Dushwari
how long or how short can it be?
general rule - less than 1.5 min.
agree or disagree?
share your thoughts on this?
best,
Dushwari
Re: LIMITS ON LEAVING A VOICE MESSAGE?
I once left like a 5 minute tirade on someone’s vm.. really embarassing ![]()
They seem to cut you off sooner now ![]()
But yeah, I get annoyed/bored when my vm is more than 20 secs. long.. LIKE HELLLLLOOO GET TO THE POINT ALREADY… WE can have the convo later! ![]()
I keep it short and to the point.
if i like you... i will leave long messages, to the point you'll think im in drunk.... cuz i will be singing to you.... thats if i really like you borderline lovin u ... but that'll only happen like once a month... other then that 20 seconds of my vocie will do it for anyone
mine are usually about 10 secs long
Give me a call back on 888-888-8888
it’s about < issue / topic / etc / etc >
And If someone leaves a message saying more than his name and number, and starts to tell me about how his / her day has been , and how tired / effed / sad / etc. etc. he / she is feeling, I immediately stop and delete the message, unless off course its an issue that really needs my attention.
I think if you are able to get call back then 10-20 second message is enough But sometimes you call from a place where you can not recieve a call back and want to convey some message/detail, in that case, a longer message is acceptable.
my friend you are talking about exceptional once in a while cases
i am talking about the daily telephone etiquette and manners of people
I am not interested in hearing if you have been having a cold for the last 8 hours and I also dont want to share with you that I hurt the pinky on my left hand while peeling oranges this afternoon
I don't like to leave messages because I figure it's not that important/urgent, unless it really is. When I do leave a message, this is the format:
Hey, this is Sohail. I was calling because
agar kabhi ghalti say voicemail par challa jaye to mera nr waise hidden hota hai, is liye mai bakri ki awazaiN nikalnay lag jata hooN, dost wagera side par hoN to unhe bi kehta hooN koi batakh ki awaz nikalay to koi kissi aur ki, phir koi 1 minute baad band kar deta hooN.
thats like my msgs ![]()
dear Shikra bhai,
how are you? great and very precise. it is nice.
that is excellent.
best,
dushwari
I don't like to leave messages because I figure it's not that important/urgent, unless it really is. When I do leave a message, this is the format:
Hey, this is Sohail. I was calling because
You use my name?!? ![]()
**Dushi jee **I am good, how are you?
great. i am alhamd Allah doing fine. much better weather in NY - chilly. :>
say hi /salam a laikum to mrs. :>
short and simple. i leave a name, and telephone number and tell em its and emmergency ... -- they bound to ring you asap.
if i like you... i will leave long messages, to the point you'll think im in drunk.... cuz i will be singing to you.... thats if i really like you borderline lovin u ... but that'll only happen like once a month... other then that 20 seconds of my vocie will do it for anyone
So it was YOU who left that msg on my fone :ASA:
it doesnt realy matter...if its imp for u 2 leave a 10 min msg by all means leave so but if u r only gonna blab than sure its stupid n u know it 2 , rite :D...
ok m really bored n catchin up with old tpics...so dont mind.