Lets's Not Forget

Safe passage to who, said the man with white beard
“Tell me who you want the safe passage for, look into my eyes, don’t you see moisture of endless stream of tears that I have been shedding for my two angels who were burned to ashes. I ask you to give me a chance to see them, hug them and kiss them on the forehead. I agree I was poor, so were my kids but that doesn’t take the right to live. My kids, my angels, had the same right to live that your Excellency has. I did not ask for red carpet for them, nor did I ask for a palace and motorcade for kids. They were no threat to the “Enlightened Moderation”; they were kids, helpless poor kids with so many dreams and empty hands. Look into my eyes and tell me where should I bury my dreams, the dreams that I had for them, dreams that my kids will be my arms when strength of my arms will give way to old age, they will be my eyes, when I would see through their eyes. Tell me where do I go to get my arms, get my eyes, tell me what door should I knock, what chain of justice should I pull. Answer me as you are the torch bearer of this ruthless liberalism. What sort of moderation is that whereby an influential convicted murderer is allowed to leave the country and poor kids are slaughtered inside the mosques, so that their blood becomes a life line to a dictator? Tell me why a person with Quran in his hand is a terrorist, and man with a gun is savior of civilization.
Listen young man, we ,the poor and faithful, have always been ready to lay our lives for this country, we will erect a citadel of our bodies , our enemy would have to swim through the river of our blood before he will put his feet on our beloved land. I cried the tears of blood when he called us terrorist. I still love this country, even when all that I ever had has been taken away in the name of terrorism. Ask parents of hundreds of innocent kids who lost their lives at LAL MASJID, LAL MASJID was never so red before, make it white or make it green, but the blood of slayed will keep it red for ever now”

Old man left with his white beard soaked in his tears, I felt the tears rolling down on my cheeks too, a ruffling sound of flaps, a silent cry like some one is watching, circling around the empty corridors of Masjid, I heard echo of the Telawat-e-Quran, innocent young intonation, soft pith of recitation “Allah-o-Sameii-ul-Basir

Re: Lets's Not Forget

Dans le monde de rires, un cri est diabolique. Ne faites pas vous voyez que les gens veulent s'amuser. Un sujet si serpentin serait à peine apprécié, compris et admiré. Vous évitez mieux ..............................

:(

ajj yahoodi & Christian musalmanon ke humdard banay huey hain. hai na ajeeb baat? hamaray rulers ko paisa bhi yehi dete hain...phir mulk ko inhi ki waja se corruption ki list main #2 bhi likhtay hain kahin iske bavajod paisa daina baand nahe kartay? kiyoun? saaf zahir hai ke inko to apna paisa sood ke sath mil jata hai...baqi rahe awam...to woh jaye bhaar main. inko iss se kia.

musharaf ne america ko dikhana tha ke woh terrorism ki jang main kahan tak ja sakta hai. waise bhi america ne kaha tha imdad tab hi milay ge jab results dikha o ge...to musharaf ne LAL MASJID ko LAL kar ke america se inn logon ke khoon ka paisa wasool kar liya.

khuda kay liyay...aik guzarish hai agar jaan ki amaan paon.

Have you ever heard of paragraphs? They are spaced between chunks of information.

aur bohat acha kya. wahabi killers ko tabah karnay say mujhe bohat khusi howi thi. may nay ladoo batay thay jub woh extremist ki ass whooping howi thi...i even did shukrana namaz. :)

^ But im afraid we are reaping the harvest of the same as these suicidal bombs and everything. Making any group powerful enough (it be talibaan/ wahaabi terrorists/ or whatever) to play havoc around without any legal restricitons and law and order watch, and then creating a mass blood shed. It seems more as a properly directed play to serve some other ambitions.. than only whooping the ass of the extremists. To some, they were terrorists (aging as young as from 6 )and heroes to the others.. Afterall there has been a big time sympathy for those who were killed in such a cold blood. When we feel no pain at the murder of our Muslim Brethren (it be SHIYA/ SUNNI/ WAHAABI) it means we are too poinsonously prejudiced sectwise. Now who prepared these grounds for such an inter sectarian hatred and prejudice needs to be detected, realised and understood. Which purposes this inter blood shed is serving should also be tracked down... But NO. Our only concern is the eliminaiton of our ENEMIES. I wonder why are we too short sighted. And when will we be sensible enough to think beyond this filthy sectarianism.

