Life 2 has never answered these two questions

Re: Life 2 has never answered these two questions

some ppl add yogurt.....yea it is a big NO NO!!

One of the main reasons why kebabs fall of skewers is if you've put too much onion to the kebab mixture. Try less onion it works better.

Hope that helps.

Mysterious Woman
xxx

For showing no appreciation me or the other guppies…guess what!! HEADLINE! YOU SUCK!!

Kashmiri Chai and Green Tea are 2 seperate things Einstein. Get your facts right before calling people stoopid.:grumpy:

Well im sorry Afshi, but if someone has asked a question and is asking for solutions to their specific problem and others are trying to help, that person should appreciate the amount of time other people are putting in to help them. Its not nice to be treated that way..and esp with Funguy...he should be showing more respect to others for trying to help!

yeah no kidding sunset....i agree with u

Probably the first time a thread in life2 needs to be watched! funguy keep it cool yaar. If you don;t like someone’s advice just skip it, kaato tau matt :hoonh:

FeFe, lectura dainay ki bajaaye, PM ka jawab dau. I am boycotting further participation until the matter is resolved. No more recipes from me to anyone.

pm bhejo gay tau jawaab doongi na :p

p.s. replied

saimanyc, can you please move the above post. It is off-topic!!!!!!

oh my God, an off-topic post....where is saimanya????????? modssssss,,,,,help. Fire fire fire.!

:D what is it with you funguy, are your hormones reacting or u just get a thrill out of it all . bhai ghussa thook do 4 din se zyada to haram hota hai. waise bhi zindagi kuch sone mein, kuch kaam mein aur kuch traffic mein beet jaati hai to jo baqi bachi hai usko to khushi se guzarne ki koshish karo. problem hai to share it with us, may make you feel better. lekin beizzat karne se to kaam nahi chale ga.:D :) :) :) :)

puhlease..there are tons of threads that go off-topic...i see it all the time....they dont need to be deleted....i think the posts that should be deleted are the ones that made by rude pple that have no manners......why dont the mods do something about that???? grrrrrr!!

Funguy have u goten ur period yet?

slowly but flowly...

OK, I admit I acted a bit unorthodoxically but it was to address the two issues I mentioned in my initial post. Sorry to report nobody has addressed them properly or to my satisfaction yet. Seekh kababs did get some useful tips which I will try soon but Kashmiri chai hangs like Masala-e-kashmir on the chefs of life 2. I can assure you that this is the aTooT ang of this forum and I will not let the Moderator-fighters decide our taste buds. "Bun kay rahaygee Kashmiri Chai,,,pink pink pink"

ok fun guy here is the recipe for seekh kobab on grill
Keema
bread (soak it in water then mix it)
egg 1
chana besan....... taway per garam ker ke dalna
chopped onion...very little (achi tarah squueze ker lena )
hari mirch
laal mirch
zeera .pisa hoa
lehsan adrak .pisa hoa
soy sauce..1 table spoon
salt
there some tips about grilling other wise they went fine
ok i had bammboo sticks but they are too small
and my dad used to have those skewers they have wood end at the end
but don't use grease while putting the keema on skewers, put keema in fridge for about 2 hours.
and since keema cooked asily cook them when the grill is very hot .
and one question to u what kind of grill are u using,charcoal or electrical.May be i give u more tips on that

***.***

I googled the english name for kashmiri chai and all I came up with was that it is called kashmiri chai even in a lot of the tea places here in Amercia.
I think there is one tea place in Massachusetts called Tealuxe in Cambridge not really sure.
would like to try these recipes but I have no pishtachios

I never drank kashmiri chai in my life but there are two kinds of recipes. Is there any milk in Kashmiri chai? a few say there is milk added and some say there isn’t.

the recipes for it:
Kashmiri Tea (Green tea Chai)-- Ellen's Kitchen
http://www.ptv.com.pk/webptv/KashmiriChai.asp
http://www.desicookbook.com/recipes.aspx?RecipeID=144

http://www.pakirecipes.com/recipes/recipes.php?rid=28

i dont know if the questions have been answered yet or not..
but to question number 1..u need a GOOD KINDA WIDE SEEKH FOR THE KABAB TO STICK TO IT! i am seriousss
and abt questions 2..i have noooo clueee

sometimes eggs should be avoided and sometimes added( depends on other ingredients) . this makes a difference as it makes the mixture sticky or non sticky.
onions are even added at the end as lusi said . and my mother avoids eggs when she adds onions :slight_smile:

good luck

The keema is supposed to be all slimey when you put it on the stick thingy so why would it be falling off while you're making the kabobs? You're probably just doing it wrong. :]