, it is supreme, it is glorious. No one can question it, no one can challenge it. I have always maintained that our constitution is deeply problematic. Contrary to what hypocrites tell you, it is not a word of God and it should be subject to scrutiny and change. But the only problem is, people pick and choose when they call this constitution supreme and perfect when it suits their agenda. I fully respect and support the system of true democracy, but I am not one those hypocrites who have found sudden love for constitution created by Bhutto, and editted by Zia.
Black Zero, I perfectly understand where you are coming from, but before I answer your question, I have a question for you. Please tell me that what did the years of indifference, ignorance, insensitivity, inactivity and inaction from the masses did to help those people?
Imran is still far from from achieving his ultimate goals, it make take a long time, but he has raised public massive awareness over all those issues. This movement is effectively an awareness campaign on an epic scale. Just look how the illegal arrests, crackdown has raised awareness over police brutality and disgusting levels of politicisation of Punjab police. From top of my head, I can think of at least 4/5 Islamabad IGs who refused to use force against unarmed protesters without written orders from the government. You had DSP Khadija Tasneem who resigned and told the nation that whatever they were ordered to do was wrong and immoral.
There was a time when political workers, activists would get unlawfully arrested and they would remained in police custody for years. However, just look the sense of utter urgency, moral panic and public pressure PTI created by telling people that mass arresting of innocent people on political ground is illegal. Imran made people aware of the protection and rights granted to them by law. The whole country heard the police officer telling Imran that illegal mass arresting of protesters was “majboori Sir jee”. The mounting public pressure and nonstop campaigning resulted in LHC and IHC giving verdict that mass arresting of protesters is illegal and therefore all detainees should be released immediately . The media talked about and condemned the unlawful raids Punjab police conducted to arrest teenage boys. You then had IG Punjab writing a letter to some big shot stating that it is illegal to arrest, torture political activists. Past month has truly exposed the nasty, ugly face of Shahbaz Sharif’s personal militia known as Punjab Police. Everyone saw how the capital police was sidelined, Army’s article 245 was discarded. 30,000 Punjab police officers were called over, and 27 schools were turned into barracks for 40 days. People came out on the streets to protest over this thuggery. IHC took notice and ordered immediate withdrawal of police from the schools. We honestly have no idea just how much awareness has been raised over police brutality in Pakistan at present. Nawaz Family and their control over police is totally exposed. They have completely failed to create an atmosphere of fear and terror which they’re known for, largely due to the fact they had a leader who gave them the confidence and told them that you have rights, your rights are protected by the law. Be aware of those rights, and resist injustice.
In past 40 days we have seen staggering level of public awareness on police brutality, and massive thanks go to the media for exposing how parties like Nawaz League use and abuse state institution for their own political and personal gains. The young generation and the educated masses cannot just sit on their backs and say ‘ah yeah well, our police is so badmaash gunda type, yeah they’re thugs, they’re slave to political parties, they kill and torture people…oh well..nothing can done’. No. People are condemning police brutality and abuse of powers, questioning it, and challenging the expected norm of police being rough gundey and mawaali type kill machine. Today, there was another article on Punjab police’s brutality in Dawn. It is basically further analysis and verification of ground realities which appeared on the surface due the recent events harassment and torture we have seen in past 47 days.
Trust me, you simply cannot underestimate the power of public pressure and the power of public awareness. No one can solve these issues by speaking against it, you need powers to change it, but you can certainly provide much needed blows to the tyrannical order by raising your voice against it.
Thanks. Please clean this thread which is full of stupid photographs, one liners bashing and using dirt language against Sharif bratheran. kuch NS ka bigharh to lya nahin albata gaalyon se yeh thread bhara howa hay.
Again so much awareness has been raised over why such massive scale devastation is caused and who is responsible for it. These jalsas have helped created a charge-sheet against this shameless government on behalf of flood victim. It has exposed their criminal incompetency and selfishness. If this fraud government has an ounce of shame and humanity left in them, they would take rectify the disastrous mismanagement to save lives. But then again, creating water reservoirs and proper drainage system won’t get them the hefty commissions.
Why do you think people are not swooning over Shahbaz Sharif’s self publicity pictures where he is standing in the flood waters with knee high wellingtons? No one is remotely moved and impressed. Why? Because people have realised that such monstrous level of devastation, loss of lives and complete destruction of shelters and livelihoods would not have occurred if it wasn’t for Shahbaz Sharif’s incompetent’s self’s criminal negligence. How come despite having unlimited time, power and money at his disposal, he could not put an effective flood management system in place considering this is the third major flooding episode under his reign.
For how long you will keep telling people that token charity from these criminal politicians is sufficient enough? Instead of asking these fat cats who take hefty sale plus making plenty of money from corruption How dare Shahbaz Sharif government did not prepare for the floods and did not put anti flooding system in place? The answer is simple, they know the public is stupid and all they want to see is staged pictures of these criminals in in water distributing unchashable fake cheques to show the public, look how much we are doing for flood victims. No. This showmanship and fraud won’t work anymore. The public knows that only people responsible for the devastation caused by flood is PPP and Nawaz Leegers.
Yes ![]()
Hazrat qibla mohtram Imran Khan sahib peshawar may jalsa kab kar rahay hain?
zara pata to chalay…
afterall Peshawar may to khan sahib kee hakumat hai…i am sure peshawarites will be so happy with khan and his thumkay-baz CM 's governance and we shd expect over 1 million people…kiyon jee?
Can you please help us understand.
A thread has a topic, and posts on those topics can be best said in the form of words, graphs, figures, pictures, as well as videos. Obviously, those graphs, figures, pictures or videos cannot be put in one thread where it would be irrelevant.
So, what do you want us to do? Write about flood and do not show that with pictures that would be worth 1000s words. Or talk about Pakistan economical growth and do not show graph representing GDP and growth. Or talk about Jalsa of a political party and do not show picture of that Jalsa, talk about fire in a factory and its destruction but picture of that fire in the factory and its destruction shown in picture should not be there. Talk about Rahman Malik told to leave plane when he was late, but do not show picture where he is seeing leaving the plane, talk about Passenger aircraft blown in sky but should not show picture of its blowing … and so on.
I could not understand what do you and management means, please let us know so that we realize why Pakistan is the way Pakistan is … people talk about police brutality with big iron rod … but since they have no picture to see even when it is available, they think that it is not possible that police would hit someone with iron road, and thus all mentioned is exaggeration ![]()
Well i’m not going to reply in as political way as you have asked but let me be straightforward. All what we want is to have people stick to the topic and avoid trolling.
What you missed from the note is there should be no “pic-only” posts or those posts who only are copied/pasted tweets.
You can include photos/videos/tweets etc in your posts but that should somehow include your analysis/comments. Or do you think its too much to ask?
All word-less funny/sarcastic pics or memes can still be posted, just in a different thread.
We’d been letting it go but we saw people trolling to the peak and then its definitely not a lot of fun when you have to clean up 500+ page thread. I can certainly give you examples from those that havent been cleaned yet but I hope you understand.
there is no one in the urdu media who has written in imran’s favor so blatantly and aggressively the way naji sahib has written and that too for years now…alas, most of PTIans have no clue of this!
Brother, thanks for explaining. I am sorry, but I understood it differently, but now it is clear and understandable. So, thanks again. ![]()
Haroon rasheed is right on flood mgmt issue..why the hell govts didnt do anything abt it in the past
i vouch from my personal professional experiences that shaahbaz sharif and before that every govt has been responsible for this flood mess…shabaz sharif shd be drowned in the same water for few minutes where he is standing with his long boots these days..someone shd ask him that oh shameless leader why the hell you didnt do anything after 2010 floods? and what about 2011 floods? and what about 1993 floods? there is a long history of floods…but no one focused on flood management because the return on investment from political standpoint may not be very high …thinking what if freakin flood does not show up next 3-4 years? who will believe in our flood mgmt investment? so lets not do it