Live Updates of Azadi March

Re: Live Updates of Azadi March

it may sound like a overreaction to you if you read my post in isolation …but in context of what i have posted in last 30 days or so, I was not overreacting as i see it…i am not posting regularly on this topic anymore but when i was, i throughout took one stand…

janab guzarish yae hai kay jo aap keh reh hein mai bee to wohi keh raha hoon…that electoral reforms and an independent election commission are super critical for Pak and we all salute IK and PTI for making this such a priority…Imran also wanted the rigging investigations in 4 constituencies……right demand and it was PTI’s right

that Govt made a stupid mistake by ignoring him and paid a huge price … look how miserable the govt is today

but now that govt has agreed to PTI’s 5 of 6 demands (open 10 constituencies for rigging investigation, form supreme court judicial commission to investigate rigging, form a committee to discuss and implement electoral reforms, govt ready to resign if rigging is proved in judicial commission), imran should have declared victory and focused on implementing those reforms and getting rigging proved in court. Govt is even willing to make Imran president of these electoral reforms committees..

and on implementation issue… sir jee put a time limit and make army the guarantor…army is now involved in negotiations anyway. plus Parliament now knows that if they do dilly dally , imran can come on the road again.

but imran suddenly changed the course and got stuck with a demand that PM resign karo …his whole party leadership is not on board with him on this core demand as it leaves no room for negotiations…bhai sahib imran khan himself took electoral reforms issues on back-foot because of his zid..

**and which third umpire was he referring to throughout? wasn’t this a match fixing? **

obviously he have had a different agenda at this point as he proposed a demand which will be impossible for govt to fulfill…na no mann ka tail ho ga, na radha naachay gee

if rigging has taken place, lets go to the supreme court judicial commission…mubhsar luqman show cannot decide the rigging…if PTI has proof that IK claims, please present to the commission

** if rigging is proved in judicial commission of supreme court, great, bismillah…lets have new elections under new electoral reforms with army as guarantor

if not, Imran should go back to KPK and deliver and come back in 3 years…if you want nawaz to resign, come in Parliament and bring vote of no confidence.**

**But no sir, we cannot afford setting a precedent of getting PM resignation by blocking capital for few weeks…tomorrow jaamat islami or fazul will come and block the capital that sharaiat should be implemented…
and merging with TUQ? can you explain any political logic for that step? what political benefits PTI received form this?

and another PTI demand that PM shd resign or go to vacation for 30 days…really? does it make any sense…forget constitution for a second…think from practical perspective. Imran himself admitted that for those 30 days, PMLN will still be a majority in parliament….all PMLN ministers will be in power, and the next PM for 30 days will also be from PMLN who will be taking all instructions from nawaz…so what difference will it make? why not negotiate with nawaz directly? had haai yaar