It is not the job of the army to threaten the government. Army works under the government, it has to defend the country and aid civil administration when requested by the government. Army is not an independent pillar of the state or a parallel government. The law of the land applies to the army as well.
Yes in a utopian world all true. In UK, US and all the first world countries. In Pakistan, Army is an an independent pillar whether one likes it or not. Thats how it has always been :)
Anyone wise/smart enough to interpret the situation and kinda conclude the outcome of this dilemma?
As if you dont know already.
This drama has story written backwards. First a desired result was written and then the story was written backwards adding characters and their roles and in the end the starting point. Only thing that was written very late was the beginning.
Though script didnt go as planned but largely its on track.
You may hate me for saying this but mamla itna bhi nahi bigra hai ki Amreeka bahadur ya Bartania bahadur ke ek phone se theek na ho jaye.
This drama has story written backwards. First a desired result was written and then the story was written backwards adding characters and their roles and in the end the starting point. Only thing that was written very late was the beginning.
Though script didnt go as planned but largely its on track.
You may hate me for saying this but mamla itna bhi nahi bigra hai ki Amreeka bahadur ya Bartania bahadur ke ek phone se theek na ho jaye.
Ok now... i am swaying sideways....
Kahen inhon nain memento to nahin dekh li? I still has no clue about that one. :D
Yes in a utopian world all true. In UK, US and all the first world countries. In Pakistan, Army is an an independent pillar whether one likes it or not. Thats how it has always been :)
People want CM to resign while he has not committed any crime just because he has a moral responsibility and yet find it ok to for army to threaten the government. Contradiction? or double standards?
Please try to find the answer to that in the last sentence of the ISPR statement.
let me warn...the country has been badly polarized. PTI can think whatever it thinks, but PMLN has a huge vote bank as well and they are burning with rage. If next eelctions heppen right now, PTI will not win. A lot of borderline voters have gone away from PTI and PMLN voters will come out in large numbers.
Forget all this....Can i suggest something? Think abt this. Khan Sahib comes on container and announces that for sake of country, i am temporarily compromising on my demand that PM resign karo....that i am putting country before anythuing else. that We will go to the supreme court and wait on rigging investigations and if court decides in our favor, nawaz will have to resign or we will block the capital again.
At that point Imran will have so much more moral credibilioty...everyone will support him. He will become a statesman and a true leader.
Ahsan Iqbal stated that if current government does not complete its term then no subsequent government will complete its term.
i dont know abt that......
but let me assure you that if PM resigns under pressure today then every PM will face a blocked capital for variety of reasons....religous parties have so much more disciplined force....jamat islami, fazlu rehman, jamat dawa they have million of supporters...hell if MQM decides to block capital or kaarachi, good luck. they will not leave until altaf bhai orders.
Whether they topple this government or not, these criminal brothers won’t get a clean chit from the army, and that’s for sure. This family with help of sold out channels and journalists is running a sophisticated anti army campaign under the pretext of democracy to save their opperssive oligarchic regime. Sharif Enterprise and their supporters are fooling themselves if they think army hasn’t taken a note of all that, and none of their words are carefully measured to counter that propaganda.
Immy talks about the third umpire, but even he said they won’t be blessed with political martyrdom this time. So let’s see.