Lets Drop the Hanky Panky

Seriously, all here knows what are the exact problems of Pakistan and we all know why we have these problems, i mean, in earlier days of Pakistan, Bhutto did sucked the balls of Sikander Mirza and Ayoub to come to lime light, later he chanted the most aspiring things of those days, ROTI-KAPRA aur MAKAN, and royally screwed the country, and still we have people in big number considering Bhutto was some Wali or Saint…

Later we had Nawaz Sharif, hailing from Lahore, again sucking up to Gen Jilani and then Zia and then taking over selling Shariyat thing. not to mention his era did not addressed the roots of the problems, he also like his predecessor royally screwed the country by selling cheap slogans and focusing simple dressing of the wounds requiring complete make-over.

and now, Joining the same league is yesteryear playboy and cricketer, who sucked up Gen Hameed Gul and then was in the bed with Gen Mushy, later he started his own slogan, killing corruption… how no body knows, but again been through the experience as a nation, we can say, he would be no different then the above two manufactured leaders of the state.

Let us drop the hanky panky that we have this problem and that problem and this should be done and that should’ve be avoided etc etc…

Our main problem is that we are an uneducated and worst groomed nation on the planet living in the past thinking that a promised Messiah will come and he will lead us to the our old glory… we will be the leaders of the world and everyone would be licking our feets and we will be determining the future of the countries…

We need to do is to impose the educational emergency in the country, govt is not going to do that, come on think about it, if govt of PPP does it, then who is going to vote for them, if PML-N is going to have it, it will loose its allies from the feudal belt, if PTI thinks they can do it then they will certainly loose their vice chairman and president… this is reality, the govt cannot afford to the educate the masses, think about the misery of Sharifs, when they have to appoint an uneducated guy as their adviser on education… think about PPP, who thinks education just spoils the labor… and PTI, if they do it, the whole lot of Private Education Empire will be threaten…

So it is you and me, with or without govt support, because it is you and me who elected the govt, we can do the following, considering it is elections year, i think this will work:

No matter what party we support, we tell them, we force them and we threat them, to have quality education for the masses from primary to the graduation as their main priority, other development work including defense can wait… we have spent 60 good years feeding the army and defense forces and we have lost half of the country and are at risk to loose more… so investment in defense haven’t paid off, so as a shrewd investor, let us invest in education, where the investment in education means, grooming of existing schools, putting up more schools in remote areas, providing better pay packages to the primary teachers, providing better research and development facilities at high school and university levels…

Primary Teachers, High School Masters, lecturers,Professors should be treated with respect and should be given the same facilities as we gave to our Army generals!!!

The Students of the country should be paid, they must be paid, atleast a amount they may make working out side…

Above are the things, we should impose on the NGOs, and should expose NGOs not doing it, the political parties should be judged by their contribution in the education sector of Pakistan, no one college or one school or one university is not enough!!!

We protest for everything, even a if some numb nut burns peace of Our Holy Book, we get maniac and burn everything in our country, even if a idiot writes something about our Dear Prophet (SAAW) we go crazy and kill our own people, why can’t we show same kind of intolerance against the people who are hell bound to keep our generations uneducated, why can’t we make these politicians who try to sell the most populist thing in the market sell education to us…

Let us make vow and say no to all party affiliation and force the parties to take on the education as once we took the oath and worked to get the nuclear power, we need to work hard, and lets stop blaming them, politicians do what sells, let us not buy any more shallow development work, promises to end corruption and trial of graves kind of idiocy, let us tell them if you aren’t selling/providing us with the education, then you are not going to listened

PS. I have said some bad words about political parties, if anyone feel offended then it is his problem, he can go a cry on the shoulder of his leader or pal for this, but do not spoil the thread defending these politicians for keeping us uneducated…

Re: Lets Drop the Hanky Panky

For that only one point agenda can work.

