Live Updates of Azadi March

Re: Live Updates of Azadi March

Abhi Khan sahib bolay kuchh naheen , Naiay jhoot tiar kar rahay hongay

The guy who was constantly attacked as the biggest army dushman six months ago is now getting ridiculed as an army darling by same people. Goldfish memory or just pathetic chameleon like opportunistic flip flopping?

Benezir Bhutto and Nawas Sharif signed dozens of paper to make a deal with a dictator to have all their crimes forgiven, Imran meets his chief and everyone lets out a collective haaa hayeee toba toba.

I think any establishment is only pro-establishment and anti-everything. They (mis)use people whom they want and garbage them later. All previous eras are a proven symbol of that.

So unless someone becomes an integral component of them, he/she remains temporary valuable.

its even on TV clearly spelled out that "NS ny chief sy saalsi ki derkhawast ki thi"

Thats right and I agree with that but i’m hoping he isnt pro-taliban as well. Enemy of an enemy shouldnt always be a friend :slight_smile:

ok jee...finally got the update.

I will wait until i hear what exactly comes out of Imran/COAS and TUQ/COAS meetings

now if imran shows any flexibility on his core demand PM resign karo after meeting Uncle Raheel, i will give my comments but it is quite possible he comes back and say i told raheel to back off

so i will wait...unless someone knows what exactly comes out of IK and raheel meeting

This nob failed in 1993, failed in 1997 and failed in 2014. This is his special 'experience'. Experience in failing.

yeah, no back bone in 1993, no backbone in 1997 and no backbone in 2014.

Read More: urdu.dawn.com/news/1008913

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xap1/t1.0-9/p280x280/10516599_705502756191425_6941182673900041942_n.png

Pakistan PM Nawaz Sharif is named as a murder suspect

Mr Sharif is only 15 months into his administration, but is already facing concerted public protests against him
Continue reading the main story Related Stories

• [Imran Khan: 'Sharif must resign' Watch](http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-28818468)

• [The threat of Pakistan's angry young marchers](http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-28753844)

Police in Pakistan have named Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif as a suspect in a murder case, officials say.
     He is among 21 possible defendants suspected of the killing of 14 demonstrators near Lahore in June.
     Opposition cleric Tahir ul-Qadri has demanded that Mr Sharif face murder charges and a terrorism probe.
     However the BBC's M Ilyas Khan in Islamabad says it is not automatic that Mr Sharif will be arrested and appear in court.
     Our correspondent says this is only a preliminary investigation following the filing of a complaint to police.
     Officers will need to find incriminating evidence before pursuing the case any further, he says.

Imran Khan (L) and Tahirul Qadri (R) threatened to mobilise angry supporters

Demonstrators have been involved in a two-week stand-off against the authorities

It is not clear whether supporters of Tahir-ul-Qadri will now end a sit-in outside parliament
They are reported to have filed a first information report (FIR) - the preliminary stage of a possible criminal case - against Mr Sharif and 20 other people as possible defendants in the killing of the demonstrators.
Any charges in relation to the killings will only be filed if a magistrate determines there is a case to be answered.
Correspondents say that this procedure could take months.
Tahir ul-Qadri, one of two opposition figures currently leading a sit-in against Mr Sharif, had demanded that murder charges be brought in the case.
Addressing his supporters, Mr Qadri rejected the FIR because he said it did not include terrorism clauses.

