Live Updates of Azadi March

Re: Live Updates of Azadi March

Muasherti Uloom main perha tha hamare haan paanch nehrain behti hain... kaafi purani khaber hai yeh.
I think they meant chapper infact.

I told you guys, army will not step in @waleedhbk

I'm hoping and doubt that army will intervene. Somehow all the political forces need to settle this matter in one way or another.

Islamabad clashes: PTI, MQM to observe day of mourning on Sunday - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Bhai Sunday guzar gya hai. Aaap ke haan abhi hua hai Sunday?

You can interpret the last sentence in any which way you want, based on previous such instances of Army’s involvement and the aftermath :slight_smile:

After army's statement, somewhere in this world, Javed Hashmi is crying and regretting his decision to stab in the back. What a sad and humiliating end to a long political career.

By the way, any update on the number of police officers that have refused to use force against unarmed protesters?

Did any see Nawaz Sharif goons patrolling the streets in Gujranwala with klashancov in their hands? Did it cause an outrage by self appointrd moral police? Of course not. But it has to be said, those who take cheap comical shots at burgers actually need to take a look at the streyotypical image of other parties' core voters. I find it extremely sad when die hard Nawaz Sharif fans proudly boast about how their vote bank is made up largely illiterate population the feeds on biradarism. Is this something to be proud of?

A car used by Justice Saqib Nisar is attacked by Ghunda force of Tu...Kazab and his lost brother Imran Khan . Driver and guard injured .

The last military interventions were in a wallop. This time Army is showing too much restraint... I wonder WHY!

It was Javed Hashmi who exposed dirty politics of Imran Khan
Imran Khan is not a politician , He is a power hungry Joker .

Is he reading this BBC News - Pakistan army backs democracy after Islamabad clashes :hehe:

Pak Army backs this democracy. Let them defend the borders, rescue the flood victims, earthquake victims, defend state buildings etc etc. If you want them in, then its their way or the highway, dont cry for #demoKursi](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=demoKursi) again.

By the way, technically speaking, Pakistan army and military dictators have never been against democracy. This is what sets Pakistan apart from Middle Eastern states.

**Rawalpindi - August 31, 2014: Corps Commander Conference was held at General Headquarters tonight. Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Raheel Sharif presided over the conference.

While reaffirming support to democracy, the conference reviewed with serious concern, the existing political crisis and the violent turn it has taken, resulting in l...****arge scale injuries and loss of lives. Further use of force will only aggravate the problem.

It was once again reiterated that the situation should be resolved politically without wasting any time and without recourse to violent means.

Army remains committed to playing its part in ensuring security of the state and will never fall short of meeting national aspirations.**

Contrary to what many Army-bashers here think, Army does not want to run the country.

I think this is a very clear warning to the govt, any violence tonight and they might spring into action.

*=right]http://beta.jang.com.pk/images/spacer.gif عمران اور قادری سیاسی موت کا اعلان کرکے واپس جائیں؛ فضل الرحمن](http://beta.jang.com.pk/JangDetail.aspx?ID=158398)

aur mere liye halwa lete aayeen.

as expected army did not intervene....and asked these ziddi politicians to sort it out.

imran should stop making statements "faisla anay wala hai", and what not

at this point, the ball is in imran's court. He can make the history. Does he want to associate himself with a suspicious figure of TUQ or does he want to finish this crisis and put the country first?

we now know that his whole leadership advised him not to listen to TUQ and do not march towards the PM house but he did not listen. Imran is a political reality. TUQ is no one. ..tomorrow This TUQ will block the cpaital against imran govt as well

and i say that ball is in imran's court because imran started this whole campaign on notion of recounting in some constituencies and rigging investigations to be carried out supreme court.

His team presented 6 demands and PMLN has agreed to 5 out of 6 demands except PM resignation. I am saying this because i heard arif alvi live on TV that we had no major disagreement left with PMLN on 5 out of 6 demands...

so here we are....imran presented 6 demands...govt agreed to 5..can't imran show flexibility on one which is PM resignation?

Imran has said he and PTI trust supreme court. why cant he go to suprme court judicial commission and let rigging investigations take place there? Army can guarantee the fair outcome

kaya yae zid nahieen hai khan sahib kee? he got 5 out of 6 demands...it will destroy whole country..the country is so badly polarized.

It is not the job of the army to threaten the government. Army works under the government, it has to defend the country and aid civil administration when requested by the government. Army is not an independent pillar of the state or a parallel government. The law of the land applies to the army as well.

Halwa to banta hay is moqay par