Any person holding public office (parliamentarian, bureaucrat (above a certain grade), officer of armed forces etc) should not be allowed to have his/her children educated in private schools in Pakistan or abroad (unless on full scholarship or at postgraduate level). If you want to send your children to private schools or abroad, better leave the public office.

:omg: IK will implement this.

I don’t care about what is said about the parties, what I care is what the parties/their leaders do for the countrymen. We need to evaluate the so-called leaders on how sincere they really are for the people, country. We should form ‘awam ki adalat’ of sorts where each MNA/MPA/minister should face people of his constituency every other month and provide updates, answer questions, face the criticism.

Let us not screw the discussion the jiyala way, if you are unable to contribute anything other than jiyala-ism I suggest you stay out.

The thrust of your discussion, as I see it, is that the entire range of our politicians is good for nothing and that we, as a nation and society, need to step in and right the wrongs to the best of our capacity.

While I agree with you that the leadership lot has definitely disappointed us in every walk of life, but the problem is that however organised and systematic the society maybe, but still it cannot funcation as a government. You always need a bunch of people in the corridors of power to make things happen. People cannot run a country, they are people elected by people who run a country and thus we need to have on the driving seat other than us as a nation or society.

We need to do is to impose the educational emergency...

The Students of the country should be paid, they must be paid...

Above are the things, we should impose on the NGOs, and should expose NGOs not doing it...

...lets stop blaming them, politicians do what sells, let us not buy any more...

We, as a society, cannot impose education emergency. We cannot pay to students. We cannot expose NGOs and we also cannot stop blaming politicians because after voting, the decision-making power rests with them.

So it is you and me, with or without govt support, because it is you and me who elected the govt, we can do the following, considering it is elections year, i think this will work

We do see the better and the best ways to do some certain things, which you also mentioned very clearly, but unfortunately, just like the Supreme Court, we can give observation, but we actually don't have any power to get things implemented.

Only power at our disposal is vote, and unless we learn how to use this weapon properly, I am afraid we cannot make things happen the way we want.

I agree with most of your points but what you claim about Imran Khan doesn't fit. Both Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif used the clout of generals to rise through the ranks and got tangible benefits like Bhutto becoming the federal minister and NS becoming Chief Minister. These positions allowed them to further their agenda and subsequently become PMs. But Imran has NEVER used the shoulders of any general to get important seats. Hell, he even criticizes the generals. So please don't compare Imran to the worst crooks in the history of mankind.

I believe that the 'government' will still be the same but instead people will sorta 'force' the local MPA/MNA into the demands of awaam for education etc.

I am almost agree what you said above. Mass illiteracy helps keep weak and corrupt governments of third world in power and that is why successive governments in Pakistan have pushed education to the lowest rung of their agenda with meagre allocation of funds so that can drive in bullet proof million dollars cars enjoy the wealth of the country take family and friends on official trips while the people continue to live in abject poverty denied the very basic right to even minimal quality life. The feudal state of Pakistani society has prevented meaningful educational reforms from taking place. And, in many rural areas where the local tribal chief's word is law, schools will not function without HIS say so. There are many cases where chiefs will not allow any schools in their "jurisdiction."

Budget allocation for education is another important issue. There is no doubt that like many underdeveloped nations, Pakistan faces financial constraints for various reasons. Still, the government allocates less than 3%of the total annual budget for education. The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, (UNESCO), proposes an underdeveloped nation allocate at least 4% of its total GDP for education. Chad.... Well hanibal again pick this topic to discuss but the system is really damaged now its need years to rebuilt it again in short the poverty and fuedalism in our society is main hurdle to achieve proper results.

And we the voters ( politicians sees us as voters only) can push for this, the other day the guy called Chan ( aziz ur rehman chan i believe ) from lahore was openly saying that the punjab govt is working hard to improve education etc etc and when asked he admitted that his kids goes to the private schools as well...

the media and people need to expose these kind of people...

No party (yes including PTI) can bring a significant change until and unless our nation develops the necessary civic sense. Party affiliations does not matter.

