Nadeem F. Paracha @NadeemfParacha 2m
Apparently DJ Butt arrested for "possession of drugs". This is the song he was mixing when the arrest happened ...
Syed Talat Hussain @TalatHussain12 9m
Gn Bajwa shud have condemned Shujaat's accusation against Kiyani,and Imran's refers to 3rd Umpire.
**Dharnoon sai dunya main Pakistan ki badnami ho rahi hai ** - *Many ministers and other “jamhoriyat” k mahafiz. *
Seriously? I can accept that local residents are having difficulties, officials working in offices around D chauk are having problems, I can accept that its having effect on some other activities but badnami? These ministers need to learn or keep their mouth shut.
Pakistan ki badnami hoti hai when:
when they see people relating to minorities are burned alive in their houses, investigations are done and people who were held responsible get promoted and rewarded.
when they see Pakistani PM lying on assembly floor (that he never asked army to interveen)
when they see chief minister of one province is giving all his time to political activity (dharna) instead of working in his office in hard times
when they see chief minister of biggest province standing in knee high water every year on same spot during rains
when they see police fire on protesters and kill 14 protesters, commission submits its report and its never released nor any action is taken on it
when they see target killing in biggest city keep on going unopposed
when they read the tax returns of Pakistani politicians (all politicians irrespective of parties)
when they read the corruption stories of Pakistsani elite
when they see that when Pakistani govt officials visit western countries to get aid they live in 7 star hotels and hire the fleet of limousines
when two ministers blame each other of corruption, claim that they have proofs and then do muk muka for the sake of democracy
Dharnoon sai Pakistan ki badnami my $@#%@#$@#$. Stupids!
Asking someone to be respected is making him God? Wow way to twist words!! Thats another proof of my point.
And criticsm?? Who is stopping you to criticize? But doing maan behn on social media against him, is this criticsm???
Do you want me to copy here all the abused/cursed tweets and FB posts against him?
One day president, other day devil.. thats all.
I didn't twist any words, but this is the impression your post conveyed.
There's a clear agenda. Suddenly, every PTI critic has found immense respect for Hashmi and they are doing rounds of begging and pleading for him to be respected because maligned IK. Otherwise, this is the same Hashmi who was called lota, failed politician, an attention seeker, an opportunist, a student of dictator, a privy to every crime and corruption committed by Nawaz League for all those year. But suddenly, he's turned into a hero for all PTI critics. By the way, do you also acknowledge that Hashmi in his every press meeting to Parliament floor endorsed and fully supported IK's demands and the movement? Despite his allegation, he somehow managed to keep IK's name clean? I don't see anyone emphasising on these facts. Many PTIians who held Hashmi in great regard felt betrayed by him (what else where you expecting them do?), by preaching selective self censorship. you are just joking with human nature. I am seeing a nauseating trend where a single word of genuine criticism against Hashmi makes all PTI haters jump off their chairs and they start their wishy washy, Holier than thou, preaching. It's like suddenly they have grown so intolerant to any criticism they see against Hashmi. But anyway, Hashmi is good man. I can separate Hashmi the person from Hashmi the politician, that's not an issue for me, and I wish him nothing but good health and long life.
I cannot be made to feel responsible for what immature and foolish PTI supporters do on social media. Anyone who wishes to make a characteristically lousy and pathetic generalisation for all PTI supporters out of sheer contempt that only fulfill the purpose of trolling or opportunistic score settling can burn in his/her own misery. I can't be bothered about none of that. I believe in criticism, but I wholeheartedly condemn use of abuse and threats on social media. It's unfortunate that many PTI supporters tend to cross all the limits, but they ought to remember that Hashmi was still committed to their cause, he was the first lone voice in the parliament who defended and legitimised their mission in the parliament after the march.
Ok so all of a sudden its a conspiracy theory now. I dont think anybody called hashmi names when he switched from pml to pti. Read my earlier post. Not going to repeat it.
He has been a very widely respected person no matter which party is he in. But only now when he left PTI he suddenly is victimized.
I mean look at other politicians who switch parties. Take sheikh rasheed. He wasnt called names either when he left PML. I can bet if he joins PTI now and leave next year, he'll hv to go thru same fate. Thats such a disgusting trend getting setup and will add up to the intolerant behaviour of masses
No it's not a conspiracy theory, but another disgusting trend. Just because you are not aware, or won't like to admit doesn't mean it never happened! It's pointless to go down that path.
Sh. Rasheed is lucky that when he left Nawaz League, there was no social media. I'm surprised that person who is basing her entire argument on social media has overlooked this simple fact! However, leaving a party is different from pushing your party under the bus and then leaving! But then again Hashmi hasn't left the party nor he's been kicked out (as some haters propagated). It just shows that all is still under control in PTI.
kitni izzat afzayee howi hay Khawajay ki… only if he realized it.
Let me be devil’s advocate… had JH quit PTI saying he disagreed with policy or had political differences with the PTI leadership he might have still been a ‘respectable’ politician, but when you act as ‘I am not supporting dharna’, ‘okay I am supporting’, ‘I am out’, ‘no I am still in’ and then quit the party throwing accusations on leadership then the supporters will definitely be bitter about him.
This is getting retarded now. March was all and well and appropriate. Peaceful protests should happen. But nawaz isn't going to step down and there is work that has to be done. Time to call it a day and go home.
Seems like the dialogues have failed…NS won’t resig but “proposed a judicial commission to probe into the alleged rigging.”
PTI being stubborn doesn’t want anymore dialogues.
Then they should bring up this concern in dialogues instead of being stuck in their rut of PM's resignation.
What will they achieve by bringing this up in dialogues? A 'promise' that nobody will be 'replaced'? and then you'd expect other parties to trust NS on that? :)
No, let's not do a play on words. Did they actually bring this up in dialogues?