life

we create our lives based on the choices we make : )

trueeee? or falseeee?

Re: life

yes.

Yes, to an extent. But your life is also influenced by the choices others make. For example....as a kid, you depend upon your parents for not only your basic needs but also the choices that they make which impact the quality of your life/development as a person. The good/bad decisions of another person (even a stranger)....can affect your life.....which would mean that there are certain things we can control and others that are beyond our control. Life is a mix.

hmmm. i like that. life is a mix.

i really like that. but as we grow older and/or wiser we can perhaps try to correct some things that we allow others to mess up for us.

also, most people don't pay attention to how the actions of others have affected us. :(

Everything okay, Phil? :(

Yes, as you grow older and wiser and more independent....you can try to improve things that others may have messed up. For example, there's only so much one can blame their parents for (who are also imperfect)....because you have a greater responsibility toward yourself to make healthy decisions to better your life as opposed to just playing the blame game.

Sometimes people do realize (at some point) that their actions were hurtful and they'll express regret for their mistakes...................other times people do realize their mistakes but their pride and other factors might prevent them from apologizing...........and it's also possible that they may never realize their mistakes. We can't always get closure from people who have hurt us...and sometimes even when we try to seek it.....we may not get exactly what we were looking for. Sometimes we have to provide ourselves with closure by moving on. It's not easy, it will take time, but it's not impossible.

answer of life is somewhere b/w that true and false and not one of the two.

you're right. absolutely. and i guess anyone with any real experience in life understands this and realizes the same happens to others..........life's not perfect.

you're also right.

Have to say RV you have a good head on ur shoulders :).

I'm like everyone else, ME. It's been a roller coaster of a year..especially the past couple of months and I'm trying to figure/sort things out.

Judging you by your posts, you will Inshallah be able to figure/sort it out… :k:

muje bhi yeh keh dein :emmy:

main kaun sal aamil bangali baba laga hoon k keh doon aur ho jayee :slight_smile:

hope you can work it out

This question applies to educated society - where actions of others may have adverse impact at times and good impact at other times. But in poor segments of scoieties, be it inner cities in the US, or the poor folks in Africa or India, the destiny of the kids born into thise society is for the most part written on their head.

Thank you ME and Decent. :flower1: