Live Ramadan Show - please do listen and learn

salam all

Its been agesssssssssss i have been on this site .. just wanted to share the url of a radio show that runs in Norway live on saturday its about Ramadan this month please do listen to it.. Its going to be live questions and answers with the local imam and qari and naat-e-rasool-e maqbool and hamds etc etc..

its live every saturday 20:00 (+1 GMT)

to listen at that time

open WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER or WINAMP

and click FILE open location and type the address

http://stream.apniawaz.net

You can also wish happy ramaadn to each other by sending email at [email protected]

one more thing.. If you guys or gals have any Islam / Ramadan related questions please write them down here... i will ask them live and not only you but thousands of other listeners will benefit .. thx

questions can be from "is it allowed to this and that in roza and so on" to...any other question you might have that you require a direct response to..

okay heres a question i posted here but didnt get a proper answer.

If i have used an oil based moisturiser all over, and later on I need to do wuzu can I still do it as normal or do i need to use soap?
Also same question about foundation on the face

ps. I wont be able to listen to the show so please post the reply here. Thanks

nandulala, got the answer.

Qari sahib said that if the oil based moisturiser doesnt' form a layer on your body not allowing water go through to your skin then wuzu nahi hoga.

And make sure that doesnt' include anything in the ingredients not allowed in islam. Same goes for foundation, if the foundation is forming a thick layer then that would have to be taken off, but if it is just as a thin layer allowing water to touch your skin then its ok.

Hope that helps..

wak’ its me mate (remember)! anyways u told me that ur show is aired @7.00 am (gmt) well unfortunately i won’t be able to listen to ur show as i have prob’ getting up early in the mornings et cetera.

so if u don’t mind getting the answer to the following questions for me please as i recieved no answers for them on gs!!!

thx very much and plz try to post the answer to my query on this page.

jazakallah khair brov’ :flower1: :wave:

it was 7 pm :P actually. yeah i will try to the answers to those ok :)

*Originally posted by poorapagal: *
nandulala, got the answer.

Qari sahib said that if the oil based moisturiser doesnt' form a layer on your body not allowing water go through to your skin then wuzu nahi hoga.

And make sure that doesnt' include anything in the ingredients not allowed in islam. Same goes for foundation, if the foundation is forming a thick layer then that would have to be taken off, but if it is just as a thin layer allowing water to touch your skin then its ok.

Hope that helps..

Thanx PP:)