Supporters of the prime minister say that the campaign to unseat him has run out of steam
The two-week standoff between protesters and security forces in Islamabad has taken place just 15 months after the prime minister won a five-year mandate in elections.
A statement from Mr Sharif’s office on Thursday confirmed that orders had been issued to register a case.
Among those named in the FIR are Mr Sharif’s brother Shahbaz Sharif, the chief minister of Punjab province of which Lahore is the capital.
Correspondents say that it remains unclear if Mr Qadri is calling off his protest after a week of on-again off-again talks with the government.
Another opposition politician, Imran Khan - who argues that elections in June 2013 were rigged - has also called for Mr Sharif to resign.
Mr Khan and Mr Qadri led thousands of their supporters in separate marches from Lahore to Islamabad - and both protest camps are now occupying two highways in the Pakistani capital.

although i will make one comment

wo kaya kehtay hain

"nani nay khasam kiyaa.....bura kiya....khasam kar kay chor diya...bhot hee bura kiya"

so my friends, Nawaz asked COAS to mediate... that is equivalent to nani nay khasam kiya....bura kiya

but Imran khan being an inqliabi and naya pakistan champion accepted that mediator and went to meet him ....well that is equivalent to khasam kar kay chor diya....matlab bhot bura kiya

:nahi: in pakistan for one fir, so much need to be done.

[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/504936270884130816/_tN3jjz5_bigger.jpeg

Marvi Sirmed ‏[COLOR=#B1BBC3]@marvisirmed](https://twitter.com/marvisirmed) 14m
It is worse than Army’s direct take over do you even understand that??? pmln](https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMLN?src=hash) pti](https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash) pat](https://twitter.com/hashtag/PAT?src=hash) #Inquilaab](https://twitter.com/hashtag/Inquilaab?src=hash) #Azaadi](https://twitter.com/hashtag/Azaadi?src=hash) bull****](https://twitter.com/hashtag/Bull****?src=hash)

General Raheel ne mujh se darkhwast ki me dharna band kar du aur mujhe assurance diya ki dhandhli ki inquiry hogi. Is liye mulk ke mafad me ye dharna ........... drum rolls.................

You think he can tell raheel to back off?? sar ke bal chal ke gaye he janab, kuch ghante pehle kah rahe thi ki ab negotiations aur nahi hogi, kisi se baat nahi hogi aur me ye container se tab tak nahi hatoonga jab tak NS istifa nahi de deta.

name in 2 words, one institute which could ensure justice against NS?

Maaann.. I feel bad for this guy

Noman Ahmed ‏@n0man](https://twitter.com/n0man) 20m
“I’ve lost the opportunity that I had of attaining freedom. It’s unfortunate the secret agencies get whatever they want,” says Javed Hashmi

one thing i never understood....

why do my PTIan friends keep refering to Nawaz/PMLN as an excuse for Imran acts?

so what if imran uses foul language sometime...shahabaz and abid sher ali do the same

so what if imran is using dhraana to topple govt unconstitutionally....Nawaz did the same against BB

so what if KPK govt is sitting in Islamabad for 3 weeks and doing nothing while poor IDPs are dying....Nawaz and his chmacha shahbaz are doing nothing either and went to china

so what if Imran has pathetic people like sheikh raseed, mubahsar luqman, shah mahmood qureshi, jamshed dastie, sheeerien mazari right next to him....Nawaz has ton of idiots with him

and now

so what if Imran accepts army as mediator and went to meet him ....nawaz was chamcha of zia ul haq and he asked raheel to mediate

NO NO NO

bhai sahib, PMLN and PPP represent status quo...PTI claims to Challenge them,to bring naya pakistan, to bring change....

hain jee!

His body language doesnt look promising.

Most people are acting like Geo anchors here. Pick up any latest survey results and personally go survey Pakistanis, and you'd find army constantly rated as the most respected and trusted institution. There is absolutely no way Imran would be demonised and lose respect for 'co-operating' with the army chief the mediator (provided no martial law comes out of this). On the other hand, army may very well strengthen its position and add more shine to its PR if it manages to make way for thorough investigation into rigging, hold mid term polls etc etc.

Haha. Go on Immy.

He basically said 'no' to the army chief as well. LOL.

Said we agree with all your suggestions, but we still want NS resignation for one month in order for fair and transparent investigation to take place.

The guy simply cannot make deals! No one can control him (his biggest strength and weakness by the way).