Live-in relationships

What are your views on “independent relationships”?

Are they becoming common now in Pakistan and the subcontinent?

Would you allow your children to pursue such relationships?

Re: Live-in relationships

Live-in relationship being a xx and xy living together before marriage?

Hopefully I'll teach my kids to be moral and they shall remain so. But if they feel the need to live together before marriage I'd be one pissed off mother. It's not like I could stop them from doing something, they'd have to know better themselves.

Yes. A relationship that resembles marriage but without marriage.

***For a Lot of guys a relationship like that “Without strings attached” is a dream come true…!

However I don’t think its becoming a trend in Pakistan , at least not out in the open as far as I know , however abroad even with Pakistanis its a growing trend probably stemming from a fear of commitment …or maybe just the appeal of having friends with benefits !

My children won’t follow such trends…i’m marrying them off when they hit puberty ! :vivo:***

nothing of such sort exists in Pakistan and its a capital offence here...dont know about rest of the world..

I know what you mean…I do not approve!! I am gonna be very mad if my kids decide to do something like that!!! I am planning to send them to school in Pak…so hopefully it will not be trend over there by the time they grow up!!!

chanta na doon rakh ke(apnay bachoon ko).tut tut.:nahi:

Nah !! i shall give freedom of choice to my kiddos !! but will never accept for live-in relationship !!

BarbieCue, Since you opened this thread and quite obviously you must have heard or seen some instances of common-in-law situation.
Please do share some with us, I for one is very curious to hear some references

True are not , as far as the Children are concerned they usually don't learn about Red light areas all over Pakistan and other discreet activities until they cross their puberty quite well.
I personally think that your choice of this thread subject was just in vain without any substance.

Well i will defiantly never allow any such act.

They are not becoming Common in Pakistan ... Even if there is any such case - it would be 1 in Million

mere bhai, I’m not accusing pakistanis of pursuing live-in relationships, hence the three question marks in my original post. I am genuinely wondering if this practice is becoming common now in the subcontinent because it really is very common here in the west… and it was this particular Irish couple that provoked this thought into my mind yesterday when I opened this thread:

http://www.independent.ie/lifestyle/why-spoil-bliss-with-marriage-2362645.html

People in independent relationships are often lonely. They spend much of their time out of each other’s sight. People in interdependent relationships do whatever is best for both partners. They make sincere, reliable agreements with each other…
](http://www.abercrombieseller.com/)

^lol and buy each other A&F?

Living together without marriage or with marriage is same . Either way its pain . I have my goray friends in this kinda relationship . Those couples are much happier who live at different places , but just get together for sometime .

^I know some older married desi couples who have a similar arrangement..

Btw are u from northern or southern Ireland, Barbie? Am just wondering if there's still much of a difference in attitude towards live-in relationships between Protestants and Catholics cos of course the latter have traditionally been much stricter and more conservative in regards to contraception etc.

bus phanke jaa’o. Make guys look bad whenever there is thread that has anything to do with extra marital relationship. :mad:

uhh....the answer is no. Because of few facts.

1) Sex before marriage is haram, we call it Gunah-e-Kabeera. If they live together they are likely to get to that. Later on who knows they will end up together or not. Its a good gamble.

2) Our tradition have taught us the shame which western were unable to learn. If we start adapting their culture (which isnt any) than we are not walking towards hell, but running towards it.

3) Being practical, if you are with a girl with no marriage relationship for a while, you are likely to either get used to her, or ditch her as we call it. Living together with no marriage relationship would make that process go faster and likely to have no happy ending.

4) We will have no respect left for our women.

5) etc etc..

6) Makes girls like BarbieCue to start such topics :p

Why spoil bliss with marriage? I think I’m getting his point :hmmm:

I'm in southern ireland deebs, I've never been up to northern ireland but I can tell you religion is pretty much non-existent in Ireland... Live-in relationships are very common and people don't really turn to the Bible for anything... I don't think ireland is conservative at all.