during any of the functions (mehindi, dolkhi, shaadi etc..)
Re: List songs you MUST have played at your shaadi
I don't remember any songs that were played on my shadi
oh yes! I am married for 5 yrs and 4 months now :P mashallah
I mean songs that must be played at your wedding.
I don't remember any songs that were played on my shadi
oh yes! I am married for 5 yrs and 4 months now :P mashallah
TRYYY and remember :)
well all paki tapay's (u know those paki folk songs)
n when my hubby danced wid his boys (on mehendi/baraat/valima).... it was their own indi list....
I'm gonna play ONLY pakistani music on my wedding, no Indian.
I played only Pakistani as well at home n respective functions.....
It was my hubby when brought baraat.....who had a DJ arranged who played indi dance beats n stuff!!!!
DESI GIRL!!!!!!!!
GUZARISH!!!!
My list is HUGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
List it babe!!!! I need some ideas!!!!
I might just add some American songs in there too! I think Kiss me thru the phone might be to risque for our crowd lol, so Ima go with Cascada!
Oh I love Cascada- Everytime we touch.
Ria- I loved oldies such as 90's and songs from black and white movies. So i am going to play a LOT of songs from that era. I am also really into House music so I will play a lot of that as well, and than there will be present day bollywood. Let me start a little list.
Back in the day
Chadini Raatein- The 90's versian (I dont think this is from a film)
Tanha Tanha- Rangeela
Kya Khabar thi- Khaladi
Pyar Pyar Pyar- Suhaag
Is Rashmi Pehzeb- Laila Majnu
Ho jaita hai kaise pyar- Yalgaar
Phela Nasha- Jo jeeta wohi sikandar
House
Make me feel- Benny Benassi
Finally- David Guetta
Love Stoned- Tiesto Mix
Young Love- Spencer & Hill
Present Day
Tere liye- Prince
Tuhi mera sara jahan hain- Tuhi Mere Rab Ki Tarha Hai
Yeh Ishq Hai- Jab we met
Mar Jawan- Fashion
Door Se paas- Musafir
Aahun Aahun- Love Aaj Kaa
Just to name a few LOL
Lol!! Love the choices!
I was thinking of the following:
Please Don't STop the Music
Fire Burning
Good Girls Gone Bad
Something Taylor Swift-y
Dil Haara
Guzarish
Tu Hi Meri Dost Hai from Yuuvraj
Juggy D's Balle Balle
Desi Girl
Hey SHona
.....Crazy right? I still need to look into my Paki music too!!!
I didnt list the music for dancing lol. I will play a LOT of bhangra. I mostly listen to remixes, so I also need to find a DJ that is willing to play remixes made by other DJs.
Are you girlies having dancing on your bharat? I'm not allowed :(
Was hard enough convincing on the first dance...
Oh im only gonna do a slow dance... i will not be bhangra paoing at my own wedding LOL. But yeah the guys in his family and some of my lady friends are gonna dance.
Hmmm. I'm actually not sure. Maybe cause he is the only son. I know my sister, his sister, and cousin want to plan a dance but the mehndi will be together so idk when they will do it.
Ria-- Do it!! You only get married once!!!
**Mine is realy really really far.
But I'm going to dance like craaaazy on the mehndi.
My khala did that on her mehndi. And ofcourse aunties had to criticise her. But still...... shaadi to hogaye na ?
I can see all the tongues wagging… :hinna:
DB, I would love to but I’m already the butt of every joke in my family be it wedding wise or just life wise, so I don’t know what everyone’s gonna say if I suggest songs to be played…damn, I could see just picture it going around the entire family from my mom…maybe I could ask my sister to suggest it?