LHC upholds conviction against Rehman Malik

All praises to Illama Molana Rehman Malik Sialkoti Sahib and his Peer.o.Murshid Janab Aali Hazrat Zil-e-Illahi Peeraan-e-Peer Asif Ali Zardari, who have given power to do as much corruption as they want and at same time have power to get pardoned if found guilty.

Constitution and Law are something which does not apply on these kind of persons, as a matter of fact, it is something to control common man, something to hang them... something to rule with...

Asif Ali Zardari is nothing more than the evil inside us, look at us, we had, NS, then Mushy and now Zardari... all of them were worst of the worse...none thinks of a single second to bring Pakistan at par with Uganda ( infact Uganda is doing well now a days, i should use example of Rawanda), is this what the democracy stands for, is this what secularism stands for? i mean to me, democracy means justice prevails, we have hundred of thousand people who are innocents and are in Jail, but our dear president ( result of our sins) can only see people like Riaz Sheikh and Rehman Malik ( and more like them are in que).

I would love to see the day when the people of Pakistan would hold the people in Power responsibile for misery, and they hang them in every road... we should be grateful to zardari and CO to bring that day closer.. revolution is the answer.. killing all of the elite class ( one in power and who support them to be in power) and let the natural leadership takeover...

Re: LHC upholds conviction against Rehman Malik

Basically Pakistani Qaum deserves chittars and jootis.... we have just proved it once again by this elections.

Are the courts, opposition going to just take this quietly.
The issue sounds like it is dead. To me this is the biggest issue for Pakistan right now. Are these corrupt stooges going to be allowed to run-around and loot a raped woman, while its bodyguard sits and watch and makes excuses.

Every president in the past have set criminal free including Musharaf who set free Nawaz Sharif and he left Pakistan.. but if Zardari does the same then he is evil as well as Rehman Malik.. who was sentensed when he wasnt even present in the country by NAB under Musharaf.. and now CJ , Punjab who has publicaly said that he trusts Shabaz Sharif after Allah since he was inducted by Nawaz Sharif in a very suspicious way and is a known PPP hater..

If the constitution provides that president can even set asode death sentence and it has been exercised man times then why cry over it.. why not change the constitution..

If u dont consider him president its ur problem or some PPP haters like Shahid Masood or Ansar abbasi.. he became president by defeating PML(N) candidate in a large lead.. hes doing a remarkable work by making consensus in issues like NFC, 18th amendment which purified the constitution from Zia and Musharaf's amendments..

The constitutional provision is there in most countries. It is used in extreme circumstances where, for example, the courts convict a person (having no other choice under law) but the death sentence might damage a country's relations with another country and therefore as a circumvention, the president intervenes and pardons the criminal.

No where else in the world, however, the pardoned criminal is kept as a minister. In Japan, the minister would commit suicide, in most western countries he would be fired and sent to jail, in India he would at least resign.

In Japan there are no fake cases against opponents and judiary is not hand picked by the rulers.. here Khawaja Sharif, CJ Punjab was a Nawaz Sharif worker and has openly gave speeches against PPP.. Rahman Malik was sentenced when he was not in country..

Why was Nawaz Sharif a proclamed offender in high jacking case was pardoned by Musharaf ?

President in pakistan without assigning any reason can decrease sentence or even pardon any offender.. u can see how they do it on eid or other occasions.. why a death sentence is finally approved by a president and not by judiary?? In my opinion the law should be changed - but making hue and cry when Zardari exercises power is just political gimmickes..

Up-to mods
But looking them like courts of Punjab

What the hell, now y he need a bail… he is pardoned.. don’t he know that

Malik gets pre-arrest bail Updated at: 1646 PST, Tuesday, May 18, 2010

KARACHI: The Sindh High Court (SHC) granted pre-arrest bail to Federal Interior Minister Rehman Malik. SHC accepted the bail against booty of Rs 1 lac.

A special division bench of the Lahore High Court on Monday dismissed Federal Interior Minister Rehman Malik’s appeals against his three-year convictions each in absentia, awarded by an accountability court in two separate references.

President Zardari granted pardon to his aide according to the Constitution.

He is still an ullu ka patha.

If Mushi was a criminal, Nawaz Sharif is a criminal, does that give Zardari a licence to keep criminals as ministers? Instead of perusing cases against those criminals, you promote other criminals for positions in cabinet.

Aala!

If the case was fake, they can easily appeal against the verdict and get Rehman Malik cleared. Pardoning means that he IS a criminal. The other petty thieves pardoned by president on 14 Aug and 23 Mar are not inducted as ministers at least!

Well Said Hanibal

GS like a little Pakistan, a mix up , we have members
suporting Talibanic ideas, supporting corrupt politicians, Establishment
nothing could change them, aj zardari mar raha hai kal Nawa a jae ga
and then someone other to keep them bussy in emtions.

Khuda ne us qoum ki halat nahi badli
na ho jis ko khiyal apni halat badlne ka

if under Zardari rule provinces are increasingly having belief in Center .. then i am forgiving him for everything

Yea right. Like marhoom Bhutto was cleared. Let democracies run the successive governments, the corrupt politicians and judges will be cleared in due course. Present lot is like \"is himam main sub nangay hain\".

:k: well said.

I have ALWAYS condemned Mushy for letting NS scott free and allowing him to leave the country. I am sure you also hated Mushy for that. Now that the 'pardoned' criminal is your beloved Rehman Malik you are having hard time accepting criticism. Atleast Mushy didn't allow Nawaz Sharif to come back and serve as Minister, the case against NS was not withdrawn.

Zardari Yaaran da yaar haiga. Have you ever heard of Friend in need is a friend indeed. lagta hay ke cm ki badrooh tumharay oopar charh gai hay.:D

Well said :k:

he s pardoned but the crime still stays.. same as Nawaz Sharif was pardoned and allowed to leave the country.. Nawaz has to clear himself (of course with the help of his old friend Khawaj Sharif.. who wont leave Punjab in any case) to contest elections..