Live Insult of Sahir Lodhi & Shaista Lodhi By A Caller

Re: Live Insult of Sahir Lodhi & Shaista Lodhi By A Caller

It is only the showbiz people who do this on TV. Perhaps they are trying to copy the Bollywood and hollywood actors like Richard Gere who do this kind of thing when they come on talk shows! Obviously our showbiz "stars" dont realize how ridiculous they look when they do it. And yes Sahir Lodhi is one of them!!!

I can assure you that ordinary pakistanis sirf maafi mangnay ke liye aisa karte hain!!! :D

You are forgetting radio is not to be seen :p

Honestly, i use to listen to his radio show last year and i thought it was fun. Maybe i didnt get critiical of the way he spoke because i am aware that he is not a gora and its ok for Pakistanis to have this accent. I focused more on the content and that was fine.

The radio vid.... Now....is he trying to sell channay or samosay? I couldnt understand :/Man...how do such ppl live with themselves...i would shootmyself in the hair and them set fire to my toenails!

I think just found the answer.

yeh I heard him on radio when I went to Pakistan. It was an okay show lol

i dnt know how many of these people have heard other rjs, i have to bear listening to them cuz of my driver and it gives me a headache because they r so damn annoying :eek: i guess it has to do something with this profession :smiley: lols.

wahhh dil khush ho gya iss paindan or iskay paindoo bhai ki bezti sun k

^ In what way are they paindoo? Just curious.

the caller was railing against the internet and people using the internet too. this includes ALL of YOU, your siblings and your parents. If you are having a bit of laugh and being supportive of the lunatic. you guys are EDIT.

there are better ways of expressing discontent. but not in this paindoo sense.

^paindoos rock :dhimpak:

He can’t beat this

:sigh: iss se zyada be-izzati karni chahyay thi !

Better ways like this? mutton pulao: The Ten Worst Hosts On Pakistani Television

Ridicule them in perfect angreji, is that less paindu and more acceptable?!

You should read my post again:

(1) “That wasn’t insult, that was the bitter truth”. I didn’t think the guy was insulting them, he spoke in quite a civil manner. He was merely speaking the truth and asking some rhetorical questions. I would love to know what you think is a lie out of all that he said.

(2) “These shows wouldn’t be spending lakhs in the production if there was no audience” I was blaming the audience, the Pakistani awaam too for supporting these shows by watching them and adding to their TRP.

(3) He wasn’t questioning the use of the internet, he was questioning the behayai on the net, the tv etc. I don’t know about others but I for one don’t condone behayai on the internet so no whatever he was talking about doesn’t include me, my siblings or my parents.

And finally, let me reiterate your own post to you:* “there are better ways of expressing discontent. but not in this paindoo sense.”* erm yeah calling everyone lunatics and idiots is the better way of expressing discontent? At least that dude didn’t call anyone any names!

err yes yes great you win.

lets all agree that the guy insulting some random host is perfectly a fine specimen who was certainly not leaning towards sunni shariat law in pakistan, and was certainly not for banning women from media and the internet in general.

you can now go to sleep thinking you are number 1.

jeeee batraaaaa

There are better ways but for better people not bimbos like Shaista. the caller had better manners than her anyday. And listen again the caller didn't question use of internet. He rightfully critizied Shaista which has probably irked you so first learn to accept difference of opinion with an open mind instead of labelling people as lunatic.

So criticism equals to banning for you ? LOL

i was being sarcastic...

I think nida yasir is better. only just.

and I think most people watch shaista because shes a good looking woman wearing nice clothes.

Thats it. Had she been ugly-or not so pretty, ratings wouldnt be so good.

I think Nida is prettier than this sookhi sadi aunty shaista.

Dr Shaista Wahidi…a talent wasted down the drain.

She had so much potential when she came on media scene hosting “Shaista and U” (some 5-7 years ago). When I watched her shows then I was like WOW. Finally we have some fresh face, a good and knowledgeable host who can carry and manage a good conversation but what a waste. She was so simple then giving all the attention to the content and now … :smack: