Legendary Shabnam arrives in Pakistan today. Welcome !

Re: Legendary Shabnam arrives in Pakistan today. Welcome !

Nice Dooriyan song.

no. Mainay kabhi kisi bhi ‘celebrity’ ko lift nai karaii :smiley: me loves to see their expressions when no one seems to acknowledge their presence and they still try hard for recognition in public places. Though I now feel I should have talked to her and told her keh gupshup pe ek bhai sahib kitnay din se apki aamid pe bahut khush hain :halo:

So Shabnam left Pakistan today. I am sad.
She was seen off by general public without much fanfare.
I really feel like slapping the showbiz community hard. Beghairat loag ! :kursi: :jj:

Hope she visits again.

good! now get back to work !

YAY ! HE'S ALIVE !!!

Finally saw Nadeem with Shabnam today !

What I saw yesterday was her leaving Lahore for Karachi.

Aakhir showbiz walon to sharam aa hi gai.

They organized a tribute in Karachi Arts Council today.

Thank God !

I spotted Nadeem, Mustafa Qureshi, Salma Wahid Murad, Alamgir, Fatima Surayya Bajia, and composer Arshad Mahmood.

A telephonic interview from last year:

Shabnam visited ailing Mehdi Hasan.

Headlines:

More detail at 4:20.

Ab aap Quddosi saheb ki Bewah main Rooh Afza ko dekh kar Shabnam ki yaden taza karen :cb:

From 3:30.

I think you just don’t have the confidence to go up to a stranger and show appreciation for their work. or maybe you are just rude… either ways if you like someone’s work it doesn’t make you a small person to express that to them in person. No one’s asking you to start jumping around and hugging them, a polite praise should suffice and should be the norm rather than the exception.

They showed the tribute show today on PTV Global un-announced.

Watched the tribute show.

Pleasantly surprised that it was a very tasteful and classy event even though a little low-key.

It was so refreshing to see the younger artists perform beautifully on the evergreen, classic songs.

All the artists paid eloquent tributes to Shabnam-Robin.

Shabnam looked very graceful. She appeared sad at some points and smiled occasionally.

Two points that were very touching were when Resham, during her medley performance on
Dosti songs, walked to the stage and showered Shabnam with rose petals.
In return, Shabnam kissed Resham's hand. Such beautiful gestures.

The second was when Fariha Pervez and Ali Abbas were singing an Aina song, they brought
the original singers Mehnaz and Alamgir on the stage to join them.
Mehnaz and Alamgir then sang unplugged beautifully.

Sana looked stunning in the Indonesian outfit while performing on the beautiful Bandish song
'Tujhe Dil Se Laga Loon'. The accompanying dancers looked cute in traditional
Indonesian outfits with tea collecting baskets on their backs.

Shamyl Khan looked good in a couple of performances including riding a motor-bike on Aina song with Sila.

Bushra Ansari, as always, conducted the show very smartly.

I wonder if the Bangladesh media covered Shabnam's visit at all. If not, shame on them.

Same show in parts.
Not sure if they are in sequence or if any portions are missing.