helloo all…im gettin married on 12th of next month inshAllah…n my dress is deep red in color with dull gold,silver n champagne work on it…its a long open shirt along with lehnga…n yess…purple banarsi patti on dopatta borders and shirt…now im confused abt the color of the lipstick tht i shud go 4 on my big day…should i stick wid red or go 4 something dull like rust gold???also i wanna mention that i have a fair complexion…so now i need ur suggestionsss…plzzzzzzzzzz help gs ppl
also i wud highly appreciate any other ideas related to my make up…thannxxx
Re: Lipstick shade on my big dayy!!!
personally for me, the wedding is the ultimate day to make the official conversion to bolder colors like red! and i would wear red lipstick definitely ... as i also did a thread about it ... you can go back and look at it ... "wedding day and red lipstick" ... i might even do red for both days ... different shades ofcourse ... maybe not ... but definitely for barat.
but if your valima dress demands red lips, then for the sake of variation, you can go for a more nude, shimmery lip.
there are sooo many shades of red lipsticks! you have to try on several to find THE one!
nude lips look great with a muted dress..beige, gold/ivory, champagne…etc…and gold lips..imho would not look good especially with a red dress…
karlasugar has a LOT of swatches of lipsticks..
The Next Best Thing to Going Shopping Yourself: Too Faced Natural Eye Palette
My walima outfit is light seagreen in colour...so no red on second day!!!!i think i shud take the risk of putting on red lipstick for the first tyme on my big dayyyy :D
kya chanda darling larki ko confuse karing … ![]()
angeleyess! if not red on wedding, then when are you going to get red? hahahah … it’s one day nobody will have a problem … bulkeh ulta shabashi millay gi .. so i say take the plunge … ![]()
hhhhhhhhmmmmmmm maira shadi walay din ka suite red tha mai na osk sath sharp red nai lag wai thi pinkish red thi bohat acha look aya tha soft sa .maira mashwara hai sharp red nai lagwana yara
red red red
RED :)
lollllllllllllllzzzzzzzzzzz....i agreee farrah :P
seeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
lol ![]()
Well. the MUA will put on your makeup and she'll probably mix two or three shades to get the perfect look so you don't have to worry about the colour. Have you booked your MUA? If you are still worried, then take the dupatta alongwith you and ask her which colour of lipstick seems suitable.
Browse this, too:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/342244-wedding-day-red-lipstick.html
yupsss...i hav booked the parlour....buss i hope watever she puts on me...i look beautiful :)
You would, InshAllah! :)