I have no better words in honor of our very intelligent, respectful, loving member ‘Psyah’, to describe his great personality. However, I would like to share my personal experience that by his good behavior, he changed the way of my thinking and whenever I remember this, I ask Almighty Allah to forgive his sins (if any).
when I joined the GS, I posted a hadith narrated from Prophet Muhammad , whereas Psyah Bhai in very humble way, asked me to provide the reference i.e., authentic source of that hadith, but he didn’t criticize what I posted. He made me think if it is wrong then I shouldn’t repeat it and stop spreading like that. Many other said whatever he (mean I) shared is good to adhere on it whereas he said: "indeed it is good but it is related to Prophet Muhammad so anything related to Him must be shared along with authentic source.
Since that I start reading hadith books and so far I dozen of hadith but I, till today unable to find the authentic source for that hadith. Now the effect on me is that whenever I’m free, I just read hadith and it is became my habit to read hadith.
May Almighty Allah rewards Psyah bhai for turning my attention towards reading the hadiths. Ameen.
Also, worth to mention that he said to me that I should learn Urdu too because my Urdu is very poor.
Lets congratz him of completion of his 10k. Finally he did it but in his own way.
We should pray to Allah Almighty to give brother** pysah **more knowledge, more closeness to Himself and that he posts here regularly for the sheer Pleasure of Allah Almighty and shares the knowledge gained with members here.
I have had pleasure of ‘breaking bread’ with him on three occasions; he is much more humble than he sounds from his posts.
Abd al-Rahman b. Abu Bakra reported on the authority of his father that a person praised another person in the presence of Allah’s Apostle (may peace be upon him), whereupon he said: Woe be to thee, you have broken the neck of your friend, you have broken the neck of your friend-he said this twice. If one of you has to praise his friend at all, he should say: I think (him to be) so and Allah knows it well and I do not know the secret of the heart and Allah knows the destined end, and I cannot testify his purity against Allah but (he appears) to be so and so.** Sahih Muslim 7139**
Abu Musa reported Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) saw a person lauding another person or praising him too much. Thereupon he said: You killed him, or you sliced the back of a person. **Sahih Muslim 7141. **
That’s why I held back - May Allah Almighty grant him more knowlegde and Taqwa (and all of us)
Rashk is permissible brother but not proud. Proud is only permissible in a taboo ibadat just to offend kuffar as far as i know. (read abu dujanas:razi: actions during one of such ibadat).
PS: Aur karo molvi ki tareef, acha khasa cafe thread musharf ba islam ho gaya
Indeed one of the most humble brothers I have come across, and never reluctant to share any knowledge that maybe of benefit to the seeker(s). May Allah increase you in all that is good in this dunya and the Akhirah.