Licking the plate

when the food is over.

How many of you do it? Honestly! I’ve done it a few times and its fun :smiley:

Usually if i feel the need to dry clean the plate (since the salan or whatever is just too good) i just run a finger across the plate and then *‘ungliaan chaat ta reh jaata hoon’ *(how fitting is that!)

But sometimes, like once in a blue moon if the salan is just tooooo good then i think its okay to lick it off. :devil:

I used to think its a desi thing but then the other day i saw Raymond on tv do it so i thought great now i can say i learnt it from TV. :halo:

Re: Licking the plate

You must be kiddin. So, tell me, do you pick the plate up in your hands to lick it, or just bend down and do the full doggy style?

i remember i was doingit once cz my mom made some food i dont remeber which was ooh too good. and i remember she saw me and was pretty annoyed. on this trip to pakistan, i wanted to do it many times cz mom made all my favourite food but i couldnt cz i still remember that scolding. so i didnt.

Faisal - LMAO..... pick the plate up and lick with your toungue.

Phew.. and i thought i was the only one. Thanks TNW. :D

unggliyan to main bhi chaat-ta hoon khair ajj kal plate chat-ta nahin.. thoda shareef ho gaya hoon :D

i do it in private quite a few times...but I certainly wont do it in public...turns people off

yeaaa Cheegum.. u aint the only one :p

saves on the washing up I suppose..........

but no ive never done it.

is it a boy thing?

:bummer: No… I’ve done it… hopefully my kids won’t see this one :bummer:

HAHAHAHAHA...

LOL @ minah

Kia aqal ki baat ki hai!

Chee-- yeah when I get tired of spooning up the soup, I lift the bowl up and drink the rest down. :stuck_out_tongue:

^Hahahahaha Silly

Anywayz i do it sometimes at home but i mean lick my fingers off whe n the dinner or deliciouse:blush:

I find I do it when Ive had baked beans! Just have to lick the plate clean - dunno why but I dont particularly love them over any other food!

yeah i do :halo:
and i lick my fingers too :halo:
[only when im alone tho]

kafi ajib hein aap loge. i usually get a second helping.

who says we dont lick, have a second helping and then lick again???

I have licked...fingers but never went the full monty with the tongue on plate. That's gross.

Oh oh…I can see the jokes coming from this doggy style refrence.