Live Updates of Azadi March

Re: Live Updates of Azadi March

Islamabad protests: SC issues notices to all parliamentary parties - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

ISLAMABAD: Hearing a set of petitions against sit-ins by the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) and the Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) on the Constitution Avenue, the Supreme Court on Tuesday issued notices to all parliamentary parties as well as the PAT.

The notices were issued after petitioner Zulfiqar Naqvi pleaded to the court that all parliamentary parties be summoned so the deadlock can be resolved.

Notices have been issued to Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), Pakistan Muslim League - Nawaz (PML-N), Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), Awami National Party (ANP), Pakistan Muslim League - Quaid (PML-Q), Pakistan Muslim League - Zia (PML-Z), Balochistan National Party (BNP), Awami Muslim League (AML), All Pakistan Muslim League (APML), Qaumi Watan Party (QWP), Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMap), National Party (NP) and other parties in Parliament as well as PAT.

Today’s proceedings also saw Chief Justice Nasirul Mulk saying that while it was not his place to issue clarifications over allegations of bias, he had met with PTI chairman Imran Khan only once and that too along with the latter’s counsel Hamid Khan and at a time when he was the acting chief election commissioner.

Justice Mulk said Imran and Hamid had come to his office to discuss the idea of introducing biometric system of voting in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

“That was the only time we met,” he said.

Javed Hashmi claims that Imran had said that “the current chief justice” had a favourable view of PTI and had agreed to ensure that power is taken from Nawaz Sharif.

Also during today’s hearing, PAT’s counsel Ali Zafar refused to submit proposals over what role the court should play in ending the current political impasse.

Zafar said his client’s demands were of a political nature and it was not the court’s place to interfere in political matters.

The response came a day after the apex court call on the two protesting parties — PTI and PAT — as to what proposals they had in their minds about the role the court should play in ending the political deadlock.

Subsequently, the court adjourned the case until tomorrow.

Bhai, jo kuch karo, NS Kee Murgi bhaga lay jao, koyi problem nahi ho gee. Ayesa karnay per ho sakta hay Nawaz tumhay minister bana day.

But … but … but … NS kay mour (peacock) ko na choona, Gullu ghar aa kar aap kee gari kay shesha touray ga aur NS kee mulazim police goli bhie chalayea gee.

kuch din k liye gia tha sorry ab wapus aa gia hon :cobra: abhi change karta hon location

aik to mashoor banda hona azab hey her banda nazar rakhta hay :emmy:

#famous_shakhas](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=famous_shakhas)
lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=lulz)

meira taste itna gia guzra nahen hey :nahi: main kissi london plat ya valaiti maim ko lay kar bhagoon ga :wub:

#jasoos_valaiti_murghi](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=jasoos_valaiti_murghi)

ker dia change :barbie:

#jasoos_key_london_sey_wapasi](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=jasoos_key_london_sey_wapasi)

Joint sessions of the Parliament is underway. PM just arrived in the NA.

http://www.zemtv.com/2013/10/01/watch-dawn-news-live-high-quality-streaming/

Saying his demand for PM's resignation is unconstitutional is like saying that drinking Pepsi is Haram because Quran doesn't explicitly allows it. Truth of the matter is, Pakistani constitution has no ruling on it! If it is not allowed, it is not denied either. It's all down to building a case for it, at the end of the day.

Parties like PPP, MQM, Nawaz League, JUI and JI are all talking about constitutions. The stage is set for you to vote for either of those groups in the next elections. Don't think I am here to tell you that you must vote for Imran! That's not my problem. You can also pay your ultimate respect to democracy by not voting at all because Imran the personality has disappointed you. Irony overload, I know. But the opportunistic turncoats will get the message.

But just to quickly reply to your other point, there are people who never thought they would ever vote for Imran Khan in 2013 elections (or cast their votes at all!). Not because he's a corrupt and proven criminal like other politicians, but simply because they thought he would never be able to become viable political force. They never imagined that his small pressure group type organisation would one day turn into a unavoidable political reality challenging this oligarchic regime like never before in history.

