letter to Adnan Sami

i just got this in my email and wanted to share with you all.

Letter to Mr Adnan Sami Khan, the young Pakistani singer who, in a fit of rage, left Pakistan and traveled to India, settled there, and turned his back on his homeland and his people. Today, he learns the hard way the value of the motherland.

Dear Mr Adnan Sami Khan,
I am your fellow citizen from Pakistan, writing you to ask you: How much more disgrace you are going earn fromyour so-called friends in “India”. You have made your singing career in India, every one admired you but when it came to filing a case for nationality in India, they reminded you that you are a Pakistani and treated you the way they treat their suppressed class known as the untouchables.

Now in your very words, your friend Jagjit Singh has dumped you. How much more you’ll disgrace your legacy, your heritage and your green identity?

Therefore, I, being Pakistani fellow citizen, invite you to come back and start afresh in your own country. Allah will help you in making your way up. The amount of respect you’ll earn by working for your green passport and green flag will be enormous.
The time is right. We welcome you back home to Pakistan. That’s why we call Pakistan “Home”. Home is the place where one can be at peace like nowhere else.

Below is the news report that provoked to write this letter and offer a piece of advice to you to come back home, to Pakistan.

MUMBAI: Singer Adnan Sami refuses to believe that Indian ghazal maestro Jagjit Singh criticised him by saying “he can’t sing and should go back to Pakistan”.
“I can’t believe Jagjit would talk like this about me. He’s always been so sweet to me. I’m his biggest fan. And why would he say I came to India to become an actor?
“When I came here, I weighed three times more than what I am. And why would he accuse me of sending my money to Pakistan? I earn and pay taxes in Mumbai, I can show you my PAN card,” said Adnan.
Singh, who openly acknowledges Mehdi Hassan as his main inspiration, told a website in an interview that Adnan can’t sing and should go back home.
Jagjit Singh was quoted as saying, “He (Adnan) became a singer by mistake. He had come here to become an actor and by mistake he became a singer. He can’t even sing. People like him should be sent back to work there (Pakistan) because they make money in India and send it to Pakistan.”

Re: letter to Adnan Sami

lol. come on...why cry over Adnan Sami.
Pakistan have load better Singers and Musicians than him.

ps. all his tunes sound same to me. Who cares!

Why Pakistanis get so worried when some average singer gets hype of being pakistani, in india?

well i like some of his songs..itana bura bhi nahi :emmy:

yaa…ronay dhonay k mood main banda ho to us ko sun lay :smiley:

hahah..did u see the video where instead of him, they killed the larki :smiley:

ps. i still dont get it why, i mean why he decides to come as hero with size 2, 3 models :hehe:

zobia kiya baat kartee hoo motai bandai ka bhi dil hoota hai:wink: did u see BigB with a 16 yrs old..cant rem the movie name:hmmm:

Song tau ache gata hey....bura tau nahi gata acha hi gata hey..;)

it's a latest trend in india to criticize pakistani singers. Mehdi hassan, farida khanum are legends nobody can match upto them and no indian singer can compete with them ever. but even our average singers make it very big in india so much so that the locals feel threatened by their fame. so it's a case of sour grapes for indian singers. they're not good enough to compete with our 'migrated' lot.

this freebie jagjit singh is quite crap compared to even our average ghazal singers. may be he can sit behind ghulam ali and bajao the tabla. thats the right place for him.

don't cry over him. he sold his soul to the devil!

From what I've heard Jagjit Singh, Lata Mangeshkar, and Abhijeet are anti pakistani, it seems.

Yeah you heard right. Add Aadesh Shrivastav's name to the top of the list. He hates anything that is associated with Pakistan.

go to hell Adnan, you're not wanted back anyways

I dont think singers of the calibre of Mehdi Hassan/Farida Khanum have ever been criticized. However average/below-average singers like Atif Aslam, Adnan Sami have often been criticized since many Indian singers feel insecure due to the commercial success of these 'non-singers' and its easier to criticize them since they are pretty bad anyways.

Personally, I like some of Adnan Sami's songs.

Having said that, mainstream Indian singers should have no problem topping average/below average singers like Atif & Adnan.

^ These days its music composers who ensure the success of the song and not the singers. Given that, who is going to get the high priced and arrogant singers like Abhijeet to come & sing for them when they can get Atif Aslam/Adnan for much less ? If you see the hordes of new singers (both Indian & Pakistani) coming up, its easy to guess why some of these older & more established singers are so insecure.

wat a point :k: :hehe:

the thing is these “average/below average” singers are more commercialized…“they are hip, their looks, style”. i mean even ghazal singers in Pakistan are not that that popular. (i mean i never see any pakistani pop singer pay respect to ghazal gayaks, may be to nusrat Fateh Ali khan).
fuzon did connected both the opposite realm of classical and contemporary music so they got very popular.

…and its human nature to go for a change…abb kub tek banda inhi jagjit singh, Abhijeet waghera ko dekhay :stuck_out_tongue:

Waise, Jagjit Singh is still pretty successful :slight_smile: and is not affected by these “here today gone tomorrow” kind of singers. Abhijeet, on the other hand has moved on to greener pastures (read TV reality shows).

whatever man - its his loss not ours. :)

Abhijeet lost respect in many people's eyes when in Ek Se Badhkar Ek, he refused to give marks to a Pakistani contestant Mussarat Abbas (ex contestant of SRGMP). When asked for the reason, he replied: "I just can't give him marks and nobody will ask me why".

What a clown!

How can one define "turned his back on his homeland" ? What about Pakistanis who left for UK, US, Canada, Aus or any other part of the world "for their better future" ? If Adnan Sami has turned his back, how will u categorize those Pakistanis? (btw, I am one of those).

Unless Adnan Sami is spitting fire, I dont have any problem with him living in India. As far as Jagit Singh and others criticizing him, its just like some empty head calling us Paki in UK/US/CANADA/Aus (and other countries) and asking us to "GO BACK"

Jugit Singh calling him or someone else (like Atif Aslam) a "non-singer" does not make them any less singer. They are what they are. It just shows Jagit's narrow mind and does not anyway reduce the skills of these Pakistani artists.

ya in india u do see ghazal singers are pretty sucessful. and i have seen quite a lot pakistani also like to listen to jagjit singh.
i dont know why but may be except for AR Rehman i never liked any indian singer-composer in particular...may be their one or two tracks....or may be shankar mahadeven...btw i hate this sonu nigaam dude with passion.

wasay i also dont like to listen pakistaniz these days.