--- Leisure weekend ..DESI STYLE

So guys what r your weekend plans??? R you going to pig out on an all you can eat buffet(I know best leisure for men:halo: )…Or spend the day haulling the kids from Chuckee Cheese’s to Pump it up? Movies, Dinner?..For ya’ll single and living, GO see movies…all of the ones that do not have G as for the rating:bummer: …
And oh yes the typical desi couple do one of these things…Again I am generalizing:D
1. Stay at home, or working ones too..Grocery Shopping..:Gora shopping …Walmart rules..You wont see more desi’s in a gora place then this place.The antenna on their head will start beeping"Desi alert!!Desi Alert!!!They’ll ogle at all the Desi..Or mexican looking like desis…as if they’ll run up to you and say>…Tum mil gae/gae..meri mami ke phopha ki dadi ke bache…our relative…see this the other part of the neckalace..It matches…(holding to one half of the half heart, and demanding from you to give them the other part)
2. Desi Grocery shopping: First comes the khana at a desi place where you pay a bit more then wat you would pay at a good ameriki restauraunt, for a dish with botiyaan Taairihing in sea of banaspati oil…It’ll be dripping all around you…all curryilicious(and you wishing how good it would have been if only you had stolen your 8 month old’s bib and brought it along:bummer: …would have been a life/clothes saver)The server is mostly acting as if he is doing you a big favor…wat…wat attitude!!..Mostly its the owner’s son/daughter blackmailed into helping out in the FAMILY BUSINESS!!Poor kids sulking…
Now after savoring the yummy food from back home, your clothes and hair has a MEHAK of the masalajaat…U r their walking Bilboard…Now comes the paan and the Grocery..After getting Tibet EEsnow and all the other essentials..time to see a Indian movie(granted you didnt get any gosht and stuff that cannot be kept in the car)Again that is for the childless ones ..but even with them, it doesnt matter to us desi folks ..right!!We always bring our wailing kids to the theatre…nothing beats Sharukhs face with a toy thrown at the screen and some cry’s once in a while…All adds to the atmosphere.Poor kids which may be stuck with poor fathers, if , who are not interested in the action packed Shahrukh’s adventure..r stuck taking the kids out in the lobby after the wails reach to screeches…
well..By the time we reach home, with all the mehak in clothes/hair, shoes filled with pan peeek spots and yes the shahrukh khan’s epic adventure…ahhh life is gooood:D:D..

Re: — Leisure weekend ..DESI STYLE

:omg: u hit the nail on the head Amber

Re: --- Leisure weekend ..DESI STYLE

ji nahi party weekend grill parttttttttttttty
and if we wanna watch movie we’ll go drive-in movie cinema :cb:when kids sleep or watch movie at home:bummer:
As we say on wekends loosers do grocery:D

what leisure itna kaam para hai :frusty2:

have to go to school when everyones on holidays :naraz:, and then revise through the whole holidays too :crying:

wax :chai:

i usually catch up on my sleep.. workout.. go out with gf/friends, catch a movie..

now that summer almost at the corner, might start hitting beaches/waterparks... outdoor activities

Thanks Sabriya…BTW wat r your plans:faizy:

ughhhhh read read read study study

hv some funnnnnnn :blush:

on a weekend,

look deep into the eyes of the person, you marry/ will marry, and you should be able to see whether they are yours whole heartedly or not.
some people, never get to that point.
they do not notice that every passing second can cost missing out on life's most precious moments together - especially if the relationships could be saved in their basis.