Its useless to hope for non corrupt leaders when we ourselves have corruption rooted in us. We will violate traffic signals, would not wait in queues, would pay agents to get our documents prepared quicker than normal....

'Be the change you want to see in people' -- true for our nation.

Yes! at the level of constituencies we need to form pressure groups, who thinks above the party affiliations and leaderships...and they can have these leaders lead the way it should have...

but i guess that will be achieved in the longer run because of the cultural dynamics and lack of continuation of democratic process... till then, what we can do is, in the parties we are affiliated or in the corner meetings any of the party is holding or using the social media sites of these parties, push the agenda of Education and Education only, make so much noise that these people will be left with nothing else but to talk about the reforms and implementation of the same..

Both of you should read the PS… i have written in OP…

I believe the politicians, no matter from which country they are from, they go with the pulse of the people, they play politics on the things demanded by the masses, be if corruption, roti kapra makan or Shariyat.... if we as the people together start making a sound which calls for education reform and revolution through education then one of these politician is going to pick up that line and is going to make it his selling point and as we know, rest will follow the lead....

The vote power we have is strongest of all, even the likes of Ayoub, Zia and Mushy wanted it from us.... so the sooner we recognize it the better it is for us..

The elimination of corruption is not going to happen until we as nation are educated enough, it will take some good time but that clock will only start ticking once we initiate the education movement..

Have Eye on Sky and you will fly...

yes we are late, but we need to kick start from somewhere, that is why i said, let us forget about the defense spending, let us forget about the slogans against corruption and other things... let us have one point agenda, education and education only....

the more people get educated the less will be the ethnic violence, the less will be the religious extremism, the lesser will be the other social crime which we suffer on day to day basis and ultimately it will bring down the corruption and nepotism and every other evil we are suffering down to some tolerable level....

I agree the whole system in damage, well it is damaged and we agree on it, isn't this mean that we know what the core issue/problem is, all we need is to focus on the problem we have identified and start doing something about it, like forcing our political affiliations to bring the education on their top priority list, which as you have rightly mentioned, increase in the budget allocation, i personally know that there is enough in the budget to allocate some thing around 20-28% instead of this 3%... we need to force them to do it... they are not going to do it by themselves...

This is nothing to do with jiyala. What he said is absolute nonsense. kissi ke baab main himat hay ke kissi general, top class bureaucrat or even top judge ko ye keh day ke us ki aulad na to private institution main ja sakti hay na hi wo mulk se baahir parh sakti hay. We are sick and tired of hearing this nonsense for decades with no action. Garbage in and Garbage out. :)

It took 23 years of the Prophet Mohammad (SAAW) the best of the teachers, the best of the leaders, the best of the man-kind and best of the Prophets sent so far to turn the society of Arabs to the world leaders... and all that started with Iqra , now we the follower of the Prophet (SAAW), why can't we follow the sunnah and establish this...

It is no big deal, the donation/charity we give to the organizations, NGOs, people etc, we can use it to have libraries in the localities, we can use the same for having education activities in different localities, and i believe if we do that and give people enough to read and somehow help people to develop the habit of book-reading, things will start changing.... otherwise we can beat around the bush and continue to chant CHANGE out of our empty and injured lungs..

Kisi kay baap maiN bhi himat nahi thee kay mushy kay against khaRa ho jata... and koy khaRa ho gaya, now where is mushy??? hiding in an apartment in UK... and have no guts whatsoever to return to Pakistan??? never thought that would happen in Pakistan..

things happen when people want them to happen, anyway, this thread is not about the politics.. so avoid discussing that

He spent 10 years with absolute power earned millions, bought millions in properties in and out side of the country. He is enjoying his life, he damned care about anything.

True, and that is why, we did NRO with another corrupt person/party... and that party head has never ever showed any intention to arrest this general despite clear arrest warrant from Balochistan High Court....

:rotfl::rotfl:
U r funny.