Ok lads, Indians had fun at our expense when we lost to them on 1 march and now we are having fun at their loss. So many threads have been opened and so many posts that I have been struggling to keep up with them.
** So let’s cool it and move on.**
Let’s concentrate on Sharjah and other tournaments our team is going to get involved with and the evolution of our new team. I am sure that will be much more fun.
So please yaar mere haal par reham karo. I had to read over 400 posts today.
Yes our team bowled really bad and I was very dissapointed after the first half, didn't watch the second half, because It was impossible to chase 360 atleast against the likes of Mcgrath & Lee.
I was not sure about India winning the CUP, but I had hoped for a much better performance from our bowlers. Anyways, atleast our team reached the finals when no one was expecting us to reach super Six after first two games, is a big achievment.I was more like 60:40 in favor or Aus.
Lot of +ve things came out of this Tournament for us - our middle order , our bowling and our fielding. John Wright has done wonders with this team and it's nice to see the way Indian players support each other.
aww ehsan bhia… i know aap ko kitna karna parta hoga liakinnnn its soo much funnnnnnn talkin with indians na
anwayy… here i just want to mention this.. that i dun like when some of our pakistani brothers call indian players that they look like ** Yateem..** atleast we shouldnt say that.. commonnn even if indians are sayin something we should still be nice about their players.. as we dun have much indians here…
so its will be a good idea to make the place friendly for everyone.. yeah its good to have argument like these from time to time.. butt kisi ki insult nai karni chayay jis see koi hurt ho.. i will be hurt if anyone specially indians will say bad about shoib akhter( even though i hate him the most) but still.. i will never appreatiate it
aur waisay bhi hum muslims hian.. hamara ikhlaaq to sab say acha hona chayay nai??..
And so at the conclusion of this World Cup, let me take a moment to compliment ehsan bhai on a very well run place. :k:
You did us all proud, ehsan bhai. Not many people would have been able to run this place, with so much traffic, in such a mature manner, during the tournament. Emotions run high, hopes are sky-high, and then the disappointments seem so hard to accept.
Yeah, time to move on. And thanks for some genuine laughs. :)
Ehsan bhai, you edited some of my most favorite posts but I guess it was done in the best interest of this forum. Usually, I don't tolerate any kind of editing by mods at discussion boards but th eknowledgable crowd here was an incentive I wasn't willing to let go of.
Thanks Ehsan bhai, I was waiting for this :k: Keep up the great work in handling the WC. Lets forget March 1st, and March 23rd, and move on to the Cricket which is ahead of is
Well agreed :k: thanks ehsan bhai and some other members like Umair, asif , allah_ka_Banda, FG , PP and spock for making this place so lively and entertaining
best wishes for all and happy sporting :k:
Noted Ehsan bhai, and yes i dont need to say more after the above comments. And yes some guppies (both Pakis and Indians) have lit this forum up and i hope next time they wont let go thier sanity
Keep it going guys, intersting cricket ahead. :k:
A 32-year-old cricket crazy youth in Kendrapara district of Orissa allegedly committed suicide unable to bear India's crushing defeat in the World Cup finals.
Sankarsan Parida of Bandia village, under Patkura police station, who was recently married, hanged himself from a ceiling fan, about three hours after the match at Johannesburg, police said.
In a suicide note, Parida said he was taking the drastic step because of India's humiliating loss at the hands of Australia. The body was sent for postmortem.
*Originally posted by TUMS: *
Thanks Ehsan bhai, forgive me but i must...
A 32-year-old cricket crazy youth in Kendrapara district of Orissa allegedly committed suicide unable to bear India's crushing defeat in the World Cup finals.
Sankarsan Parida of Bandia village, under Patkura police station, who was recently married, hanged himself from a ceiling fan, about three hours after the match at Johannesburg, police said.
In a suicide note, Parida said he was taking the drastic step because of India's humiliating loss at the hands of Australia. The body was sent for postmortem.
Sad, but very stupid if it is true. He should have thought of his loved ones. It will be his family who will suffer not the Indian team and what a waste of a life.
Iss ki aahtmaa ka khoon Indian team kay sir per hoga.
Its just sad that some people will use one match as a defense everytime one is criticized. Sports is just sports, nothing is to be taken personally, I already knew that India would lose so thats why I didn't make such a big fuss.