The keema (mattar) I made today came out really dry, and I have a lot leftover. Anyone know of any good recipes for leftover keema? I was thinking of making keema walay chawal, so if anyone knows good recipes for that or anything else keema-ish, let me know
Re: leftover keema
use it for sphegetti or macaroni (dont mind my spellings) or pasta! ![]()
Yes, pasta definitely (with tomato sauce, or tomato soup as the sauce, or a cream sauce). You can also put it in an omelette as well. Or make samosas, egg roles, pastries. Keema is so versatile.![]()
My qeema always turns out dry too.
Make patties/samosas. Bake them in the oven ! Yum :)
Make hardshell tacos with salsa, cheese, beans, lettuce, onions. Good stuff.
or you can boil potatoes add masala to it along with the left over qeema and make nice fresh cutlets :P fry them with egg and bread crumbs!
KJ next time put some tomatoe (ripe one)..and to make chawal walay qeema.make white rice and then layer them with qeema..mai pata hai kia kertee hoon,thora sa qeema mai shaan ki biryani masala mix kertee hoon...taste acha hota hai ...
sajal jee app bhe tamatar dala kerayin aur asal mai oil jub thora daltay hain tou qeeema dry ho jata hai,,
or even better make yourself stuffed shells :D
take that keema put some ricotta cheese in it mix it well. boil the shells seperately [ofcourse :p] and fill them in. Line them up and make some tomato sauce seperately.
i would put some basil on the top with some crushed pepers... and bake this for good 15 mins. :~)
this always taste good :~)....
Y ou can use this keema for other things as well.. I usualy take pillsbury biscut and fill them with keema and bake them. Great and simple snack and people love them and they think its so cool when they come over :p
All these tips are great! I have some uncooked qeema thawing right now and I'm going to cook it in a few minutes.
I can do so much with keema.
Make Pasta
Eat it with Nachos
Make Pasteries
Samosas