Those who are writing Imran Khan now, know very well Imran Khan was totally written off for his war policies, the kind of criticism he facing right now is nothing compare to the sustained smear campaign and ruthless character assassination he was subjected to prior to 2013, but at the end, he pulled an absolutely historic displays of public support for his election campaign. So as a student of politics, it is my motto that that politics is all about making comebacks from deadend situations. And in Pakistan, politicians have made come backs from fa more tougher situations. If petty little blunders were enough to kill political careers and finish off parties, you would not have criminal gangs like MQM, PPP and Nawaz League in your parliament protecting the system!

If in a country like Pakistan, he survive all those years despite being called Jewish agent, Taliban Khan or a playboy, then being associated with military is not even least of his problems. If anything, I feared for his career more when the same bloody media, the same journalist, the same arm chair cynics and twitter analysts pitched him against the military and declared him army dushman over his negotiations mantra.

Taza Taza Afwahon key liye ART daikhtay rahain :cobra:

ary](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=ARY)

bawaqoof loog fake pics bullet walli FB per share kar rehay hain aor mein moqay par un ko pakar kar bay izaat kar raha hon waisay to sub mairi tarah bisiti proof he hain :cobra:

idher koi koshish nah karay pleaze

#bullet_zakhmi](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=bullet_zakhmi)

Goodness, look at Nawaz League's jamhoori cabinet. All family members and old cronies.

Bloody kitchen cabinet of incompetent clowns and thugs. No wonder Nawaz Sharif supporters vehemently oppose empowerment of middle and working class sections of the society. They know this family business and feudal system will go home if middle class and urban population gained greater political representation. Stick to your Wadera Saeen worshipping, why don't you.

chorain jasos bhai… kin pangon main per gaye hain. Chaye pilain plz.

Neither Wadera nor Nawaz are the solution to our problems, but these so called Inqilaabi leaders are also hopeless. Period

Neither Wadera nor Nawaz are the solution to our problems, but these so called Inqilaabi leaders also hopeless. Period

People who don’t even strive to find a solution are hopeless! It’s always easier and self pleasing to take the position of opportunistic cynic and promote the message of hopelessness and despair than struggle.

being passive is much better than promoting anarchy. No?

Aitzaz Ahsan blasting NS and asking him ask yourself: Your govt was packed up twice: Ask yourself why? Looking around you…who are you ministers (your cronies are bringing you down). :smiley: NS is sitting there pale face. :omg:

[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/504890976465195008/6MC7oiLw_bigger.jpeg

MujeebUrRehman Shami‏[COLOR=#8899A6]@mr_shami1](https://twitter.com/mr_shami1)

[RIGHT]ابھی ابھی ایک میسج موصول ہوا ہے:حکومت نے مظاہرین پر ایٹم بم مارنے کا فیصلہ کرلیا ہے، مبشر لقمان[/RIGHT]

kuch palle nahin pera…yeh majra kiya hai!

If NS was visiting and answering questions in the Parliament he would not be in this pathetically sad state today.

Your statement tells me you have no clue what anarchy actually looks like!

But this is certainly not the first nor the last time, we'll see you promote utter hopelessness and opportunistic cynicism in the name of being 'passive'.

Raza Rumi ‏@Razarumi 1m
Aitzaz says PM will survive & Parliament supports him.But identified the failings of Nawaz govt:rigging charges,model town,incompetence etc

Dr Jehanzeb Mughal ‏@DrJMughal 5m
What Aitzaz Ahsan is doing is real opposition. #IK](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=IK) could’ve learnt much from such veterans. Instead he listened to his hormones… pti](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=PTI)

sherryrehman ‏@sherryrehman 39s
Aitzaz Ahsan making a good speech in joint session of parliament. Rightly hopes that the PM will now review mode of governance.Qs "Inqilab"2

Murtaza Ali Shah ‏@MurtazaGeoNews 41s
Aitzaz Ahsan says Imran-Qadri lashakrs are unacceptable and their demands shhud not be met, says Lashkars will set a bad precedent

Dawn.com ‏@dawn_com 42s
If protesters are allowed to do this…how will govt stop those who bring a bigger crowd | http://www.dawn.com/news/1129243