Of course honest answers are required, not the ideal ones. What is your opinion ?
**1. --------**Is your reply to a thread influenced after you read the user name of the O.P or it doesn’t matter to you whoever the O.P. is. You just want to focus on the topic under discussion without having any prejudice/past grudges against the O.P and vice versa. For example, would your way of replying to a thread change if the O.P. were your best friend on GS and vice versa. (From polite to sarcastic and vice versa).
2.-------- Does it matter to you how rational the presented logic is or your focus is more on the ‘gender’ a comment is supporting ? Is your giving “likeness” also influenced by the “username” who gave the comment or the gender in favor of which the comment was given.
3.--------If the topic of the thread or a post doesn’t make sense to you, do you still remain respectful and disagree or you cross the boundaries of good manners.
I am sure some people would ask me for my answers, so I have to give them.
My Answers:
No, the O.P. doesn’t influence my reply to a thread, Alhamdulillah.
I don’t care which gender the logical reasoning is supporting. I want to only see if it makes sense or not to a neutral person.
I would inshaAllah try to respectfully disagree, by the grace and mercy of Allah (swt).
the only person I judge is “Shak09” … yeh nihaayat hi badtameez aur sir phirre qisam k moderator hain
apart from that
no
no
if it doesnt make sense to me i prefer to remain silent and let those who know what they are talking about give their suggestions… if im the only one responding then i try to clarify what doesnt make sense to me before providing the OP with my insight…i always try to maintain respect…im not here to hurt anyone… and i believe whoever is looking for advice must be in a real dilemma and need help …they dont need bashing
Of course honest answers are required, not the ideal ones. What is your opinion ?
1. --------Is your reply to a thread influenced after you read the user name of the O.P or it doesn't matter to you whoever the O.P. is. You just want to focus on the topic under discussion without having any prejudice/past grudges against the O.P and vice versa. For example, would your way of replying to a thread change if the O.P. were your best friend on GS and vice versa. (From polite to sarcastic and vice versa).
No influence. Focus on the topic. I don't think I have any grudges with anyone here. However, I do understand the kinds of person most of the people here are since they seem to reflect their thinking in their posts like liberal, moderate, mature, childish etc (other also might have some views about me) but I try to focus on the issue and try to convey my POV without keeping the person's image in my mind.
2.-------- Does it matter to you how rational the presented logic is or your focus is more on the 'gender' a comment is supporting ? Is your giving "likeness" also influenced by the "username" who gave the comment or the gender in favor of which the comment was given.
*Again no influence. Being a female does not mean I have to always support females. Females can be wrong sometimes just like males. We are human and we cannot generalise that being females, we should always take females side despite the fact that they are wrong and being unreasonable. A situation must be analysed without any bias but some posters do start bashing here if they think our POV is against their gender. *
3.--------If the topic of the thread or a post doesn't make sense to you, do you still remain respectful and disagree or you cross the boundaries of good manners.
**Every person has his/ her own opinion. We shouldn't be disrespectful to their opinion. If we don't agree to them, better to leave them with their views rather than forcing them to change their opinions. Every person's opinions are formed on the basis of his/ her experiences which vary for each person. His/ her perspective may be different from ours so why should impose our views on them? We can try to convince them but cannot make them change their views necessarily each time.
^ shocked. Didn't expect that from this nick. I am sure you would like to elaborate. It does happen is case of sensitive good people, when they are hurt by unreasonable replies of few posters.
There are many who might get the highest grades in my books on the basis of my exposure to their posts in context with the 3 points mentioned. TLK and Psyah bhai are among them.
1. -NO not for me-Is your reply to a thread influenced after you read the user name of the O.P or it doesn't matter to you whoever the O.P. is. You just want to focus on the topic under discussion without having any prejudice/past grudges against the O.P and vice versa. For example, would your way of replying to a thread change if the O.P. were your best friend on GS and vice versa. (From polite to sarcastic and vice versa).
2.--never on gender but life isn't logical all the time or most of the time and it usually depends on the situation and the people involved------ Does it matter to you how rational the presented logic is or your focus is more on the 'gender' a comment is supporting ? Is your giving "likeness" also influenced by the "username" who gave the comment or the gender in favor of which the comment was given.
3.---of course i stay respectful but i do try to get clarifications b/c most of the time it's only one side of the situation that's presented and not too much detail is given. plus most of the time they are serious problems and just b/c life is all hunky dory for others doesn't mean I have to see the OPs problems as some joke or troll thread, i take their situations very seriously-----If the topic of the thread or a post doesn't make sense to you, do you still remain respectful and disagree or you cross the boundaries of good manners.
I am sure some people would ask me for my answers, so I have to give them.
(By the way this response was influenced by the fact that it was from you )
For what it’s worth I feel you are the sort of person who likes a joke or two and can even take it nicely if it is aimed at you … that is why I sometimes include you in the subject of my jokes.
1: The username does affect my opinion if I have read them before and have a kind of image developed. Like if there is something nonsense coming from a sensible person otherwise, I would be more concerned. In the same way if there is something same a poster is repeating I will still be honest and sincere in my posting but maybe somewhere deep down I will feel like the person doesnt really need to be helped thats why they repeat same thing time and again.
2: I NEVER fall into the gender trap at all. If I have issues, they are about basic human rights. Like I will voice against the partial and illogical norms of the society, be them in favour of my gender or against. I think we like the post if we feel like liking it. I dont find anything fake or flattering about liking someone’s post.
3: Only if its not posted by a multi-nicker for fun or a troll, I always find sense in every thread because people come and start a thread when they have something meaningful in their mind. I would like to read their opinions/problems and share mine, I guess this is what forums are for. I dont think I ever cross the boundaries. I never like to berate or demean people. For me every poster on here is respectable, if Im kidding around with someone, that means I find them funny (in a good way) and am being friendly with them.
p.s: Loved Shak’s post. Im also thori ghussay ki taiz bas
All I know is when I see a thread started by RAW I think 'what trash is the guy posting now?'
Sorry RAW but some of your stuff is borderline blasphemy in my opinion, like the thread about a hypothetical scenario involving the prophet Isa pbuh wearing salwar kameez sitting in your lounge chatting to your dad, or the thread in which you basically implied you could follow the sahaabas just as you could follow the prophet Mohammed pbuh.
Ofcourse they judge. You cant help but judge, its human nature.
If some one says they dont, theyre lying....or probably dont realize what theyre doing.