Lets keep an eye on some negative points too !!!

Well, in the wake of today’s victory, lets not forget that Pakistan gave away 39 extras …pathetic performance as usual…15 no balls and 15 wides…i mean what is wrong with Pakistani bowlers…we have medium pacers in this team and still they are bowling 15 NO Balls…what a shame…DO YOU GUYS KNOW WHO WAS THE THIRD HIGHEST SCORER IN THE INDIAN TEAM TODAY… EXTRAS GIVEN BY THE GREAT PAKISTANI BOWLERS…very disappointing indeed…I have no idea what is the solution of this problem.. No other team in world cricket is that pathetic when it comes to giving extras…I thought that Babloo Mian will control this problem but apparently the problem still persists…….

Re: Lets keep an eye on some negative points too !!!

5 extra overs? Its a wonder, Inzi wasn't warned for slow over-rate or something.

^^ that’s a postive taken from this negative :smiley: :hehe:

Get a lemon - make lemonade ;) :D

well i dont want to ruin today' s victory but the fact remains that even in the first one day international match, the extras were again the third highest scorer.......this time 23 runs.......rahay namm Molla ka......Allah terra shukar ha, i finally found some thing negative to talk about.......Rahay namm Molla ka......

Hain ji? Kyon ji? Itni negativity achi nahi hoti ke banda dhoond dhoond ke layay :stuck_out_tongue:

this is more of a plague than a problem. pacers aside, even spinner gave away far too many wides, NB. don't forget the runs that were scored off these extra deliveries. for once i would like to see extras given by pakistani bowlers are less than 5. in the past [recent & far] we have lost many close matches simply bcos we gave away far too many extras and in the end they cost pak the matches. will they ever learn? i doubt that. wasim, waqar, aqib etc all had the same attitude and used to give extras as if they mean nothing to them. unfortunately a whole breed of bowlers have adopted the same attitude. it will take great effort on bob's part to eradicate this problem, which i think, is almost impossible if not completely.

naheen naheen aisiee koi batt naheen ha…batt yay ha kay Lemon jitnay zayada hon gay, “shakanji” utniee hee tasty banay gee…

I agree with you…i am also very happy today just like any other pakistani but seriously, Pakistan need to control extras..I guess wasim akram was the worst culprit in terms of giving extras and being a role model for youngsters, he developed wrong traditions to be followed…Imran Khan should be blamed too…he has said on record many times that he used to encourage his young fast bowlers not to worry about extras and bowl aggressively…Khan sahib really destroyed the basics of our young fast bowlers by preaching such lessons…..

:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

allright, let’s not blame the cat for something that your dog did. Come on dude, Imran sahib was last playing cricket when sami, rana and co was in their diapers. I don’t think imran khan is calling them late in the night telling them to ignore extras and go for the kill.

Apart from the extras, I found the latter part of our batting a bit disturbing. The way Yoyo and Malik got to needless slog attempts. At no time were we in a run rate problem, these risks were not needed. Same applies to those suicidal run outs. The match was a lot closer than it should have been.

u can expect nething from pk team..whocares abt extras, we cant do anything about it. The thing is to win.

23 - 13 - 16 in the first three matches were not that high. India was close too, atleast in this particular problem. But I agree extras have cost Pakistan many matches in past. At one point Bubloo did control them. But I think the Pakistani bowlers were way too aggressive due to thrashing by Sehwag and Tendi in the first spell. The kinds of strokes that they were playing do harm to bowlers' LnL, this happens to almost all teams. We do need to sort this out and I think in Bubloo's after match meeting with the teams, he must have raised this. I hope they will drill on the No balls once again as they managed to control them in last summer.

I think wides were given coz the weather is not so good on this tour n this tour itenery is very hard flying 100s of kilometer in a one day from one place to another.its not good for the team as both teams are tiring in the heat.

As far as Noballs are concerned i thnk umpire jai prakash called a few tight calls.Foot seemed to be behind the line on some occasions.

So even if they gave some extras good thing is that they left all the bad work in the field behind by showing great performance from the bat. I am sure team gonna improve in next match.

there were also a missed stumpings.. and i think a dropped catch