Small clashes between protesters and police continued tonight
Throwing stones is perhaps not a violation of ISPR instructions .
More amazing tonight was a big match .
Gandi Gandi , Nangi galion ka match
Protesters mostly from Islami firqa of so-called Sheikh ul Islam PAT .
With loud and high tone voice , Woh sab ki man bahn aik kartay rahay , for hours
Now it is more peaceful and most of 'Balwai' are sleeping but some occasionally move to police and come back after little hahoo
^ yes PPP strong contender now, thanks to Imran khan. It seems that despot his rhetoric he was there to make sure the status quo remains in the country. PPP and PMLN looking much better at the moment. Imran khan versus PPP, PMLN, MQM, anp, jui, judiciary, media and so on.
the haunting memories of Zardari's 5-year wreck is FRESH in people's minds and i am sure they will NOT vote the corrupt, inefficient and badnaam-e-zamaana President. if they do, it will be like committing/collective/communal suicide.
"aazmooda raa aazmoodan jehl ast"**
[trying the already tried ones is ignorance]
why not give a chance to someone who hasn't been tried?
Javed Hashmi is not as innocent as he sounds. he was present in the PTI's core committee meeting. he dissented but at the end he agreed. so, once he agreed to what the committee decided, he can not disown and go public in criticizing the decision of which he himself was a part.
i respected him a lot before but not anymore. he hides behind his so called 'principles' when the goin g gets tough and he desperately needs a way out.
Javed Hashmi is not as innocent as he sounds. he was present in the PTI's core committee meeting. he dissented but at the end he agreed. so, once he agreed to what the committee decided, he can not disown and go public in criticizing the decision of which he himself was a part.
i respected him a lot before but not anymore. he hides behind his so called 'principles' when the goin g gets tough and he desperately needs a way out.
Small clashes between protesters and police continued tonight
Throwing stones is perhaps not a violation of ISPR instructions .
More amazing tonight was a big match .
Gandi Gandi , Nangi galion ka match
Protesters mostly from Islami firqa of so-called Sheikh ul Islam PAT .
With loud and high tone voice , Woh sab ki man bahn aik kartay rahay , for hours
Now it is more peaceful and most of 'Balwai' are sleeping but some occasionally move to police and come back after little hahoo
*Balwai/Ghunda force continue throwing stones and also worst name calling
TTP chief saying He said that the Pakistani government is “not so brave” and will not be able to face the Taliban. “Only 20 to 30 thousand people have gathered in Islamabad and they have shaken the whole system. They have surrounded the Parliament. No one listen to the judges and Army. The rulers will face more complicated problems and fail to find a solution,” the TTP chief warned.
Imran has tried everything in the book, the only thing that can happen now is ab impending suicide as his political career seems to have ended sadly.
People have done much worse things and still get (s)elected come election times. Corruption, murders, and other crimes while in official capacity. Imran Khan will be alright, insha Allah. If political careers ended due to ill advise and miscalculations, Pakistan would have been a country without PML and PPP.
PTI leadership just needs to stay clear of policies of clash because they reek and drive away the core who want PTI to become an example party which amplifies rule of law.
Its still not too late to mend things and recover from all this for all concerned parties.
Man, it looks sakoon after yesterday's most tyring and active day. Not sure about longest thread yet but yesterday was certainly one of the most battling day. I'm sure you would believe me if i tell you that when i slept i even kept on dreaming about handling issues in PA, no kidding :D
i can imagine......you mods have done one hell of a job in maintaining sanity in these testing times. Emotions are running high and it is not easy to control the forum. That kind of selfless commitment makes gupshup such a great platform.
In any case, what you mods are doing is a qaumi khidmat.
ڈاکٹر طاہر القادری نے بھی صبح سویرے اپنے کنٹینر سے باہر آکر اپنے بچے کھچے کارکنوں کے سمندر سے خطاب میں کہا کہ انہوں نے حال ہی میں کینیڈا سے آنکھ کا آپریشن کرایا تھا اور آنسو گیس کے باعث انہیں آنکھوں میں تکلیف محسوس ہو رہی تھی جس کے باعث وہ رات کو اپنے مظلوم کارکنوں سے خطاب نہ کر سکے۔ اب ایسی صورت میں کارکنوں کو چاہیئے کہ وہ اپنے قائد کو مزید امتحان میں نہ ڈالیں کہ ان کے قائد کی دور اندیش آنکھ کمزور ہوں اور پھر انہیں علاج کی غرض سے کینیڈا جانا پڑے‘ ویسے **بھی پاکستان میں انقلاب تو آتے ہی رہتے ہیں مگر اﷲ تعالٰی کی عطا کردہ قوت بینائی کوئی انقلاب نہیں جو آتی جاتی رہے
khursid nadeem analysis…a journalist who is very balanced. He has never been pro PMLN by the way
jis baidardi say imran khan sahib nay PTI ka isasa barbad kiya hai…one day he has to answer for it. I will not be surprised if PTI rejuvenates under asad umar or arif alvi
Mods please change the tread title from Azadi March to Martial Law March..
janab aap to Pakistan may hein....how are people reacting to all of this? i mean people in offices, markets,awam....are they completely dis-associated? is there a general sympathy wave for Imran khan or TUQ or are people enraged from all of this...thx