Live Updates of Azadi March

Re: Live Updates of Azadi March

Pakistan: A Personal History :D

What is the topic BTW. useless dharna.. abhi shaam ko dharna start ho tab tak please bear with this chit chat which is most productive than useless tweets

President Xi Jingping

President Xi Jingping’s visit: China says it gave no information to Pakistan
Posted By muhammad.azeem On Sep 7, 2014 (10:16 AM) In World
China’s foreign ministry on Saturday denied releasing anyinformation regarding President Xi Jingping’s visit to Pakistan.**

“China and Pakistan have maintained close high-level exchanges… [and] are inclose communication regarding the next step of such exchanges,” China’s Foreign Ministry Spokesperson Qin Gang told reporters at a news conference in Beijing.

“It is worth pointing out [however] that we never released any informationabout President Xi’s visit to Pakistan officially,” he said. “So, there is nobasis to say we are about to cancel anything.”
At the same time, the spokesperson expressed hope that all major political stakeholders in Pakistan would be able to ‘resolve their differences andrestore national security’.

“As for the current situation in Pakistan, we hope relevant parties inPakistan can work together while bearing in mind the fundamental interests ofthe state and the people, and jointly safeguard national security,” he said.

The Pakistani government, on the other hand, maintained that thepostponement of President Xi’s visit was ‘mutually agreed upon’ by Islamabadand Beijing. A statement released by Pakistan’s foreign ministry on Saturday said thedecision was taken by both countries in view of the current political situationin Pakistan. It added that new dates for the Chinese president’s visit toPakistan were being discussed through diplomatic channels.

“China and Pakistan are time-tested, all-weather friends. We are trying ourbest to ensure that the visit takes place as early as possible,” the statementread. Earlier, on Friday, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif’s top aide on foreignaffairs, Sartaj Aziz, announced that the Chinese president had decided to putoff his visit to Pakistan due to possible security threats in light of ongoing protests by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf and Pakistan Awami Tehreek inIslamabad.

Published in The Express Tribune, September 7[SUP]th[/SUP], 2014.

^ This is a big news. It deserves a separate thread on its own.

[admin]I don't want to clean this thread again and again. If you have personal issues that you want to discuss please utilize inbox service that is available to you. PLEASE ONLY POST STUFF THAT IS RELEVANT TO TOPIC OF THIS THREAD. I hope its clear now. Thanks.[/admin]

Let’s not keep Shamraz busy. :cb:

That Chinese president news in post#8107

is there any reliable source for that other than Express Tribune?

^express tribune is very reliable. In news it was reported by all chanbels dunya. Samaa. Express. Dawn.nasim zahra n nadeem malik also tweeted the same.

^would you be kind enough to post the tweets by these newspapers here? I am unable to find the news in any other newspaper.

Actually, forget it. Found this on Aljazeera.
Chinese president postpones Pakistan trip - Central & South Asia - Al Jazeera English

Seems like the very reliable Express Tribune (as you claimed) is creating these stories outta thin air.

The Express Tribune article was updated today, while Aljazeera is running the same story that Express Tribune also ran.

This news was all over on Pakistani electronic media.

Foreign Ministry Spokesperson Qin Gang’s Regular Press Conference on September 5, 2014

http://www.fmprc.gov.cn/mfa_eng/xwfw_665399/s2510_665401/t1188665.shtml](http://www.fmprc.gov.cn/mfa_eng/xwfw_665399/s2510_665401/t1188665.shtml)

^^^ Did anyone got surprised that PMLN thugs were lying?

We should have known by now that NS, SS and all PMLN thug politicians are expert in lying. It would be surprise if they ever tell truth.

Now wait, Corrupt thug Ahsan Iqbal would come on media that he never said that Chinese President Xi cancelled his visit on security ground, and would justify by saying that it was Chinese cricket Xi who cancelled their trip on security ground, but people mistook his statement, so they should confirm before spreading rumours. Hmmm... if by any chance anyone would remind him that China do not have Chinese Cricket Xi, he would say that it is computer game he is talking about that NS ordered so that he can learn cricket while wasting his time in Parliament.

Chinese president delays Pakistan trip over Islamabad protests: FO - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Plz Read the full news.

um…okay…this statement is also from this website of FM of China.

Q: It is reported that the Pakistani side announced that President Xi Jinping’s visit to Pakistan has been postponed. Please confirm that.

A: China and Pakistan have been maintaining communication for some time on President’s Xi Jinping’s state visit to Pakistan in mid September, and have made productive preparation for this visit. In view of the current political situation in Pakistan, the Governments of China and Pakistan have mutually agreed to postponement of the state visit of President Xi Jinping to Pakistan, which was scheduled to take place later this month. New dates for President Xi Jinping’s visit to Pakistan, at an early date, are being finalized through diplomatic channels.

Both countries underline that China and Pakistan are time-tested all-weather friends. Both sides attach high importance to the visit of President Xi Jinping to Pakistan, as early as possible, for promoting mutually beneficial cooperation between the two.
Foreign Ministry Spokesperson Qin Gang’s Remarks on the Postponement of President Xi Jinping’s Visit to Pakistan

what exactly do you mean when you say NS lied about the visit? I don’t get it.

It doesn't suggest anything.

The fact is China never confirmed the trip as propagated by Nawaz League.

When there is word “mutual” it means both parties agreed. First china said there was no scheduled visit then today they said mutually cancelled it. PML N was lying and said “CHINA CANCELLED IT” and Blamed PTI for it. Today China says Both governments “Mutually” Cancelled it. Means PML N Itself was involved in cancellation. Liars!

**Another way to put it
China yesterday

**Q: Media reports said that China has cancelled President Xi Jinping’s visit to Pakistan out of security concerns. Can you confirm that?
**A: China and Pakistan are friendly neighbors enjoying all-weather friendship and comprehensive cooperation. We have maintained close high-level exchanges. Both sides are in close communication on the next step of such exchanges. It is worth pointing out that we have never released any information about President Xi’s visit to Pakistan officially. So, there is no basis to say we are about to cancel anything.[size=4]As for the current security situation in Pakistan, we hope relevant parties in Pakistan can work together while bearing in mind the fundamental interests of the state and the people, and jointly safeguard national security.

China Today
[/size]**“The Governments of China and Pakistan have mutually agreed to postponement of the state visit of President Xi Jinping to Pakistan”

Means kal tak china had no information about visit or it’s cancellation. Today china postponed it means It was cancelled today. Or let’s put it this way N league nay bisti aur jhoot say bachnay kay liye aaj hi kaam daala hai :smiley:

it doesn't say that...it says they didn't "officially" announce the date.