Say you bought some really expensive stuff a month ago, you lost weight and ended up losing 2 cup-sizes. What can be done to the bra? Can it be fixed and adjusted to your size somehow? Or should you throw it away? It’s been worn few times so can’t be returned.
Re: Lingerie Question
depends on how the bra has been designed and constructed to begin with.
if there are seams that can be undone to remove the cup from the base structure of the bra then you can make the cp smaller and re-attach.....but there will be difficult if the base structure is too big too.....
tough thing to accomplish.
Throw it away
unless it is expensive enough to motivate you to put on the weight
lol.
Edit: All the more reasons to go shop again and have fuuun! :k:
You have to buy new. Trying to reconstruct an expensive bra is really, really tough - the seams and the cut and tailoring aren't easily adjusted since a lot of these are hand-made.
What kills me is that the opposite is much simpler. When you gain weight, you can buy a bra extender to help you fit into the bra, though mind you this doesn't help if the cup size doesn't fit anymore.
There is this one store here that sells the prettiest (and pricey stuff) and they will give you a 10 or 15% discount if you bring back your gently used bras to donate to women's shelters.
I think keep it aside whter u lose weight or gain. caz both cases again bhi zarorat per sakti hai.
Or u can give to ur sis or cousin if they dont mind.
Any way which one is best for loose one? Using IFG but no satisfied? and gonna marry.
Yeah it seems impossible to adjust it to the right size...thanks ladies for confirming it. Anyway, I think I should stop buying expensive ones until reaching my goal weight.
yah expensive one i would say big no.
My cousin advised me after3-4 months of marriage , it increase in weight so hv to buy a new one. and some how u hv also in same situation.
Any way which one is best for loose one? Using IFG but no satisfied? and gonna marry.
never heard of IFG before.
I live in Lahore So most kya all stores hv same one brands.
Call me a prude (I know I am) - but while I'd like to discuss intimate apparel in some detail, I'm not entirely comfortable doing so here. We need to create a ladies only forum.
hmm yeah I forgot it’s a desi forum. ![]()
I got my answers…mods please move this to RF.
LOL! Hareem, I'm not saying anything about this thread in particular, but sometimes I want to have conversations about shopping for stuff like this and go into details, but don't want a male audience reading in on it.
Yeah I understand...it's a nice suggestion btw.
Recycle it!
Now this begs the question - what is an expensive bra? What do you consider pricey and therefore it hurts your heart when you have to throw it away/donate it? And can you tell the difference between cheap and expensive bras?
I know, that is good suggestion. Can we please have an all-girls section for girls above posts...say 500?
If it cost me more than $25…its expensive for under garments.
Hareem, I have an entire drawer full of things I cannot fit into anymorrrrrrrrrrre!
I’ve spent a wee bit (read a LOT more than that :sid: ) on bras and totally worth it! Honestly, the French know how to construct bras.
I want to say something so badly but I cants :/