Least favourite food

What’s the one food that you don’t like and no matter how often you try it/taste it, it never appeals to your palette?

For me it’s liver - yes I know how cliched :smiley: But I’ve tried it almost a half dozen times and it never tastes any better :bummer:

Re: Least favourite food

I do not like goat or cow liver , I like the masla part of it though but I love chicken liver and make it myself.

Other than that I will eat any desi dish , but it depends if it tastes good or bad. Like some people make karailay which are still bitter in taste and some will make them so good that there is no bitterness.
Same thing with baigan key bhujia some make it so good and tasty others do not.
On the same note some will make biryani which taste horrible , although it is so difficult to go wrong with biryani. It is full of aromatic spices.

jo khana acha na paka ho. :naraz:

*kaRhii...absolutely a no no food for me. *

kari to grmiyon main buhat achi lagti hai chawalon kay sath. good idea buddy.

I agree with both of these comments.

it's color N texture reminds me of something and really turns me off lol :D

Why ?

see my post #7 :)

gobhi and red cabbage

:naraz: :mad2:

KKF :mad3:

Paaye , maghaz or ojhrii shudders

A lot in biryani depends on how good the rice are cooked. Everyone knows what spices to use for Biryani and even people using same shan masala end up making horrible to good biryani. The reason simply is rice!

Rice in Biryani should always be separated, long, and not like even close to khichri after dam. Over cooked rice ruin the biryani.

KKF, Kari is so awesome .. how can anyone hate kari :emmy:

I cant stand Onion pieces in food .. if its blended in well , I love to eat it , but if its raw or cooked but can be seen in the dish .. I can not have that food for the life of me ! For some reason onion stink sticks to my tongue and it wont go away no matter what I eat afterwards .. and i just totally hate that feeling …

Purely for that reason i dislike Bindi !

And i cant stand any form of seafood :naraz:

if make the kaRhii is made in any color other than yellow and it’s texture a lot thicker…i may eat it! :slight_smile:

Thats very very true actually .. and also one of the other factors is how well the meat is cooked .. coz i have been to places where biryani was aweful despite them using packet masala .. they just didnt cook the meat enough :(

If you are cooking meat with right masalaz, then, I can not imagine meat not being cooked correctly no matter how less or more you fry masala/meat etc.

The only factor I would consider would be meat not been tender enough to chew or too much tendered. That's beyond being horrible. That's disaster. This also means that whoever cooked it, is not a cook at all! Period.

No maghaz, ojhRi, karalay, cabbage, bhindi (unless its the fried chips), arvi, tongue among other things…more to come

:hmmm:

Would you eat green or red karhi ?