What enrages me the most is all this ugliness of suicidal bombing taking place right under the nose of the Government. Rawal Pindi being the victim the most, so to speak. Convinces me even higher how fishing impotent is the rule of our Highness.

In my view, the people causing suicide bombings all over pakistan have always been around and have ALWAYS been suicide bombing. This is the only difference:

Before. The extremists only suicide bombed, killed, minorities in pakistan. For example against shias mosques, sufi shrines, ahmedi places of worhsips, christians. The past governments ignored the extremists because it wasn't doing anything to mainstream pakistan.

Now. The extremists suicide bomb sunnis and rest of the paksitanis too. Now it seems like a tragedy, now its so sad to see. You can't just ignore it anymore and its in the news everywhere, amplified by our own media.

Extremism was wrong before and it is wrong now. Only real difference is, we are fighting back against wahabi onslaught now, and we weren't doing it before. I have many friends from those minorities who have been affected by these people, and I feel for them. I remember getting angry at nawaz and benazir govts when I read about bombings of muslims and non muslims in pakistan and they did nothing about it.

I guess what I am trying to say is, that there no reasoning with the extremists. They have tried to destroy Pakistan from outside and in. They were even against the creation of Pakistan to begin with. We have seen this historically, but people are just blinded by hatred of musharraf and they fail to see this.

Must I bow to the wisdom of this prodigious proportion, must I salute to the epic of gargantuan sagacity. In integrity of character you stand out to be a mammoth in the world of primordial dwarfs . Eyes can only see, sight is not a reason for insight.
Oh Lord spare us all from the disease of cerebral achondroplasia.

Must you resist the simple gravitational laws of Universal english. Must you forget to press the enter key after the ending of a paragraph. Lest we will wait.

P.S. Must you quote from Harry Potter books?

Is this a silly Christian prayer?

Be assured that if I am really humbled by a tenacious hankering to quote, I will rather not borrow from J.K.Rowling.

P.S
A highly charged emotional sermon can defy the “simple gravitational laws of Universal English”, when required to be displayed in written English.

Successive governments have tried to appease the mullahs and result is before our eyes. They have hijacked our country in the name of islam and nobody is willing to stand up to them. Every time they play the religion card they are successful at having their own way with any issue.

Now all those who are sympathetic to them should answer a few questions:

what is the responsibility of the government of a sovereign nation, when a group of people takes it upon themselves to hand out justice as they see fit?

Do the laws of the country lose all their value whenever some mullah shouts the name of islam?

Is it permissible for the 'mujahedin' to hold women and children hostage to save their own necks while the ameer tries to escape in the most cowardly manner possible?

What is a Mosque? A place of worship or a place to train guerrillas and suicide bombers? A place to stockpile weapons or a place to teach the religious values?

Is it not against the values of a muslim to fight from a mosque when s/he knows that the enemy, in retaliation, will harm the place of worship?

If a person fires at someone from a house and they get fired back at and in the process their family members are killed, whose fault is it?

The deaths of women and children, while sad and regrettable, are the fault of those who were supposedly doing 'Jihad' and confronting the army of a sovereign nation in its capital and breaking the rules of that nation at their will.

what is the most hurtful is the created divide between sheite and sunnis.
only reading Quran carefully & implementing what it teaches in the way of living virtuous lives with universality, will help islamic ummah to emerge with unity.
best,
Dushwari

Indeed, it is painful to even accept that there is a divide between two section of the same society, let alone with in two groups of the same religion. Dushwari, to resolve an issue one has to understand it thoroughly, it is not only required for a just resolution but also for preventive measures that would enable society to stop the very creation of such divide.

People with hawkish ideologies are always present in every society, it is job of the state establishment not to play up their ideologies. Unfortunately in Pakistan divide, of every kind, among the people has always favored the ruling class, it has served the ruling oligarchy as a diversion from the core issues.
It must be understood that hatred among Sunnis and Shiites is a smoke screen behind which a proxy war is being fought between two countries. It is only present on the surface and has still not penetrated among common people.
In the absence of political stability, honest leadership and established institutions, our country will always fall pray to an opportunist, who would always seek support from hard line factions of the society.
Unity without the existence of justice is a far cry, seeking guidance from Quran is undeniable, agreeing to a system as to how we would seek the guidance creates further divide. Once the genie of hatred is out , it takes a true statesman to put it back.